We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James E
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Teesside
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The room we were allocated was obviously going to be a tad small for my wife and I, especially as we were staying for three nights, It would be more suited for a single person. We asked reception if it would be possible to move to a larger room and they couldn't have been more helpful, the second room we...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antaeusuk
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and your very kind words. I am pleased that my team assisted with moving bedroom and that the wedding ran smoothly. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

York, England.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jervaulx
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just back from an all inclusive 2 night break via Great Little Breaks. Food and service- excellent. All inclusive wine and beer were of a very good standard too. The lakeside bar was a lovely place to sit and have our pre dinner drinks - very peaceful and relaxing. Unfortunately I was somewhat disappointed in our room even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grssal
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed. There is a dog waste bin a two minute walk away from the hotel on the woodland pathway. I have asked my reception team to advise dog owners of this on check in. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Near Bath, England
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked this hotel through Great Little Breaks for a two-night break away from the family. This is a lovely hotel, despite being part of a chain, and we were impressed and delighted with the way in which Mercure had sensitively transformed this historic building and its estate into a fantastic place to stay. We were upgraded to a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mal_bath
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Madeley Court. I am delighted that you were impressed and that my team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for one night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, with huge bathrooms. Our room looked out over the pond located at the rear of the property, which was stunning. We had a meal in the restaurant (not the bar) which was delicious and very reasonably priced. We only wished we could stay longer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that your short stay with us was enjoyable. I appreciate particularly your praise for the service provided by my team and food quality. I hope we can welcome you back to Madeley Court soon. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Nantwich
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great hotel, full of character) for visiting Ironbridge Gorge and museums. Staff had all been well trained and would go out of their way to be helpful. My only complaint was I thought the coffee prices were a bit dear!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NantwichBill
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it is good to hear that my team looked after you well. I am sorry, however, that you thought coffee prices to be expensive. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2014

PROS: - Quiet environment in the countryside; - 2 windows that can be widely open; - Good reliable Wifi Internet; - Low rental price CONS: - Our room, #8 room, was very small; - No work desk; - The only sit down furniture was a small wooden chair; - Bathroom plumbing fixtures need updating

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jean450
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked an executive room for three nights. The hotel is situated in a great location to explore the Ironbridge area. Service and food were pretty good. The bed was two singles pushed together and had a hard ridge the length of yhe bed where the mattresses met. Unfortunately we had to change rooms on the last...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trombob
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am sorry to hear of your experience. If you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to give me a call on 01952 680068. Regards, Anthony meadows General Manager.

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

On a short break away stayed at this lovely hotel staff brilliant setting brilliant food brilliant room was clean comfortable all you needed .. lovely setting would defiantly stay here again , close to lot of attractions ie Ironbridge and museums , National Trust properties ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myra_benson
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Madeley Court. I appreciate your kind words and I hope that we can welcome you back soon. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeley
3.4 km away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
874 reviews
23.6 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
2.1 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,100 reviews
5.8 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
500 reviews
5.8 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is one of few hotels steeped in so much history. It offers the ambiance of a beautiful 16th-century manor house with parts of the hotel dating as far back as the 13th century, together with all the facilities you'd expect of a modern hotel. You can relax in the stunning conservatory bar overlooking the lake, take a walk around the walled gardens or just settle down in the library. The hotel can be easily reached from junction 4 of the M54 and is only 4 miles from Telford Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Address: Castlefields Way, Madeley TF7 5DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Madeley
Price Range: ₹ 4,498 - ₹ 9,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeley Clarion
Clarion Madeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room in the old part are accessed by a very uneven wooden spiral staircase so if unstable or go for the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterB344, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 3 lakeside, overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 885huggybear, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need to ask for a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles I2097MNianr, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“let them know if you like old or new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sasmum, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The historic rooms are stunning.”
  • Gallery Bedroom
  • Gallery Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles nicfarley, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5