We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dauncey's Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dauncey\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Dauncey's Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start! Me and my partner travelled down from the midlands to enjoy a evening in Western. We came upon this hotel and its glossy pictures from the back of the hotels balcony however its not like that at all. We arrived at the hotel around 14.30 where two gents where stood talking behind reception. However no been...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tommy b
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here this weekend. Very quiet, clean and great value for the money. Breakfast was really good with ample portions. Hotel could use a lick of paint on the outside and inside in places but we understand its going to do its renovations in the winter. However, our room was very clean and freshly painted and the views from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFlorida40
Shropshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to begin? This will be an epic I'm afraid.... When we pulled up outside the hotel--- we were lucky to find a parking space outside , the building was covered in scaffolding which didn't add anything to the look of the place.. Check in was ok... and I had asked for no stairs if possible on the booking form...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dianejennings
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night, no breakfast - £45 Decent room size, clean. One thing I'd say is that the parking is a pain and is no use of your disabled or have bad legs as out the front of the hotel is normally full so we parked up the hill and walked about 10 mins t get to the hotel. -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallie64
Georgia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Hotel is a bit dated with decor, currently under renovations though. Having said that our room was actually very nice, great views of the sea. The staff were incredibly helpful and I have to say the food was excellent. Cant really find fault with anything there based on the price we paid. I would have liked a better wifi signal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I stayed here over the weekend with a large group. The room was comfortable and warm and the staff very helpful, helping me to organise an evening dinner for the group. The hotel itself is a little dated and parts of it are currently being renovated but everything was clean and it is a good location close to town with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzanne_millis
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Went to this Hotel over the New Year with Grand UK Holidays. The rooms were not up to much, decor, carpets & furniture were quite shabby although beds were clean & comfortable and were adequate if your not to fussy. The worst thing was the food, not good at all, my son volunteered for Crisis over Christmas to help feed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlpen123
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Dauncey's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

kent
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel is locateed close to Birnbeck Pier and next to the beach area. Outside are numerous free parking space. All of the staff were pleasant, polite and helpful and my room of a decent size and with a flat-screen t.v. and comfortable bed ... an en-suite room. Others have moaned - but you come to a hotel to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sabatinitennis
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Dauncey's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

upon our arrival we were greeted with a welcoming smile and the check in was no trouble at all.. our stay was to coincide with our anniversary so after reading previous reviews i had my doubts concerning our enjoyment-but i was wrong as the hotel staff were more than happy to attend to any/all our request's and any worry's were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewartmcleod
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Dauncey's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The bed dipped in the middle so we spent the night trying not to roll into each other. My husband woke up with a bad back. We asked at reception for a new mattress and the man grimaced and said nothing. A different one never appeared in our 3 night stay. The carpets throughout the hotel were threadbare and dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tricia D
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Dauncey's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (66)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.0 km away
Anchor Head Hotel
Anchor Head Hotel
#16 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
138 reviews
0.8 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
776 reviews
0.7 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seaward Hotel
Seaward Hotel
#26 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
299 reviews
1.0 km away
The Sandringham Hotel
The Sandringham Hotel
#15 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
554 reviews
1.4 km away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Dauncey's Hotel

Address: Claremont Cresent, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: ₹ 3,673 - ₹ 6,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dauncey's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Dauncey's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauncey's Hotel Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dauncey's Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Dauncey's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a sea view room.”
TravelinFlorida40, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view room”
Fishcrew, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms offer easy access”
stewartmcleod, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are 3 lifts to rooms, some still have steps once you get to your floor from some lifts.Threadbare carpets on stairs are dangerous.”
500triciad, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had twin room 302, very good.”
valdavies77, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5