We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Southern River B&B

    20b Greenhood Ct, Gosnells, Western Australia 6110, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (6)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Dining (4)
          Overview
          • Excellent74%
          • Very good20%
          • Average0%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible0%
          29 Aug 2013
          “Perfect”
          2 Feb 2013
          “Couldn't fault It!”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Kitchenette
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          200
          Reviews (15)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 15 reviews

          Reviewed 30 August 2013

          My mother and her sister were visiting Perth to attend my sons 21st birthday. Great accommodation option close by to my home. The owner Sue looked after them brilliantly providing great service and amenities. We will definitely use your B&B for future family gatherings in...More

          1  Thank Gwiggie
          Reviewed 2 February 2013

          From the time I contacted Sue to the time we left, she couldn't have been more helpful. She supplied an extra couple of blow up mattresses to deal with the number of people and supplied absolutely everything we needed. Fresh fruit, including a bowl of...More

          Thank Marj W
          Reviewed 12 November 2012

          The house was clean, bed comfortable the breakfast was poor the fruit was rotten in the bowl and the yogurts in the fridge were well past there use by date and had mould in them. I paid a deposit with my credit card and unbeknown...More

          Thank Carol B
          Response from Sue G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern River B&BResponded 13 November 2012

          We are sorry you were disappointed about quality - we did enter your room for a few seconds to put in dry towels because the weather was damp an we wanted you to have dry towels - not sure what fruit you are talking about...More

          Reviewed 21 October 2012

          My wife and I went to Perth for attending my son's graduation ceremony. We're from China and we just want to find a B&B to experience some living in Perth. My son selected this nice place and we stayed with Sue & Don for 5...More

          Thank Peter Z
          Reviewed 21 January 2012

          A bed is a bed when travelling to me and the difference to how you sleep in that bed is often the atmosphere it is in.My bed was certainly comfortable, i felt secure in the surroundings, was even given access to a private password to...More

          Thank steve_wardle
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 95 - US$ 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 3
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Western Australia >
          • Greater Perth >
          • Gosnells
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (6)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Dining (4)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (4)
          Nearby
          Perth City Motel
          18 reviews
          3.68 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Brooklands Tavern
          48 reviews
          3.20 km away
          Casa del' Amici
          42 reviews
          3.29 km away
          Lakers Tavern
          73 reviews
          3.25 km away
          Cafe GG
          9 reviews
          3.09 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Ellis Brook Valley Reserve
          37 reviews
          5.83 km away
          Jadran Wines
          13 reviews
          6.41 km away
          The Kart Centre
          13 reviews
          6.53 km away
          Whaleback Golf Course
          8 reviews
          6.62 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Southern River B&B staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "The largest room with a very big bed. The second large room with two standard beds. The smallest room with..."
          Read review
          "no need to be fussy about this 1 all good"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing