We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,246: English reviews
Catterick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Well, I'm not one to complain but this has called for a complaint so other holiday makers don't end up disappointed, We arrived on Monday and we could not check in until 4pm this is not a problem as we thought they might have been tidying the caravan we stayed in... This was not the case by the looks of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ajws1992
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked up last year with 5 children they put us as far from park n amusements as u can get. We've had issues with tv and pull out bed wasn't big enough for 11yr. They told us ring security there shift was finished. Neil the security came and sorted the lot within 30 mins what rest couldn't do in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gemmasavannah
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am sorry that you was let down by some of the team in getting a issue with the caravan resolved. I am delighted that Neil was able to address quickly for you but I will speak to the team as to why it was not...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed a week me my mam and 5 kids and we had an amazing time kids loved it swimming all the different activities through the like cheerleading with sparkle team star juniors kids won't take off their tops haha also the night time entertainment for kids was fab play live and madness and mayhem I even got up on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle D
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed all the different activities and lovely to hear that you got on the stage yourself. It is great to read that you will definitely be booking again for next year and we really look forward to welcoming you all...

leeds
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Shocked! Waste of £340.00. Lack of communication with customer service & disrespect to customers. Never have I stayed at such a campsite and I travel often. I was even looking at lodges for sale , no chance now. After 2 hours journey up here ; arranging family & friends to come and spend long earned quality time & catch ups....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules79Leeds
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I can only apologise that your accommodation was not ready for your arrival and if it had been missed by the cleaners we would ask that you do contact the 24 hour telephone number in order for us to rectify...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Booked online (paid in advance) for one night touring stay. Arrived onsite - staff at touring area nowhere to be seen, horrible smell (cabbage?) in the air, whole touring area looked neglected, dirty with litter floating around, unkept and bare grass areas - would you want to park a £45000 motorhome in an area like that? No, neither did we....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Brumpton
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay here at Crimdone Dene Holiday Park. I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay on our touring site. I am sorry that Crimdon Dene was not the park for you and I do hope it will not deter you from choosing another Parkdean...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Came with my little boy (22 months) & my partner two weeks ago, we stayed Friday-Monday. We booked a Bronze caravan and couldn't believe how clean and modern it was for the price we paid it was immaculate & situated close to the Clubhouse, Restaurant and shop with only a small walk to these places it was ideal as my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahxo92
Edinburgh
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I went down to join the family for the last 4 days of their holiday, they were down for 10. I'm glad I was only there for 4. The beach is amazing, it is large, clean and the water is clear so when the weather is good it's a lot of fun. It's not as difficult to get to as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachel12345w
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your recent review and I am disappointed that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the beach and found the access to it quite easy. I note your comment regarding the arcade and do apologise if there was some machines that were not working correctly....

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my family had a great time, the staff were good with the kids and were on hand to help, Nathan was brilliant! The caravan was nicely decorated and close to the beach and swimming pool. The caravan site is easy to get to and you don't need to go far out to find a few shops. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Michael, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am pleased that you found all the facilities to be good and I will pass on your positive feedback to the staff that you have personally mentioned. I do hope that you will look to return again in the future and again take the time...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Honestly I can find nothing negative to say about my recent visit with my three children aged 9, 10 and 12. The beach is truly beautiful (it has lots of steps though so if you have pushchairs or mobility issues it might not work for you). The caravan and the rest of the park and facilities were clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha A
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Samantha, thank you for taking the time to place such a comprehensive review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. It is fantastic to read that you could not find anything negative about your stay and have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. The beach is lovely with lots to explore for children so I am pleased that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We bought a caravan and were told a lot of lies by the salesperson Michael... wanted a nice quiet family park...we were not told we couldnt do ANYTHING to our caravan, including putting up decking, putting down paving slabs so we dont have to trudge through the mud with the dogs and kids to get to the caravan, without prior...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoDmotorbikes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Firstly, I am disappointed to read your review regarding your experience at Crimdon Dene and I am sorry that you have not enjoyed ownership at the park. It is a family holiday park and very busy during peak periods so I am sorry that your experience has not been a good one and would ask that you contact us directly...

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
3.0 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
455 reviews
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
40 reviews
20.5 km away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
9.3 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Greenlake Caravan Park Crimdon Park | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Hotel Class:3 star — Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from the touring pitches as possible and get a sea view. Beach View is an ideal area.”
 of 5 bubbles lesleynewson, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hire a private caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrW1768UN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bronze is 2 small better to upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles dundee30, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Caravan Park”
 of 5 bubbles davidcI3791BG, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the Premier Inn....”
 of 5 bubbles Stoke123, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5