We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at this new hotel and were very satisfied with the accommodations. We had a 2 Queen Room with Mountain View and Balcony overlooking a golf course. We were extremely happy with the location, just 10 minutes from the waterfront in downtown Kelowna, across the bridge. West Kelowna offered many hiking trails and wineries too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor654
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Eleanor, We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions with respect to our hotel. As per your review, you certainly had checked out our area and offerings. We always want to hear from you, our guests, as this will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back provide you with outstanding service...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

This hotel was clean, modern, friendly, good location, great water slide and hot tub. The breakfast was good and the internet was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints about the hotel, I would stay here again. The Best Western Group seem to offer great hotels. I just wish they all had dog friendly rooms as this pone...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trace2367
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Trace, many thanks for the great review, always happy to hear that our guests are satisfied with their stay and had a great time. Offering a Pet friendly hotel was important to us as we see how many people travel with their pets today. i hope you had some time to enjoy the Okanagan area and will experience again...

Cowtown, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The service was very friendly and efficient. The room was a good size and clean. The bed was comfortable, although I wish there were some flatter pillows; to be fair, I didn’t ask the front desk if any were available. I was able to sign onto the wi-fi without any problems, but my devices defaulted to Shaw Open, so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaraJade-3
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello MaraJade, many thanks for taking the time to write this review which is very much appreciated. To your question- yes, we do have pillows at the Front Desk as we do know some people do have special requests and that is what we are here for. I do hope that you had the opportunity to experience our beautiful area...

Acton, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The rooms were good, location was good with market and a nice choice of walkable restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful; in particular the ladies who run the breakfast and other areas - big shout out to Sydney who kept track of everyone, their preferences, destinations and personal needs. That is what makes an ordinary hotel extraordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddison L
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Maddison, many thanks for writing the review on Tripadvisor. I have told Sydney about your comments which made her very happy as she loves to please people. Yes, we do have quite a few good restaurants around here within walking distance. i hope you had the opportunity to experience some of our Wineries as they are quite unique. We...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

When we extended our stay for a third night, we were charged $82.00 over and above the price we paid for the first two nights. We were not pleased! The WIFI was terrible, didn't always work. We were not able to use our IPADs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedHatCarol
BWWK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service in which we pride ourselves. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This property is very new and up to date. The rooms are comfortable with fresh furnishings. The location is great because it's off the main highway and it backs a golf course, making it very quiet. It's also close to shopping. The front desk was friendly and made us feel welcome, as did the ladies running the morning breakfast area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbiesuegirl
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello bobbysues, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review which is greatly appreciated. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely Elfriede

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I would never stay here again horrible service do not stay on the first floor and the supervisor is a ruse person who lies I want all my $$$ back they put me next to the laundry room and the supervisor could not care less

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
BWWK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service in which we pride ourselves. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail...

Yorkton
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed for a week in late August as we have done for several years now. This hotel never fails to disappoint. Easily located; great check in and out; rooms are clean with good lighting and excellent water pressure in showers. Love the balconys and outstanding Okanagan views. Breakfast appears to have declined a bit in terms of food items offered...

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koala229570
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Koala, thank you so much for the positive review as we also learn from this. It is good to know that your 8 days were with us, you had a good time. Did you see that we do now have healthy items in Breakfast as well as local fruit? Yes, our view is outstanding from the balconies, our most...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had an excellent stay and the breakfast was excellent each day! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to all major shopping, restaurants and Two Eagles Golf Course which was in great condition. Once you are at the hotel, there is no need to drive anywhere all amenities are within walking distance of the hotel....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince G
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks Vince, for the wonderful review, our staff certainly appreciates positive review, especially the ones like yours. You are so right, we do have many amenities around our hotel, not only the golfing and arena but also the Wine Trails. i do hope that you will be coming back in the future Yours in hospitality Elfriede

Vicoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Nice clean hotel. Reasonable rates. We choose this hotel to do West Kelowna Wine Tours.Full breakfast included was just a glorified continental breakfast with warm eggs and bacon and/or sausages. While we had no children accompany us this hotel is very child oriented with the pool and slide.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
BWWK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Lynnn for writing this review. I hope you enjoyed the Wine Tour, there is so much to see in our area. I am glad you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast and hope that we can greet you again the the future Sincerely Tina

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Business Suite (46)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite with View (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Romance Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room with View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
926 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
206 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
557 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
372 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: ₹ 6,417 - ₹ 9,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Seattle
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay the upgrade fee for the view side, well worth it. You get a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 2stephanied, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very nice, modern and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles silverstang, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back of the hotel as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gnome19, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms provide morning sunshine on the balcony and a view over the golf course of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 901PaulL, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the golf course for a pretty view.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenK615, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay