We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 935: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Booked four rooms for all of the family as we were attending a wedding nearby. Arrived at the hotel early about 11am and was slightly disappointed that we could not get at least one room to change into.....earliest was 2pm. The hotel is like going back in time to Oliver Cromwell and the Royalists. The history of the buildings is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair S
somerset
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one night ,not good at all.complained about the first room, and was "upgraded"to a DELUXE EXEXCUTIVE ROOM.no better than the first one. Stains on the carpet,black mould in the bathroom, Couldn't alter the room temperature, so hot could hardly breathe Asked for more tea bags and milk, was given some,but you would of thought I was asking for Gold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somersetdez
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a most unpleasant experience in the madeley court hotel. When I arrived in the room, kit was freezing cold inside. I turned the heating on max, and turned on the additional electrical heating, but it took till the evening to get the room to an acceptable temperature. I had contacted the reception to let them know. They promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, I was pleased to walk through the ground of an old country home, a truly delightful building in a really pleasant setting. After check in, I dropped my bag in my room and headed straight to the bar as I was meeting a colleague. When I returned to the room at around 1am, I was first greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TNH1210
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely nights stay at Madeley Court. We stayed in the Gallery room which was stunning. Evening meal lovely but breakfast a little be chaotic. Had to wait 20 mins for tea and coffee as they forgot us in the alcove and I was never offered the breakfast menu so didn't know there was more than the hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicfarley
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that, overall, you enjoyed your Valentine's break with us. I am sorry, however, that you were disappointed with breakfast service and chocolates were not provided. Please do be assured your comments have been discussed with my team so that improvements can be made. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice building (it was a castle) in a very quiet area, close to a little lake. The rooms are OK, but the relax rooms are beautiful with impressive walls covered by wood or decorated with ancient paintings, where you can relax sitting on cozy chairs. Impressive fire places. Good breakfast, I did not try the restaurant, which I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstrappazzon
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Madeley Court. I am grateful for your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a room here for a family wedding.. as it was a special occasion I decided to go for an executive room. Check In was fine and we enjoyed the wedding. On arrival to the room after the evening reception and was shocked if the room was executive, the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edenskye12
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Please do be assured that your comments have been discussed with my team so that improvements may be made. Regards, Anthony Meadows General Manager.

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many times before. We arrived at lunch time to a very warm welcome and had a light lunch in the bar with excellent, friendly service. However during our evening meal, 3 out of the 4 main meals had to be sent back as the kitchen staff had not fulfilled our requests. My husband was very disappointed...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna65_11
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Madeley Court. I do appreciate you taking the time to discuss the positives to your most recent stay with us, however, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with The Priory Restaurant. I am pleased that this will not deter you...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolahibbert
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently spent a very enjoyable two night break (booked through Superbreak) at The Madeley Court Hotel. Location is great, very quiet and secluded but within easy reach of Ironbridge and Telford. We also spent some time in Shrewsbury which was a 20 minute drive away. We had a standard room which was in the South wing which is separate to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
General M, General Manager at Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent two night stay with us. I am pleased that we left you with such a positive impression of the hotel and the surrounding area. I am sorry for the issue with your account on check out, yet it is good to hear that my team rectified this quickly. I am grateful for...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeley
23.6 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
860 reviews
2.1 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
558 reviews
5.8 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
489 reviews
7.2 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel is one of few hotels steeped in so much history. It offers the ambiance of a beautiful 16th-century manor house with parts of the hotel dating as far back as the 13th century, together with all the facilities you'd expect of a modern hotel. You can relax in the stunning conservatory bar overlooking the lake, take a walk around the walled gardens or just settle down in the library. The hotel can be easily reached from junction 4 of the M54 and is only 4 miles from Telford Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Address: Castlefields Way, Madeley TF7 5DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Madeley
Price Range: ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 8,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeley Clarion
Clarion Madeley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The historic rooms are stunning.”
  • Gallery Bedroom
  • Gallery Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles nicfarley, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some of the special Heritage rooms have lovely oak beams, furniture and unique features.”
  • In the Gatehouse snug
  • Gatehouse 2 room with snug
 of 5 bubbles RonH460, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room sizes and styles vary.”
 of 5 bubbles bmary1966, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are all quiet, some of the rooms in the main building have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles DaphneWestMidlands, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A historic room would have been better!”
 of 5 bubbles kimneels95, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5