We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel

Traveller (233)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (13)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Country House Hotel dating from 1851, located 6 miles from city center & 3 from train station. The Brasserie Restaurant has received an AA Rosette for Culinary Excellence.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
827Reviews
283Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 202
  • 205
  • 102
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for one night and had a late arrival so not much time to fully experience the hotel. Staff were friendly on arrival and check in was painless. The room was of a good size (407). It was generally clean but could have been better. Looked like water stains over most of the
Read more
Response from MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay with us. I am pleased generally you enjoyed your stay with us and would consider returning in the future. I have noted your comments regarding room 407 and will certainly wish to address the points you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read more
I recently spent 49 nights at this hotel due to work from mid November to early January, and although the hotel is beginning to look a little tired I did notice work going on in the background throughout my stay. I stayed in the same room for the duration and found it to be just
Read more
Response from MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your stay with us throughout November and December, we are delighted your group of 30 enjoyed there long stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you, from all of our team at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the winter of 2019. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read more
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The outside of the hotel was very picturesque. Parking was free and there was quite a lot of spaces available. We arrived at the hotel a lot earlier than our check-in time. We did not expect to be able to check in straight away - we
Read more
Response from MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Mercure Bristol North the Grange Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read more
This would be a reasonable Mercure Hotel, had it not been for a wedding party. In the lounge unsurpervised children used it as a playground, running about and screaming. Their behaviour would be acceptable in a school playground, but not in a hotel lounge. When we complained to
Read more
Response from MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent visit to the Grange Hotel Bristol. The hotel accommodates many weddings throughout the year and I am disappointed we were unable to cater for you in the restaurant due to it accommodating a wedding last weekend. We endeavour to manage the behaviour of children when attending functions, however, this is not always possible. I do hope you will consider returning to the hotel when we have the restaurant available, to demonstrate the quality of food and service we are proud of offering. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read more
Been staying at this hotel for a number of years and generally enjoyed it, however we stopped one night recently and the room was tired and needed updating. Toilet not cleaned properly, glass in bathroom had obviously housed a previous tenant’s toothbrush and was unclean. Cold
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay prior to leaving the hotel on Monday and for your feedback on tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the quality and presentation of your accommodation, I will certainly be addressing the points with both housekeeping and maintenance. When you left on Monday I asked you contact me direct for future visits as we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementMercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Guest room
Even after the room had be cleaned again by the cleaners reluctantly the bathroom was still dirt
Dried sick in toilet in the rooms bathroom.
Mark on bedsheet. How did the cleaners not see this when putting on the sheet?
Note left in the room re not making up the rooms!!!
PreviousNext
12345617
what is the best way in to bristol if i dont wish to drive
Hi, it would be by taxi as the hotel is loated in the country and I don't think it is on a bus route. This could be expensive. Alternativley you could take a 10 taxi ride to Bradley Stoke village center and catch a bus into Brstol. Hope this helps
1 vote
Is there a gym for residents to use when staying
No. that i know of.
0 votes
"Ask if there is a wedding party. If so, avoid this hotel."
"Can't, one night only &bed really comfortable."
"All rooms will have a view of the countryside I believe."
"Don't stay"
"Rooms within the hotel are meant to be better."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 78 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada hotel grangeramada bristolbristol ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWinterbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing