We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

It is a good option for families looking for wholesome experience through less populated and cleaner beach, well maintained swimming pool, sports and recreational activities, themed dinner etc. Provides for cycles on hire too. Good service and staff. Remember to call in advance and block a lower floor room, it does not have a lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jibu2010
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where families can connect, spend time with their loved...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Located in the serene and beautiful area , Sterling Villagio is just minutes away from the lovely beach of Betalbatim. It just takes someone a 5-10 minutes by walk to the beach. The beaches are lovely too, with hard sand and is a pleasure to stroll in the morning and evening, apart from bathing. The approach to the resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RV0681
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are elated to be receiving such kind words; thank you! At Sterling Holidays we believe that our guests deserve an experience like no other and Goa – Villagiostrives to function coherent...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

One thing everyone would be amazed is the calmness and peaceful location of the resort and beach is just a walk away from resort.. Beach is peaceful with less turnaround of people.. Overall stay was good.. as we had not opted for food we had tough time to find good restaurants nearby.. and good place to cherish food would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jai S
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our resort is strategically located to ensure that our guests can enjoy the highest standard of hospitality in peace...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to spend couple of days away from crowds......stayed for 3 days and enjoyed... Pros; Well maintained resort Beach at walking distance Excellent buffet food Reasonable prices of food items Nice entertainment at dinner Bike on rent available Cycle on rent available Well maintained swimming pool Games available Nice staff Cons; Compulsion to hire expensive taxi from Taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BhushanKumar
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad to know that we could make your stay with us a memorable one in more ways than one. At Sterling resorts, we strive to provide the best of what...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A nice resort nestled in a quiet neighbourhood. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast has a spread for all palates ie yum idil, crispy dosas, average puri/parathas and regular continental stuff. Fruit refills were prompt and fresh. Dinner spread was also very good. Homely, sweet entertainment every evening by local Goan talent. Rooms away from the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAhuja
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We express our gratitude to you for your kind words! Providing the best standards of hospitality to make our guests feel at home is one of our core principles and Goa –...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at Goa Villagio from 11/02/2017 to 14/02/2017. Overall stay was decent, Villagio has nice spacious rooms, only the beds need maintenance. The restaurant at the resort serves nice food, a little expensive though. Betalbatim beach nearby is a delight in the morning. Staff at the resort is decent and courteous. The breakfast served at the restaurant is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ishan K
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful to you for sharing the features you enjoyed the most. Thank you for commending our staff members and our highly rated gourmet options.We welcome your earnest feedback – the...

Ahmedabad
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Rooms are very good, clean and spacious .. No private beach and need to walk about 10 min to the nearest beach. Food is OK, not great or value for money .. They have all amenities, pool, souvenir shop ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NIkunjthaker
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Goa – Villagiowe strive to ensure that no stone is unturned to pamper our guests with the best...

York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very noisy hotel short stay only not a 3 week as we did more off a transit hotel not worth the price staff are good just if you want a good night's sleep take ear plugs ... they may not work but still love goa so will try somewhere different next time .. was our 8th visit and did think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinheels66
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Villagio, Goa. We are regretful that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. Your feedback has been escalated to the Resort Management team so that we can take measures to rectify the issues you have highlighted. Request you to give us another opportunity...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

If you are visiting Goa for a quiet & "close to nature" experience then this is the place for you. Total value for money resort.Food is good but service is little slow. Pool is good and caters children and adult both. Betalbatim beach is on walking distance. And this beach is ice on the cake. Such a quiet and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DEEPAK C
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa - Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We thank you for your kind words. At our resort, we believe that our guests deserve only the best. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. At Goa...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

Three of us stayed here and had lot of fun. We came after staying for few days in North Goa. Comparatively, the place is much calmer, quieter, perfect to relax- exactly what we were looking for. The staff is amazing and very warm. The buffet breakfast was nice too. The best part is the beach is 10 mins away. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akanksha B
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa - Villagio. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our resort’s scenic location is aimed at ensuring that our guests are rejuvenated amidst the bounties of nature. Thank...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (29)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
27.4 km away
Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
768 reviews
1.0 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Alagoa Resort
Alagoa Resort
#4 of 6 in Betalbatim
160 reviews
5.6 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
563 reviews
3.2 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sterling Holidays Villagio, a boutique resort, is located in the lovely backdrop of Betalbatim. The welcoming interiors bring out the holiday spirit in you. Come and discover Betalbatim, the little village in South Goa that exudes an aura of pride for being a serene locale. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Thondwaddo, Betalbatim 403713, India (Formerly Sterling Holidays Villagio)
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Betalbatim
Price Range: ₹ 4,469 - ₹ 7,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Betalbatim
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort Betalbatim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Surat, India
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago
over a year ago
Trivandrum, India
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“clean, tasty food, beautiful territory, good staff”
  • View from road to the beach
MikeFromSpb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Better choose room in ground floor since lifts are not available.”
mohamedriji, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get rooms at 1st floor if you don't want to climb 3 flight of stairs.”
ishank2015, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No lifts so better take first floor rooms!!!”
390deepakc, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ideal for families, but no lifts”
, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5