We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TopCats Fresh Water Fishing Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taling Ngam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
TopCats Fresh Water Fishing Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of TopCats Fresh Water Fishing Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute blast catching huge fish at topcats. My guide was cool to talk to, a Thai who spoke English with an English accent (haha), and thoroughly new what he was doing. I let my guide do everything from bait, cast, and hook first few. I didn't know what I was doing so I figured this would be the best plan....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The resort owner was very rude, and forcing us to get into the pond otherwise no photo could be taken from ground at all. The bite rate was also terrible. Caught five fishes on six rods for 6hrs is definitely not worth the time and money. However, the staff/ guide were very helpful, and the food they served there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2k16Kkoh
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

first day we got there he charge us £50 more than the price he gave me back in England,when I ask him why was this he said (quote) whats your problem and walked off! there was no milk or sugar in the in the room when I asked if I've got to supply my own he said yes,i found this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaun k
toprodLondon, Owner at TopCats Fresh Water Fishing Resort, responded to this review

This person did not understand that exchange rates change, also we charge 5% for using a credit or debit card this is why the price was more. As to Bait we gave him extra to try to show good will but was not happy with any thing we could do for this individual and was unhappy from the start. If...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

came back again this year and was not disappointed.we had bungalow which was first class could not fault it.the fishing was very enjoyable with plenty of big fish coming out in the six days I stayed.all the fish was in very good condition and well looked after by my guide beer who was a top man.the owner and his wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumby09
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The 2 of us enjoyed a week at Topcats fishing. The accommodation in the bungalow was excellent.The food was first class. The bungalow was very clean. Bedding changed regularly. The fishing was really good fun,around 60 cared for fish caught in a week.Beer our helper, was good fun, worked hard to help catch fish. All the staff were helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe4950
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

unbelivable fishing excellent food and accomadation , a home away from home . Shaun and the crew always make you feel welcome and the guides and the kitchen staff see to your every needs. what more could you ask for ????? nothing :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _djsalty85
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I visted topcats fishing for 6 hours, only got 5 fish and the reason is simply the guide didn't want to get in the water because it was to early for him, he even told me he was to cold and had a towel wrapped around him. I had 2 fish in 3 &1/2 hours ,when I asked why am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Punkernuts
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Spent a days fishing at this amazing complex with Steve my brother in-law last year. While the wives stayed in the hotel by the swimming pool me and Steve set out for a days fishing, I didn't know what to expect as I am a keen coarse angler, but Steve loves fishing for big carp back home in the uk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendon D
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

This is the second time for me at topcats . although I didn't catch nowhere near what I did on my first visit I told the fishing assistants I had never caught a pacu , within an hour they had one in the net for me .my stepdad beat his pb with a 50-60lb Siamese carp and later caught a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worker1977
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

i have just returned here from a week trip with 3 friends wow we were expecting to catch a lot of small fish being a runs water what a shock we had by the end of the week we were putting 60/70lbs fish back without photos as we had so many fish we had carp to 95lbs aripima to 200lbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty r

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:12
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
12.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
18.4 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
2.0 km away
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
14.2 km away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 187 in Bophut
995 reviews
2.4 km away
Am Samui Resort
Am Samui Resort
#1 of 6 in Taling Ngam
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TopCats Fishing Resort is a man made lake set in 6 Acres with backdrop coconut trees and mountins. Accomadation is in Thai Teak House Boats or Lakeside bungalows New for 2013. Fishing Tackle is provided for all guest to use whilst here and fishing guide assistance for all. We have large Bar/Resturant seating 100 and cater for European Food and Thai Food. Wedding parties and birthdays etc. can be catered for please ask. We have a swimming pool and shaded areas for you to fish from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TopCats Fresh Water Fishing Resort

Address: 100/1 Moo1, Ban Taling Ngam, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Price Range: ₹ 3,354 - ₹ 5,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Top Cats Fresh Water Fishing Hotel Taling Ngam
TopCats Fresh Water Fishing Resort Ko Samui/Taling Ngam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TopCats Fresh Water Fishing Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from TopCats Fresh Water Fishing Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book a boat!”
 of 5 bubbles shaunk616, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gumby09, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bungalows are perfect clean and tidy”
 of 5 bubbles 304kirstyr, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Houseboats are very cute”
 of 5 bubbles DoreenM78, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We did not stay at the resort but the rooms look cozy and clean. The menu select was really good and all the food we order was excellent , our next visit we will stay here as it was quiet and beautiful scenery.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmargies, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5