We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute rip off. Food and drinks cost a fortune. Cheaper going to Benidorm £6.75 for a vodka and coke . Chips cost 21p each. Don't go with out a bank loan . How do these parks get away with it. Even the owners have had enough and very few use the club. All they are doing is ripping people off

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan F
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene and sorry to read that you have found the prices in our Boathouse Restaurant to be expensive. We do price competitively within the local area so I am sorry that you have not found this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just come back from visiting the east coast, where we stayed overnight at Crimdon Dene. Just wanted to comment on how friendly the security staff at the resort were. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Mark, who was such a friendly and helpful staff member, making sure we had a pleasant stay. Many thanks VW & Westie :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I will pass on your feedback to the security who you have personally mentioned. I do hope that you will return again soon and will again take the time to review your stay as your feedback is invaluable to us.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival to Crimdon Dene Holiday Park I was very disappointed with the area not like a holiday resort at all. Driving to the site I thought that the area was rundown and noticing that there was nothing to do locally. As you turn into the site there is a derelict pub on the corner which was very off putting....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sandraeden63
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are always disappointed to read when a guest has not enjoyed their stay with us. With regards to the comment regarding the public house that is closed outside of the park, unfortunately this is outside of the park grounds and outside of our control. I am sorry to...

tyneandwear
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the weekend 24-26 march in our touring caravan, the park, all staff, entertainment and swimming pools were excellent. The beach is 5 minutes walk away. Special thanks to Garry as he's a great help, a credit to the park. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canaryclang
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will pass on your lovely comments to Garry and we hope to see you again soon.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve just had a weekend at Crimdon Dene that completely exceeded our expectations. We were on a Sun holiday, and had paid for no extras or frills so thought we’d be getting a very basic caravan. We arrived to be told we’d been given an upgrade, into a brand new caravan on a new area of the park. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babypink83
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations. I am pleased that you really enjoyed the caravan and the area of the caravan that you was allocated. I am pleased that you found all the team on park to be friendly and helpful and thank...

county Durham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned back from a great weekend away staying in one of the lodges at beach view. Wow we had a great time and cannot fault the lodge or the park. When we arrived we could not get the heating working or TV working, but after a phone call a very quick response from Steve and Jeff (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandscountyDurham
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay here at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We always come here, it's a lovely place for both adults and children. Lots for the kids to do in the kids clubs, they have just added a new park making it 3 for all ages! I've eaten plenty of times in the boat house, but I wouldn't advise a take out, got cheesy chips and garlic last night after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to read that you holiday with us regularly and that the children enjoy their time at the park. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The two rating is purely for the site/way its ran. The beach however is wonderful, this is not what I would class as a tourist area which means no shacks selling buckets and spades however that also means the beach is pretty empty and free from rubbish. We spent many hours looking for sea glass with the children.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesleynewson
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Crimdon Dene and we are pleased that you have enjoyed exploring the beach with your children. We are disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed the park itself and do hope it will not deter you from choosing another Parkdean Resorts park again in the future that may suit your requirements...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I'm sorry to say this was my first park resorts visit, let's get started: The Caravan: Dirty, Old Clearly not cleaned thoroughly, dog hairs, an old piece of cheese, dust? The Resort: Poor Overall Surroundings: Middle Of Nowhere Staff: Ok I would recommend Parkdean Resorts as a whole but not this park, maybe: Barmston/Ocean Edge - Billy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acaravanparktripper
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay. I am extremely disappointed to read your review regarding your last years stay at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park. I can only apologise that you were disappointment with the caravan you were allocated and I would like to reassure you that an excessive amount of work has been...

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Family had a great 4 night stay. Beach 5 minute walk away, swimming pool on sight and Darlington 10 minute drive away with plenty shops,bars and restaurants. Can't complain with clean and tidy caravan on arrival and easy check in process. For £100 or so well worth it. Only real complaint is on site restaurant was under staffed and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allang692015
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post your review regarding your 4 night stay. I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to explore the local area and the caravan you was allocated. I am sorry to read that you had a wait in our restaurant and I do hope this will not deter you from choosing the...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (281)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
3.1 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
458 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
131 reviews
8.9 km away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
41 reviews
20.6 km away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Greenlake Caravan Park Crimdon Park | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Price Range: ₹ 778 - ₹ 2,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to check your not right by the railway track!”
powderpuffal, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the touring pitches as possible and get a sea view. Beach View is an ideal area.”
lesleynewson, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hire a private caravan.”
tonyrW1768UN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bronze is 2 small better to upgrade”
dundee30, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Caravan Park”
davidcI3791BG, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5