We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Party Houses

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Macclesfield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Party Houses
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Party Houses
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Toft Hall is a great venue for big groups - 19 of us stayed there for the weekend and it has everything you could need (including a cot, high chair, microwave, outdoor seating and indoor seating for everyone, and a little playroom with some toys). What really makes it is the location, with stunning views over the hills. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iona H
PartyHousesEurope04, Owner at Party Houses, responded to this review

Thank you Iona for the lovely review, we're very happy you had such a wonderful time! Unfortunately due to the nature of Toft Hall being such an old and unique venue we are limited by the floor board noise. Hopefully we can welcome you again to one of our Party Houses in the future! Thanks again, The Party Houses team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a hen do location, to have a chilled out weekend, of eating, drinking and enjoying time with my friends and toft barn provided the perfect setting for this. Brilliant communal space, large living room with plenty of seating for us 12, large dining room and table and well appointed kitchen. The whole house was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clare1981x
PartyHousesEurope04, Owner at Party Houses, responded to this review

Thank you Clare for the lovely review! I'm glad you had such a fantastic time for your hen party at Toft Barn. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future! The Party Houses team

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We booked this large barn for our extended family to stay in for a long weekend as our son was getting married close by. We were quite dissaointed with it. The kitchen in particular we felt was very tired & had many faults. The fridge was much too small for a "party house", it wasn't cold when we arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliotsmum
PartyHousesEurope04, Owner at Party Houses, responded to this review

Dear Former Guest, We are very sorry that you found some items not as you expected in the kitchen, as we do want our guests to have the most fabulous time. It seems that we fell short of our high standards of our housekeeping, as we should have noticed the missing dishwasher tray wheel and broken fridge door rack. We...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Brilliant, brilliant! Fantastic venue, beautiful greenery and ample outdoor space. Bedrooms were in very good condition. Seamless booking process, staff were very helpful throughout. Everyone had a fantastic time (apart from the stag himself...)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMGREEN28
PartyHousesEurope04, Owner at Party Houses, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! We try our best to make sure our guests have a wonderful time so I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I will let the rest of the team know you had a wonderful time. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! The Party Houses team

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Spent a weekend at The Hamps Hall and Barn, what a brilliant place! We were there for a wedding and Birthday celebration, and the bridal party had rented the whole place from Friday to Monday. Two big kitchens, lots of space for all 40 of us to eat, drink, mingle and dance. My partner and I went for a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sissel C
PartyHousesEurope04, Owner at Party Houses, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sissel for the lovely review. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Hamps Hall and Barn. We try our best to make sure our guests have the best experience possible and I will let the housekeeping team know you had a great time. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future! Thank you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I hired Toft Barn and Toft Nook for my husbands surprise 40th birthday celebrations and I was not disappointed. With clear and quick communication throughout the booking process and plenty of information provided to make sure I was getting the most from our stay. On arrival the house was very clean and the rooms were perfect. One room with en-suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
PartyHousesEurope04, Owner at Party Houses, responded to this review

Thank you Katie for the review! We are so glad you had a wonderful time for the surprise party :) We have upgraded the toaster to a 4 slot (no waiting for toast anymore!). Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! Thanks, The Party Houses team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We used Toft Hall for birthday celebrations and also a visit to the Aintree Grand National. We were 19 people ranging in age from 4 to 60! The youngest members of the party absolutely loved the upstairs and named it "Dwarf City". The doors are very small and would not be suitable for all. Bedrooms good. Showers strong and hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynB66
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We booked Toft Hall for a friends' reunion in early March, coming from across the UK (and Europe!). Now we're a bit older, we had some kids with us also, so the group ranged from 2 – 50 yrs old. We chose Toft Hall for its location and unique historic aspect, and were absolutely delighted with it! The venue was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sere s
PartyHousesEurope04, General Manager at Party Houses, responded to this review

Thank you Sere for the lovely review regarding your stay at Toft Hall. I'm very happy to hear you and your group had a wonderful time - we put a lot of effort into making sure our venues are perfect for our guests so this is great to read! We are in the process of upgrading the Wifi at all...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

As a large family group we usually find it difficult to find holiday homes to accommodate us all, but Merrymeet had all the space we needed. Plenty of bathrooms...no queues in the mornings. The kitchen, although on the smaller side was well equipped. The dining table however was huge. Comfortable living room...felt homely, especially with the lovely log burner. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annerory
PartyHousesEurope04, General Manager at Party Houses, responded to this review

Thankyou Annerory for the lovely review, we want to make sure our guests have a fabulous time so I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I'll be sure to pass on this review to the housekeeping team who will be happy to hear you had a nice stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back to another Party House in the future!...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

Difficult to find. Needs a signpost to take you down a very potholed track - watch your car! Lovely setting with nice garden area, plenty of parking Not completely private as other holiday properties attached House was very dusty with huge cobwebs and spiders I n every room, it really needed a good clean. In fact We think it needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieML
PartyHousesEurope04, General Manager at Party Houses, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Thank you for your feedback re your stay 8 months ago. We are sorry that you found the bathroom with the shower curtain problematic. We do continuously update our properties, as we want all our guests to have a fabulous time - just last month we put in two new shower rooms there. Unfortunately we are at the...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (113)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
13.9 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
10.5 km away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
275 reviews
18.0 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
4.7 km away
Hotel Rudyard
Hotel Rudyard
#3 of 3 in Leek
215 reviews
13.8 km away
Common Barn Farm
Common Barn Farm
#1 of 1 in Rainow
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Party Houses is a collection of 7 distinctive self catering properties on the Staffordshire/Derbyshire border in the English Peak District countryside. These country houses and converted barns sleep between 11 and 40. Roaches Hall sleeps 30, Hamps Barn 20 and Hamps Hall 20 (combined for 40), Chels Barn 11, Merrymeet 16, Toft Barn 12 (or up to 25 when combined with other Party Houses) and Toft Hall 20. Perfect for family or friends to get together to party or relax and enjoy! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Party Houses

Address: Toft Hall Heaton | Heaton, Rushton, Macclesfield SK11 0SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Price Range: ₹ 41,820 - ₹ 41,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Party Houses staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Party Houses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superb all rooms have character and each an experience”
 of 5 bubbles sharontim, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We planned who was staying in each room before hand. We were glad we had done this as some of the rooms are more accessible than others.”
 of 5 bubbles 211jennyj, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take condiments and washing liquid as none is provided.”
 of 5 bubbles BigJim02, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were great however some have shared bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles 27rickv, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick one with a full siz door!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieML, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5