We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Staffs
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had the best nights sleep. The hotel looks nice from the outside and the parking dotted around the hotel. When full I can imagine a few issues finding a space but I had no such problem. Receptionist very friendly and the area was clean and smart with restaurant and library off to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bootrek
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel . I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I know that the recent works on the A13 have been a challenge however once they are completed the traffic flow will be much improved to the area. I do hope you will come back to us when you are...

antalya
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Absolutely lovely Hotel, the room was 1st class and very, very clean. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, very hot and fresh. All the staff from the Reception, Restaurant and the Housekeeping team were all very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harrycharlie
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review - I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know the staff try really hard to make sure your stay is memorable so it is good to see that they have been mentioned. Best regards David

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

5 colleagues and I were booked into the hotel for 5 nights. The evening we arrived I asked for a drink at the bar which I only take with ice and was told that the ice machine was broken, when I asked when it would be fixed I got a shoulder shudder! Every time we wanted to order a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takemyadviceitstrue
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service and food you received in the bar and restaurant, as well as about the noise that disturbed your sleep throughout your stay. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your feedback with hotel management. Your comments give...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickthefletch
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Essex UK
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Shower was Luke warm on day 1 but rectified during the day whilst out working Restaurant breakfast was very good and the dinner buffet fine Room was a little cool although the warm air heater helped with that Had a very good price and therefore value for money was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyoffiveEssexUK
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback I was sorry to read about the issue with the hot water. It was pleasing to read that we rectified this for the following day. I do hope f you are in the area you will consider staying with us again. Many thanks David

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed 2 nights whilst visiting relatives for a funeral. Hotel parking is a bit of a nightmare and very dark at night. Lighting please. Reception staff were very welcoming and efficient whilst dealing with any requests or queries. The building is in need of some TLC but this is not the time of year to be painting exteriors so can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannyj
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had generally enjoyed your stay with us. The colour schemes in the bedrooms are representative of the Park Inn Brand where we talk about vibrancy of colour. The newer schemes have less colour on the walls but do have a coloured ceiling. I will pass on your...

Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

From the beginning the staff were very helpful in suggesting the carvery menu. On arrival we were met by a delightful young lady called Keira, the Restaurant Supervisor and Luke our Waiter. They couldn't do enough for us. They offered to take our place cards, the cake, balloon, flowers and photographs and set them out on tables for us. They...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review - I was pleased to see that we looked after you for your event. I know Luke will be delighted to have been mentioned and I will make sure I thank him for looking after you. Many thanks David

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Had problem finding a parking space at the Hotel car park not enough spaces provided, the room and the bathroom were too small but functional, overall it was an average stay nothing exciting about this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morhaf A
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Morhaf, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read to you were unable to find parking spaces at the hotel. Usually this is not the case and I can only apologize for this. Best Regards, David

Reviewed 5 January 2016

Dinner was a disaster, poor service table not set properly, wine dumped on table unopened. Saved by the night manager who refunded half the cost of dinner and gave a complimentary bottle of wine. Breakfast advertised in the room as available until 10 am, went to breakfast at 9:10 to be shouted at by a rude waitress that breakfast finished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is disappointing to read that dinner was a disaster and that you were unable to have breakfast. I am however very pleased that the team were able to resolve the issues for you. Best Regards, David

ESSEX, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
341 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
726 reviews
4.8 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
287 reviews
4.1 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
591 reviews
21.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock Hotel is the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and holidays. Close to Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centre, this beautifully refurbished Georgian Manor is set on six acres of landscaped gardens. This hotel in Thurrock retains much of its original charm while offering all the amenities and comforts expected of a modern hotel, including high-speed Internet access, on-site dining and well-appointed meeting spaces. Guests enjoy the hotel's 97 refurbished bedrooms, which feature air conditioning and satellite television.This Thurrock hotel is just 20 minutes from London city centre and located close to Lakeside Shopping Centre and Brands Hatch Circuit.Guests enjoy the hotel's comfortable Standard Rooms as well as the Business Friendly Rooms that provide added amenities like a complimentary breakfast.The on-site RBG Bar & Grill and sports-themed Red Bar provide quality food and al fresco dining. The hotel's charming landscaped gardens are the perfect setting for weddings.The 11 modern meeting rooms include wireless Internet access (fees apply) and are ideal for special events and corporate and team-building events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > North Stifford
Price Range: ₹ 4,731 - ₹ 9,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ideally in the main building rather than the motel style accommodation at the rear.”
charless503, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms with balcony are available upon request”
Xmaspartyteam, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently refurbished room!”
Lcf110866, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Needs updating”
Kerrie237, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are in an annexe outside ...car park close by ? quiet ... Short crossing from one building to the other with no cover....”
Y2828YFannh, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5