We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hollin Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hollin Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Hollin Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fabulous afternoon tea with four of my girlfriends. Staff were lovely and the afternoon tea with prosecco was delightful. A lovely hotel in countryside location. Thank you so much - would highly recommend for a special occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJMc007
High Peak
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A lovely place to have afternoon tea, bought with a groupon voucher otherwise I'm not sure it would have been worth the money. Four finger sandwiches, two and half mini cream cakes and a small scone. All very nice but no pastry and only one tea bag in a pot for two. I did get a second after asking but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic one night stay with my girlfriend. We got the deal on groupon which cost £90, this included 3 course evening meal and bed & breakfast. the grounds are lovely and the hotel is situated in a lovely village like area. Everyone in Bollington we come across were lovely, i recommend the Bulls head pub 5 minute walk away. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pickedanyname
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the worst hotels I've stayed in, the decorating was deplorable obviously carried out by well that well known firm of bodge'it&scarper, the bathroom door had a hole in it as well as being paint stained and the door handle had silicone in the hole where the door lock should be (I've thrown better in the skip) it had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank puckinmad
liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived for a mid week break, originally only booked one night, but as we arrived at the hotel we sat in the car and took in the view. we immediately decided we would book an extra night before going into the hotel. Entrance lovely staff very helpful. Unfortunately if we had seen the room before we booked the extra night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shandyliverpool
HollinMgt, Owner at Hollin Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shandyliverpool, Many thanks for both your reviews, it is really appreciated. I hope on balance with the lovely food and delightful lounge, restaurant and drawing room that you enjoyed your stay. I know you really appreciated the quality of the fod. The reason we had a few of our rooms off whilst you were with us was that we...

Deeside
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I spent 2 nights at Hollin Hall which took in Valentines Day. From the moment we arrived the Hotel Staff we extremely welcoming and pleasant. This attitude continued throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was tastefully decorated and the Restaurant staff were always extremely attentive. I would without hesitation recommend this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
HollinMgt, Owner at Hollin Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Delightful! Exactly what we want to hear, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for letting us know, it is really important to us to hear from guests their feedback, good or bad. All the best Tony Biddlecombe Director Hollin Hall Hotel

england
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had 2 nights stay and had a really relaxing break .we ate both nights in the restaurant and the food is magnificent. Breakfast was good and the scones for the cream tea were gorgeous.the staff were very pleasant and efficient and we found the whole experience unrushed and relaxing.The room was basic but bed comfortable and a great shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlenarf
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is extremely welcoming, in fact all the staff were superb. However, I must mention Dan in the main restaurant he went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We upgraded to a suite and thought it was money well spent. The room was very comfortable with fantastic views over the countryside. The food was good on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Y290UAann
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely weekend here stopping through Groupon. The food was delishious and the staff quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is set in glorious countryside. A walk up to the nearby "white Nancy" is rewarded by interesting views. We drove over spectacular moorland to Buxton the next day. The hotel is half gorgeous building half Travelodge style extension...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
HollinMgt, Owner at Hollin Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire S, Thank you for conducting your research into the nocturnal activities at Hollin Hall. Thongs that go bump in the night are not always a bad thing. I am delighted you had a lovely weekend away, I hope it was relaxing and enjoyable for you. Many thanks for your review and I look forward to catching you on...

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked to have afternoon tea here and we had such a great time, the room was stunning and the sun was shinning on us as we ate,such a relaxing environment The food was beautiful and the staff couldn't help us enough, my friends loved it and want to book again as they felt so relaxed, car park had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toriam30
HollinMgt, Owner at Hollin Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toriam30, We are all really pleased you enjoyed the Hollin Afternoon Tea experience and many thanks for your kind words which provide a real boost to the team working so hard to repeat your experience of a relaxing environment. All the best Tony Biddlecombe Director Hollin Hall Hotel

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
2.7 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.3 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,376 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
272 reviews
12.8 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,353 reviews
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing elegantly in landscaped grounds, Hollin Hall Country House Hotel & Restaurant offers a tranquil retreat in one of Britain's most beautiful locations. The 19th Century Victorian House is set in four acres of wooded gardens surrounded by Cheshire countryside which brings a sense of occasion to any visit. Our Chef Tom Hughes is receiving great reviews and only uses fresh sourced ingredients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hollin Hall Hotel

Address: Jackson Lane | Kerridge, Macclesfield SK10 5BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,912 - ₹ 8,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollin Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollin Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollin Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
morecambe
3 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hollin Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not book 53”
 of 5 bubbles shandyliverpool, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Bridal Suite, but at a supplement. Superb views from the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 593michaelh, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms are quiet but we thought the suite was delightful”
 of 5 bubbles Y290UAann, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Probably better getting deluxe rooms in main hotel but didnt see them .. back of hotel is not good.”
 of 5 bubbles alluslot, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay in the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Clutterbus, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5