We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

My parents, my fiance and I stayed here in April and didn't want to leave! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo which overlooked the lake. The main living area was pristine and up to date and the kitchen had everything you could think of. The rooms were cozy and the beds were fairly comfortable although I missed my pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenstubbs
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

We are grateful for your 'dream' review of our accommodation. We see that the two bedroom Condo was the ideal choice for your party of 4 persons and we would invite you to request something similar on your next visit. Often in our low season guests may have their choice of room types and even specific favourites. We look forward...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My girlfriend and I took her mother and 12 year old niece for a 3 night stay. We had a 3rd floor suite with 2 bedrooms. The suite itself was fantastic - all rooms were clean and the furniture was nice. The covered deck was huge and allowed us to eat meals outside. The view across the water was wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your visit to Casa Loma Resort. Guests typically enjoy the spaciousness and amenities of the Condos, and the lakefront decks are well utilized in the Spring...Summer...Fall, and even in Winter. Unfortunately we cannot take credit for the amazing view. Our natural gas barbeques are popular meeting places and there...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

First off, this is the first Tripadvisor review I have done before, but I honestly felt it necessary after our stay here. My boyfriend and I came for 3 nights for my birthday and I would recommend this place to everyone. First off, the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They were always quick to answer any questions and provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

We are impressed that you were motivated to write your first Trip Advisor review. Certainly other readers will appreciate your observations and effort. We believe that our guests are top priority in this “people business” and our accommodations are secondary, as highly rated as they may be. We hope and expect that our guests always feel welcome, secure, and at...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and i stayed at Casa Loma Lakeshore resort for 2 nights, it made our stay so comfortable and memorable. Its was located in West kelowna just 5mins from downtown and 5mins away from the west side of the wineries which makes our stay hassle free. Our unit has a fantastic view, it was so clean and it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghie25
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

It is fulfilling to all of us at Casa Loma when guests express all round satisfaction with their stay. We recommend a June stay as it is a bit more peaceful, temperate and economical than mid-Summer. Less lineups for wine sampling too! Like yourselves, many guests typically choose to shop enroute and cook onsite, utilizing our full kitchens and efficient...

Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed at their 3-bedroom condo, located lake front. I thought the price was very reasonable and cheaper than other major lakeside resorts that I have searched online. When we arrived, the place just blew my mind! The view of the lake is amazing and the condo unit we booked very well suite our needs. It has a fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade S
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. We are lucky to be in a quiet residential area with natural amenities such as a sandy beach and Kalamoir Regional Park, all the while only being about a five minute drive to downtown Kelowna. Our three bedroom Condos are well-equipped and are the best choice when larger groups are looking to get...

Mumbai
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We stayed for 2 nights on our way to Vancouver from Calgary (wished had stayed a bit longer) We were 4 adults and 2 kids and had booked a 3 bedroom unit. The resort overlooks a lake and has its own small shore front. Was happy with the quality of the cutlery in the kitchen. The 3 bedrooms are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manisha J
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you discovered our location on your trip. Now that you know about Casa Loma we will count on seeing you again. Guests are impressed with the proximity to Okanagan Lake giving easy access to the water from any location on the property. We try to assess the needs of each guest and recommend the most ideal setting...

Calgary
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed in 3 BR / 2 storey unit with daughter, son-in-law and 2 very young grandchildren (1 & 3). It was child friendly, with nice beach for kids, pools & hot tub. The well equipped kitchen and bank of BBQs meant that we could cook and serve meals with minimal fuss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabyboomerCalgary
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found our location suitable for your extended family needs. We host many family reunions and special occasions such as milestone birthdays, especially in our three bedroom Condos which are large enough for everyone to gather around the dining room table or the outdoor patio. Children enjoy playing on the sandy beach, kiddie’s and full-size outdoor...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I are on our first vacation with our six month old baby and this place is perfect! We have a one bedroom condo on the main floor. There's a beautiful view of the lake through sliding doors in the living room and bedroom which open out to a large private patio. There is a fully stocked kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle282828
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

We are privileged to have hosted your first “famly” stay. Hopefully it will be the first of many in his or her young life. Numerous guests and owners fondly remember vacationing at Casa Loma with their parents and they in turn provide that experience to the next generation. We are pleased that the unit served your needs so well. The...

King City, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

This was just a perfect condo for our 4 day stay! The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home (and I have back problems) but it wouldn't fit in my luggage!! The patio which faces the Lake was made for relaxing and pondering moving to Kelowna! The only problem was the pool and spa were empty because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cottage148
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We recognize the value of a good sleep, and replace our mattresses on a regular basis. There is no doubt many important discussions may take place while sipping a refreshment on the patio. A good number of our guests mention wishing for and even planning a relocation to this area, but in the interim...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We had a 2 bed, 2 bath villa right on the lakeside. The location was stunning with views across the lake. The villa was well-equipped and spotlessly clean. The bed linen and towels all felt like new. We used the BBQ one evening, and it was obviously brand new. We were there out of season, so the pool etc were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRJ_10
Heather S, General Manager at Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review

We were most pleased to share your review with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff who strive to show our best side throughout the year. The more private two bedroom Villas are popular with smaller families or couples. Our pool, hot tub, childrens’ wading pool and tennis court opened on the long weekend in May soon after your departure, just in...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
902 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
206 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exit from Highway 97 either Northbound or Southbound at Campbell Rd, on the Westside of the Bennett Bridge over Lake Okanagan at Kelowna. Follow directional sign 3 kms to the Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort

Address: 2777 Casa Loma Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 1T6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 11,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Lakeshore Hotel West Kelowna
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort Kelowna/West Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on main floor and it was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadaKD, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All looked good, there are also 2 and 3 bedroomed options the larger ones are detached. All seem to have the same lakeside advantages”
 of 5 bubbles Dave5b, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The cottages are quiet and further south along the beach which is adjacent to the Provincial Park.”
 of 5 bubbles michellech, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“We didn't have direct access to the beach. 2 story unit with bedrooms up so climbing stairs required.”
 of 5 bubbles dbkcul, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Great location but ask for the screen door to be repaired, thin pillows supplied & get a large bowl & dish brush in the kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles babyboomer1001, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay