We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auckland Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Auckland Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean. Good. View. Room. Very. Cosey. Father. Xmas. Good. Ps. I think. I know. He. Was. Food. Service. Very. Good. All. Room. Warm. Cosey. Entertainment. Good. Hope. See you. In. 2017. Hope. To. Have. Room. 219. All. The. Best. For. Xmas. And. Happy. New. Year. To. All. 😂😂😘😂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordôn R
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food and entertainment for our Turkey and tinsel 5days.I had a room with a wet Room bathroom. Disappointed that there were no grab rails and the toilet was very low. As I was disabled this was a bit difficult. However I did enjoy the nice big room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeDisdle
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have one room that is fully adaptable for wheelchair users on the ground floor. I am not sure if you mentioned the toilet being low (its standard height), but we do have a number of toilet frames/raised seats that can be put into...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mother and I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. We had a lovely room with an amazing view of Morecambe Bay. The beds were very comfortable and slept very well. The room was spotless and the shower was lovely. The breakfast was great with vegetarians catered for. The staff are very personable and helpful. There are two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel Thursday night, we did not book our stay till 6.30 that night, as the hotel we did book was disgusting. We were welcomed and shown to a lovely large family room with modern decor, was lovely and comfortable. My daughter wants to go back. Can't fault our stay at all. Morecombe is also a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boyoswife
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we hope that we will see you again in the future.

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed here for one night with my son. Lovely room, staff friendly and welcoming. View out over the bay is beautiful. Breakfast, served quickly and was lovely. Thankyou to all for making us feel welcome. Will definately be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrispackhamfan
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we certainly hope to see you both again in the future.

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We went a bus tour on 10th October for 5 days to The Auckland Hotel. We had requested a first floor room and were given it plus a sea view which was a lovely bonus.The room was lovely.It was a good size and everything needed. The meals were lovely.They were served very quickly and were lovely and hot and freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen M
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Tranent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a coach trip. Beautifully decorated bedrooms. Comfy beds. Wet floor showers and everything you need for a stay. Excellent food served quickly. Staff were so friendly and helpful they could not do enough for us. Its a pity that such a nice hotel is in such a run down place as Morcambe. Lots or regeneration going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agowling
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Morecambe is having investment money spent on it and we are hopeful that once the new road is completed, the fact that the town will be easier to reach will encourage even more redevelopment.

Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the 10th October 2016. Hadn't booked but read reviews and gave it a go . Hotel not the most modern but very clean in all areas . Room was fine see view 116 clean , spacious and quiet . View is lovely of sea front etc . Bath slightly discoloured on floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emcav88
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are constantly updating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay with a group of about 40 people. Everything was excellent, very efficient check in, lovely room, fantastic sea view, food was very tasty and hot, lots of choices. Beds very comfortable, nice hospitality tray, biscuits much appreciated!. All in all, nothing negative to say, hope to visit again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure when we hear that guests have returned home happy from their holiday with us.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Lovely hotel across from the seafront, can't miss it because of the beautiful flowers at the front! The Owners, Manager and staff cannot do enough for you - first class, and I have to say the breakfast is the best I have had anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelcat2016
Lisa S, Owner at Auckland Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we do try very hard with the frontage of the hotel and the garden is my parents' pride and joy!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
0.8 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
2,183 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
0.1 km away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Morecambe
228 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Morecambe
Travelodge Morecambe
#3 of 11 in Morecambe
249 reviews
0.9 km away
Headway Hotel
Headway Hotel
#6 of 11 in Morecambe
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a well-established, family run hotel in Morecambe consisting of 5 family partners. We have been specialising in providing bed and breakfast accommodation for both coach party & individuals for the last 25 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Hotel

Address: 312-5 Marine Road Central | Central Promenade, Morecambe LA4 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Price Range: ₹ 4,001 - ₹ 5,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auckland Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auckland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Hotel Morecambe, Lancashire
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morecambe
#4 Family Hotel in Morecambe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Potters Bar, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea. Views”
 of 5 bubbles gord_nr, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor easy for wheelchair.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeDisdle, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a seaview.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineh221, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor sea view room.It was very comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 972maureenm, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms recommended, stunning scenery.”
 of 5 bubbles 804SueB804, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay