We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Southern River B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gosnells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Southern River B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My mother and her sister were visiting Perth to attend my sons 21st birthday. Great accommodation option close by to my home. The owner Sue looked after them brilliantly providing great service and amenities. We will definitely use your B&B for future family gatherings in Perth. Well done Sue and your team :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwiggie
Albany
Reviewed 2 February 2013

From the time I contacted Sue to the time we left, she couldn't have been more helpful. She supplied an extra couple of blow up mattresses to deal with the number of people and supplied absolutely everything we needed. Fresh fruit, including a bowl of fruit salad, yoghurt, milk, juice and bread for toast with a range of condiments was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marj W
Dapto, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The house was clean, bed comfortable the breakfast was poor the fruit was rotten in the bowl and the yogurts in the fridge were well past there use by date and had mould in them. I paid a deposit with my credit card and unbeknown to me they kept my details and used my credit card without my permission to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Sue G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern River B&B, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed about quality - we did enter your room for a few seconds to put in dry towels because the weather was damp an we wanted you to have dry towels - not sure what fruit you are talking about but we purchased fresh watermelon rock melon oranges apples mandarins and preserved peaches n pears...

P.R.China
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I went to Perth for attending my son's graduation ceremony. We're from China and we just want to find a B&B to experience some living in Perth. My son selected this nice place and we stayed with Sue & Don for 5 days. The house is well furnished, with everything necessary, clean and comfortable, surrounded by quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2012

A bed is a bed when travelling to me and the difference to how you sleep in that bed is often the atmosphere it is in.My bed was certainly comfortable, i felt secure in the surroundings, was even given access to a private password to help me with my Business laptop, which was a blessing for me.The hosts were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve_wardle
Molendinar
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed with Sue & Don while visiting family in Southern River. We also took in a lot of the tourist sights and found the B&B to be very central.Our stay was very pleasant due to the friendly atmosphere Sue and Don create. The B&B located in an separate adjacent house is clean & comfortable and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This review came 1 year late. But we remembered Sothern River B&B with fond memories. Sue and Don are such lovely host. They are always helpful and giving recommendations on places to visit, do online searching and printing out maps for us. My 2 boys love the heated swimming pool. On days where there are no other guests in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karinechan
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I live next door to Sue and Don's B & B, I stayed there while my bathroom was being renovated,also my son, who lives in Bunbury, likes to stay there when he has work in Perth. The accommodation is excellant, the hosts are very friendly and the site is close to public transport, if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret s
Albany, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Both my Daughter and myself stayed at Southern River B&B In April for a week and needed to be in perth for 2 weeks in October, we chose Southern River B&B again, simply because it was like a home away from Home, comfy,clean neat and tidy,everything you could need and Sue and Don are so freindly, we both had quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kay w
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Southern River B&B is in a great location an is very comfortable.Located close to new suburbs in the Armadale - Gosnells area, good connections to highways for airport and city. The room was large with ensuite, all clean an well looked after. If we ever are stuck for accomadation again Southern River B&B will be the first port of call....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ra M

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosnells
5.2 km away
Bed & Breakfast in Perth
Bed & Breakfast in Perth
#1 of 1 in Thornlie
22 reviews
9.2 km away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 1 in Wattle Grove
68 reviews
10.2 km away
Bentley Motel
Bentley Motel
#1 of 1 in Bentley
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Hideaway Luxury B&B
The Hideaway Luxury B&B
#1 of 4 in Armadale
5 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Southern River B&B

Address: 20b Greenhood Ct, Gosnells, Western Australia 6110, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Gosnells
Price Range: ₹ 6,466 - ₹ 10,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southern River B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Southern River B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The largest room with a very big bed. The second large room with two standard beds. The smallest room with one bed.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterZ758, 21 Oct 2012 | Read review
“no need to be fussy about this 1 all good”
 of 5 bubbles steve_wardle, 20 Jan 2012 | Read review
2 of 2