We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The room and the staff are great. It's a clean modern hotel. The location was great. The breakfast was a gong show. Most everything had run out by 9 am. It was busy but no more than what you'd expect for a normal weekend. The stay was fine but next time we'd just go out for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avaline2015
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Avaline, many thanks for your review which was quite informative. I do apologize for the Sunday Breakfast and will address it with the Breakfast staff. Our regular Ladies are right now off, it seems we need to do a bit more that just have someone in the kitchen, again my apology for that. I do hope that the next...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I stayed here on a business trip from October 26 - 28. By some mistake, I was booked to the wrong hotel and was not allowed to transfer to the one that I wanted. So here I am in the middle of nowhere... On day 2, my entire make up bag was stolen from the bathroom. I had cleared my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asvancity
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Ms Vancity, I do not appreciate that you accuse our staff of theft. This is legally wrong as well as you do not know that as a fact. I have heard from the Guest Services manager that she did address your issue regarding the Makeup Bag. Our staff has been with us for quite a few years and are totally...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Very clean, good size rooms. friendly staff, free breakfast was great. Pool and water slide was awesome. The gym is a bit small but has everything you need. Great location. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reeko25
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Reeko, for the wonderful compliment. Please let me know when you will be coming to the Okanagan again, you can make a reservation through me as well Yours in hospitality Elfriede

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I have yet to be disappointed with Best Western properties. Many of the hotels I stay at are arranged by others but when I am given a choice I book with Best Western. Here at the Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel and Suites the staff are very friendly, helpful and the rooms are of excellent standard. I did not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Robert for the review which was very much appreciated. You commented on the Restaurants, did you know that we have a great Irish Pub in the same Mall we are in, we have a super Restaurant at the Golf course which is across the street as well 1 Thai and a Japanese Restaurant also in the same Mall...

Louisville, KY
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We were very pleased with our two-day stay in West Kelowna. Even though our room was first flor facing the parking lot, we were not bothered by noise. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were impressive due to the at least ten feet tall ceiling, and the new and fresh decor and furnishings. The king-size bed was firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louavull
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Louisville, for the wonderful review. I do hope you made it back home safely and are enjoying the Fall Season Yours in hospitality Elfriede

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2015

stayed two nights here at recommendation of my daughter. excellent hotel and would stay here again on next visit. good location for us and staff very helpful and cheerful. have stayed at other best western and found same level of service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hector d
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Hector, for the great review. I do hope that you have a chance to come and visit the Okanagan again in the future as the Wine Region is growing substantially. Many thanks, wishing you health and happiness Elfriede

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We had an excellent time at this property. It is very clean, has extremely friendly staff and on to of it all we were upgraded to a suite. Location is excellent, easy access to shops, wineries, restaurants and Tim Hortons. We can highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reinhard T
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Reinhard for the wonderful review which is appreciated. Yes, we live in a great area of the Okanagan, not far from downtown Kelowna and right in the middle of Wineries and on top of it, no tourism tax which saves you money. We do hope to greet you again in the future Yours in hospitality Elfriede

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is a very nice hotel in West Kelowna. Rooms were very spacious, clean and had a fantastic view of the lake. Breakfast was very well done with both a pancake and waffle machine plus hot food that differed daily. Good gym and pool. Overall a great place to stay just south of Kelowna, very close to a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmm58
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Brian for taking the time to write this review. Yes, you are correct, our location is pretty good, not only 10 minutes from downtown Kelowna but we also have 11 Wineries in our area. On top of it, our guests save money as we do not have a Tourism tax. Have a super rest of the year yours...

winfield, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This facility has the best breakfast selection by far! The breakfast room is large and the food was hot and fresh! The kids really enjoyed the pool and waterslide areas as well! Hot tub was comfy and hot!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello David, I am so happy to hear that your children enjoyed their stay with us. Furthermore you commented on our breakfast, I am glad that your family enjoyed it as we try to have something for everyone. We do hope to see you again in the future Yours in hospitality Elfriede

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I was not happy with the person who checked me in and out. Curt and surly are words that come to mind. So unlike my experience the night before in Golden. Won't be back. Clerk could barely acknowledge that I was standing right in front of her and ignored the information I was trying to give to her to facilitate...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
BWWK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Susan, I am surprised and sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our staff as we do pride ourselves to be personable with our guests. Our hotel has received awards from various sources, TripAdvisor included.

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Business Suite (46)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite with View (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Romance Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room with View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
943 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
208 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
570 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
473 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 10,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Seattle
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the parking lot so you can see your car and the stores in the plaza!!”
 of 5 bubbles almcnerney, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay the upgrade fee for the view side, well worth it. You get a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 2stephanied, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very nice, modern and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles silverstang, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back of the hotel as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gnome19, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms provide morning sunshine on the balcony and a view over the golf course of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 901PaulL, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5