We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

    Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (698)
          Room & Suite (165)
          Dining (36)
          Rocklands Lodges
          271 reviews
          #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Pickering
           
          Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
          213 reviews
          #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
           
          The White Swan Inn
          655 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pickering
           
          Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
          194 reviews
          #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
           
          Overview
          • Excellent51%
          • Very good27%
          • Average11%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible3%
          Travellers talk about
          “forest holidays” (152 reviews)
          “hot tub” (530 reviews)
          “golden oak” (84 reviews)
          Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Available
          Hot Tub
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Accessible rooms
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Rocklands Lodges
          271 reviews
          #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Pickering
           
          Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
          213 reviews
          #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
           
          The White Swan Inn
          655 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pickering
           
          Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
          194 reviews
          #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 19 May 2015

          Just returned from a 3 day break for my friends 30th. we booked this place through Holiday cottage. the staff were lovely and friendly and the lodges were very clean and had everything we needed. we did archery and the zip wire and the guy...More

          Helpful?2  
          Response from Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

          Thank you for your review following your recent break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend and found plenty to do – we’ll have to make sure we put more details on our website! We hope you will choose to stay with us...More

          Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

          We enjoyed our stay at the cabins in keldy forrest. The cabins are nice but I wouldn't describe them as luxury although the price we paid would suggest luxury!!! We loved the hot tub although having a 10pm curfew is a bit much especially when...More

          Helpful?2  
          Response from Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

          Thank you for writing a review following your break at Keldy, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable weekend. We don’t have a curfew as such, we simply ask our guests to be mindful of others after 10pm, after all, everybody else is...More

          Reviewed 18 May 2015

          We booked this last minute for our 1st Wedding anniversary, we arrived Friday 15th and checked in straight away. The staff advised us of the things to do, maps, room service etc. We stayed in number 48 and the parking space is just about 30...More

          Helpful?1  
          Response from Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

          Happy Anniversary and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your break at Keldy, it sounds as if you made full use of your cabin and hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again in the...More

          Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

          Fabulous relaxing long weekend. The cabin was clean the staff were very informative and friendly and the beds were extremely comfortable. Oh and the hot tub after dark !!! The hub has maps etc of the local area and there is a pocket guide of...More

          Helpful?1  
          Response from Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

          Thank you for your review following your recent Forest Holiday at Keldy. It sounds as if the natural environment really suited you. We are delighted you enjoyed your break and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Maria Vernon-Allen...More

          Reviewed 1 May 2015

          Booked as a post marathon reward/r & r, and definitely did the trick. Just the right mix of activity (cycling and archery) and relaxation (wine and hot tub), had a fantastic weekend and didn't want to go home! Lovely moment one morning when we opened...More

          Helpful?1  
          Response from Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

          Thank you for your review following what sounds like a well-deserved break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoyed the mix of activity and relaxation that defines a Forest Holiday and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards,...More

          Rocklands Lodges
          271 reviews
          #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Pickering
           
          Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
          213 reviews
          #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
           
          The White Swan Inn
          655 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Pickering
           
          Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
          194 reviews
          #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pickering
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          GreenLeadersSilver level
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Breakfast Available
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Hot Tub
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 59
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Yorkshire >
          • North Yorkshire >
          • Pickering
          • Also Known As
          • Keldy Forest Cabins Hotel Pickering ,
          • Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire Pickering
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (698)
          Room & Suite (165)
          Dining (36)
          Pool & Beach (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (490)
          Bathroom (21)
          Family and Play Areas (5)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
          Nearby
          Kings Head Hotel
          134 reviews
          6.11 km away
           
          The White Swan Inn
          655 reviews
          5.62 km away
           
          Old Manse Hotel
          213 reviews
          5.24 km away
           
          Lastingham Grange
          73 reviews
          3.86 km away
           
          Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
          389 reviews
          5.85 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Moors Inn
          118 reviews
          2.13 km away
          Blacksmith's Arms
          421 reviews
          3.77 km away
          The Crown
          348 reviews
          5.54 km away
          Restaurant at Lastingham Grange
          34 reviews
          3.83 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Friar's Hill Riding Stables
          9 reviews
          2.80 km away
          North Yorkshire Moors Railway
          2,908 reviews
          5.45 km away
          Ryedale Folk Museum
          298 reviews
          5.48 km away
          Bils & Rye
          34 reviews
          6.04 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Jo B
          Hi. Has anyone stayed in cabin 22? Just looking for a little reassurance - after reading the many bad reviews (for the couple of other cabins we had available to choose from) this is the only one I can't really find much feedback on. Thanks.
          21 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
          Good Afternoon Jo, We take all reviews and feedback for our cabins very seriously and act upon any feedback given. For any specific information about a particular cabin number, please contact the location directly on 01751... More
          0
          Votes
          bellafrances2016
          Hi, I have just booked a mid week break in a silver birch cabin. I was wondering is the outside decking area where the hot tub is located secure for dogs ie completely fenced in? Thank you
          23 February 2017|
          Answer Show all 14 answers
          Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
          Good Afternoon, The decking area of each cabin is enclosed and fenced off all the way around. There are small gaps in between each piece of fencing however this gap is too small for the majority of dogs to fit... More
          1
          Vote
          Adevo
          Has anyone stopped in Cabin 56? We'd like to see a photo of the view from the decking area as we'll spend most of our time here in the morning and night and dont want to be overlooking other cabins
          13 November 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Kerry M | Property representative |
          Good Afternoon Adevo, For further information regarding a particular cabin number, I would suggest contacting the location directly. You can reach them on 01751 417 445. Regards Kerry
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "every room was spotless"
          Read review
          "Siver Birch was excellent we stayed in a 2 bedroomed cabin sleeps 4"
          Read review
          "We got allocated on arrival. I couldn't have picked a better cabin. You can't tell from site map how..."
          Read review
          "Go for golden oak. All amenities and still good value."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing