We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 623: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The hotels and staff are excellent. Very clean and well run property. However the fitness center is pointless as it does not have a selection of free weights. The breakfast was very poor and all the food was processed and bad. Please more fresh items, maybe use real eggs in stead of the cardboard egg like substance you are using...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

There is a liability issue when having free weights- I love them myself but they are too dangerous as children do play around in the fitness room. That is why we now have bands which can be used effectively instead of weights. Hope that helps a bit. Breakfast is always an issue, I believe we offer too much- gluten free,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed here for two nights in March 2016 while visiting friends in West Kelowna. Great location in West Kelowna, close to shops, restaurants, vineyards and the golf course. Arrived late at night at the front desk staff member was pleasant and moved our room to the top floor away from the elevator (as per our original request) which was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cubagal82
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks Cubagal for the extensive review. I agree with you, our location is great if you do not want to be downtown Kelowna as we are surrounded by Wineries and Golf courses. One thing that we do not charge is the Tourism Tax as West Kelowna does not have one. Our Swimming pool with waterslide does mean that Families...

London, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This hotel is fantastic, especially geared for family travel. Excellent beds, beautiful clean rooms, lovely bathrooms! If you want to get away from the pool I suggest upper floors or far end of hall. The accessible rooms being adjacent to the lobby are great, a little more noisy, but really NOT bad, considering that we were there at the height...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLWC510
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello JLW, many thanks for informative review. We do try to accommodate adults travelling without children to have them on the upper floors as we do have families at the hotel. Every room has their own WIFI spot right by the desk, so the one in the Breakfast room was only for the Lobby area. We do hope that we...

Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed here 2 nights and found the accommodation to be fair. The hotel is modern and the guestrooms are a good size. The pet-friendly room was spacious but the carpet was dirty. Ants in the bathroom. At $25 pet fee per night the room should be clean! One morning we were sitting in the lobby, with our puppy, waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garden-witch
BWWK, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It certainly leaves me without words as I do not want to respond negatively nor defensively. This situation has been already discussed and we do believe that the majority of Tripadvisor responses speak loudly enough

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The kids loved the pool with the water slide and the complimentary breakfast was perfect as with every best western. the room was very clean and we had a nice view of the golf course across the street. The beds were extremely comfortable. The kids described it as the lap of luxury

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tami N
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Tami, we are pleased that your children enjoyed themselves which does help the parents as well. we do hope to greet you again in the near future

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Very nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast. easy online check in and easy check out. pool was a little chilly but refreshed you for your next adventure. great location everything was close by and convienient

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin for taking the time to write this review, we do have a great location here in West Kelowna- next to the Golf Course and 11 different Wineries within 10 minutes. We hope that we will see you again in the near future

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Right from (Ashley??? on desk at check in) taking care of some B/W Travel cards until checkout I was impressed with Hotel. Had a great room 3rd floor balcony and never heard a sound all night. The pool was well used, they have a two floor water slide that the kids there seemed to really enjoy. Cannot ask for much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel is lovely and in great condition. Nice, clean and modern rooms with comfortable beds. Parking is easy and close to quite a few places to eat. Loved the small balcony overlooking the golf course. Road noise is minimal and quietens down in the evening. The only let down is the pool. There is a slide for the kids,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, Allen, I do understand you but the reason why we focus on children when it comes to our Waterslide Pool is to offer them something. We do close the pool early in order for adults to have some quiet time there. If we can improve, we certainly like to know your opinion and suggestions

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Was upgraded to suite...wow...my first house wasn't this big! Very clean, the one lady at front desk whose name eludes me (pony tail in hair) was just the friendliest! My only complaint, if you can call it that, is the lighting in the bathroom was quite dim...made shaving a bit difficult. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response John, yes, we are changing the Lightings in the whole hotel, bathroom included. We do hope that you had some time to see the wineries around us or played some golf right next to us. We do hope that we can greet you again in the future Yours in hospitality

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Stayed 1 night when passing through, modern, clean hotel. The king bed was so very comfortable, nicely appointed room. Bathroom was great, clean, although the vanity light was poor (too dim for makeup etc). Not a cheap hotel, but I guess you get what you pay for... Also included a terrific breakfast buffet, although we didn't have time to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happywanderervc
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much Happywanderer, it is a pleasure to read your review. I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and visit our area again

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Business Suite (46)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite with View (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Romance Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room with View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
952 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
210 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
586 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
378 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: ₹ 5,891 - ₹ 11,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites Kelowna/West Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Hamilton, Canada
2 days ago
Seattle
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the parking lot so you can see your car and the stores in the plaza!!”
 of 5 bubbles almcnerney, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay the upgrade fee for the view side, well worth it. You get a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 2stephanied, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very nice, modern and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles silverstang, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back of the hotel as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gnome19, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms provide morning sunshine on the balcony and a view over the golf course of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 901PaulL, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5