We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richmond Hill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Richmond Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,351: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay at the Richmond Hill Hotel but hired a private room for afternoon tea to celebrate a 60th Birthday. From the first point of contact with the hotel the levels of communication and customer service were outstanding. Staff were very informative and the prices competitive and great value for money. The afternoon turned out to be everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anphipps
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely feedback following your 60th celebration with us. It is always uplifting to read what a wonderful time guests have had at the Hotel, particularly when celebrating a special event. We really appreciate your recommendation, Thank you Diane Tapner-Evans General Manager

kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding reception. The room that the function was held in was absolutely stunning and all of the staff were professional and friendly. Unfortunately the room we were given was on the top floor in the eaves of the hotel and was tiny, there was no pressure in the shower and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sloan74
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sloan, Thank you for posting your review, I am sorry you found your room disappointing whilst staying. The team at the front desk try where possible to allocate alternative rooms if available. Lost property is handed in and posted out to our customers when located, I am sorry we were unable to help you on this occasion. I am...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great afternoon tea at the Hotel for a Baby Shower! Rachid and Thomas, the managers along with the restaurant staff provided a great service. The afternoon tea was tasty and plentiful. However the best part was how the staff were so helpful and accommodating. We had a lovely afternoon :) Thank you guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonuowoade
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you, for taking the time to post such a lovely review. Rachid and Thomas were delighted to read your comments. Kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General manager

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been to this hotel many times for rugby dinners but never as a guest. Needed to be at an early morning meeting in Fulham so booked a room on line. Reception staff were efficient and courteous. Parking was easy room was great and location superb. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guy, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you had an "excellent stay". We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At short notice we booked a conference room and lunch at the Richmond but due to a family emergency of the trainer we had to cancel. The hotel offered us a refund of 2% or 25% off future bookings. I then suggested that I offer at least the lunch (if not the conference room) to a local community centre who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise T
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lise, What an inappropriate review to receive following the team's interactions with you yesterday. The Hotel had reserved and contracted a meeting room for you and whilst holding the space had displaced a number of pieces of other business. Therefore when cancelling the event the terms and conditions of the contract allowed us to charge a cancellation fee, which...

paris
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel, the staff were very friendly and courteous.Check in was very efficient.The room was very good ,the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom clean and spacious. The breakfast was reasonable priced at £10.00 and was very nice,a lot better than some other hotels. Definitely a return visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arabella8paris
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arabella, Thank you for your lovely post following your birthday celebration stay with us at Richmond hill Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay, we try to think of every option for breakfast, hopefully offering plenty of choice, I am pleased you liked it. Glad to read that you will be returning again, there...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From excellent first impressions at check in, with very friendly engaging staff, through to the bar and restaurant the service was faultless. We were made to feel very welcome and were treated with great hospitality and professionalism. The hotel is in a wonderful location but for us it was the positive nature and team work shown by the staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizphill2017
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for completing such a super review of your time with us. I am proud to work alongside a great team of bright and enthusiastic people, I am delighted that you found this improved your experience with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to welcome you back. Kind regards...

Ashford Kent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room here using a Secret Escapes voucher that we had been given as a gift for dinner, bed & breakfast. Called a week in advance to book a table in the restaurant to be told they were fully booked. After explaining that dinner was included in room rate I was told that I should just put my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moosmum
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moosmum, Thank you for your review it allows me the opportunity to review our service offered to future customers and answer some of your comments. I apologise that we were unable to take your restaurant booking when calling through, your table is usually reserved for you immediately upon making a Secret Escapes booking. On the day in question the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Richmond Hill was always our first choice hotel when stopping in the area, however after a few less than satisfactory stays we changed our preference to the adjacent Richmond Gate. Recently due to a competitive price offer and only needing a one night stay we decided to give Richmond Hill another try and WOW what a difference we have noticed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1960meggie
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meggie, Thank you for your comments we are delighted you have chosen to return to Richmond Hill Hotel. The new hill collection bedrooms are a fabulous addition to the Hotel and seem to be really well received by returning customers. Thank you once again for your comments we hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General...

Wisbech,
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived en mass as a Family to attend our Son & Daughter in law's Wedding.Reception . We arrived slightly early, but our rooms were quickly made available to us without a problem. We were assigned a room for all our needs associated with the wedding and this room was ours for the duration. We were assured by a Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Assumpta K
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for such a brilliant review of your time with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. I am delighted that such a special family celebration was so enjoyed by you all. It makes the whole team proud when we read reviews such a yours. We hope you choose to return to Richmond Hill again. Kind regards, Diane Tapner-Evans...

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Georgian Double Deluxe (29)
Viewed
Georgian Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Hill Collection Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Hill Collection Double (35)
Viewed
Hill Collection Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 km away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond
940 reviews
0.2 km away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond
615 reviews
3.6 km away
The Coach and Horses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.6 km away
Bingham
Bingham
#6 of 12 in Richmond
406 reviews
2.8 km away
Kew Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the charming town of Richmond, Surrey, and only seven miles from Central London, London’s West End and Heathrow Airport, Richmond Hill Hotel is a 4 star hotel that features accommodation, restaurant, meeting and event rooms and a fabulous leisure centre. The hotel is near Richmond Station which is on the District line and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Hotel

Address: 144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond TW10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 6,955 - ₹ 17,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Richmond Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Hill Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a good view, try to get a room at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 727emmat, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor, but there were plenty of lifts. It is a bit of a rabbit warren, but it was fun finding our way around.”
 of 5 bubbles 409deirdrem, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 111 with a view over a car park...quiet and (literally) brand new.”
 of 5 bubbles 839hamishm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are not on the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles sloan74, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the newly refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles susanw1964, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5