We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brentwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Not the first time we've stayed, certainly not the last. The establishment has certainly been around a while and is showing its age (someone mentioned squeaky floors) in some places but the overall experience is up there. In the past we've taken advantage of the airport transportation and parking opportunities offered. We haven't eaten in so cannot comment on that.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MerlinBlaise
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MerlinBlaise - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that your overall experience was enjoyable and that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. It is also good too read your comments regarding the shuttle and parking facilities. We look forward to hosting you again... More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The 'free' internet was only 100mb only sufficient to download a couple of emails. When questioning the 100mb with staff was argued that I had obviously been on YouTube!? Facilities in room out of date and smelt of mould. Didn't rate the breakfast. Great location under flight path.

Helpful?
Thank QueenstownWonderer
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear QueenstownWonderer - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am disappointed that overall your stay with us fell short of your expectations. I am concerned with your comment that you found the room smelt of mould as we place considerable importance on ensuring we deliver a high standard of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kilbirnie hotels

Chatham Island (Rekohu), New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We chose this hotel for two nights for the convienience to the airport and free pick up and drop off. I had arranged when I booked it (about a month before) that 100% payment be taken from my card but when I checked in and told the receptionist she insisted that only 50% had been charged even when I adamently... More 

Helpful?
Thank T-GO705
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T-GO705 - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the convenience of our location suited the purpose of your stay. I am however disappointed that your check-in experience was frustrating and that the staff member did not check... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

This isn't a hotel that would be enjoyed. It's just a place to stay. The dated decor and squeaking floors are matched by a similarly dated approach to guest services. There's a Facsimile Transmission service, they'll provide newspapers but for "limited WiFi" guests need to call reception for a code. The other guests I've seen aren't as old as this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fontalamh
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fontalamh - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. It is disappointing to read that you did not find the Hotel an enjoyable place to stay and that you encountered some service issues during your time with us. I certainly offer my apologies for the inconvenience caused with the shuttle... More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Rooms are spacious and very comfortable and while this is an older style hotel it continues to be refurbished to a good 4 star standard. You can obtain a voucher for free wifi 200mb from memory and then pay $10 for unlimited

Helpful?
Thank Kiwis_in_Brit
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kiwis_in_Brit - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you find the rooms spacious and comfortable and overall the Hotel to be of a good standard. We offer free Wifi 100mbs or unlimited access for $7. I trust that we may have the opportunity to host... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Lovely welcoming smiles come first here, gentle music plays in the background and is always delightfully warm and dry. Bar staff very attractive and the meals were delicious.The pool area was well kept and has next to no wind yet being in the heated pool in the open is great to stay in while raining 5/5 easy

Helpful?
Thank Dusty_Travells
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dusty_Travells - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. It is good to read that you experienced welcoming smiles on arrival and found the reception ambience delightful. It is also pleasing that you enjoyed the meals in Aqua Bistro. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again. Regards Anthony Dey,... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This hotel which is close to Wellington Airport is well positioned for an overnight stop. While the hotel is quite basic we found the bedroom to be of a generous size, with all the usual amenities. We appreciated having two arm chairs in the room but thought they could do with a coat of paint on the arm rests. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine H - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. It is good to read that you found our location close to the Airport convenient for the purpose of your overnight stay and that you enjoyed a good night’s sleep. We have been undertaking painting work throughout the Hotel and... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The Brentwood is your average low/mid range airport motel/hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful but overall the rooms are tired and dated. No free wifi in the rooms but the free shuttle to the airport was very helpful. Room was cozy but offers little soundproofing from passing guests in the corridor. Bed was comfy

Helpful?
Thank Tantooine_tour_guide
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tantooine_tour_g… - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased to read that you found the staff pleasant and helpful, along with the airport shuttle service. We do offer limited free Wifi throughout the Hotel so I apologise if this was service was not offered to you. Wifi is not automatically available... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
300 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I reviewed this hotel previously. On this visit I was pleased to note several significant improvements. Let's be clear: this is a fairly standard, airport hotel that does the basics very well. It offers a free airport shuttle and has very good staff. When I last stayed it had a very tired look about it. Since then some refurbishing has... More 

Helpful?
Thank MykieHamiltonL
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MykieHamiltonL – thank you taking the time to submit your comments and review again after your most recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have chosen to stay with us again and that you have noticed improvements around the hotel since your last stay with us. We are continuing with further improvements over the coming months. It... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I have stayed many times at this hotel for Conferences and the quality has not changed. The rooms are large with good facilities and toiletries. Comfortable beds, warm and well serviced. The staff are pleasant, friendly and helpful. The meals that are put on for the conferences are always excellent, great variety and well presented. The a la carte is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane W - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that as a returning guest that you find our service and facilities are of a consistent quality. We certainly appreciate your comments that you find the rooms comfortable and the service from our staff is friendly and helpful. It is... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
2.6 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 46 in Wellington
596 reviews
2.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
4.2 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
644 reviews
3.2 km away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
1,099 reviews
1.6 km away
Airport Motor Lodge
Airport Motor Lodge
#24 of 46 in Wellington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range: ₹ 6,007 - ₹ 8,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Brentwood Hotel Greater Wellington/Kilbirnie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a superior twin room, very nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles N6407VHfionac, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If in the winter, turn the heating on before you head out for the night. I didn't notice it when I first checked in, but when we returned at 11pm realised there was no heating on and the room was quite cold. ”
 of 5 bubbles jameskZ528WX, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a 3 story walk up, no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolzK, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid the 800 block.”
 of 5 bubbles Trav11er, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look on their website to see rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Heartsutra, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay