We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 955: English reviews
Start your review of Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire
 Click to rate
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from a long weekend stay at the lodges. The lodges themselves were beautiful very clean and modern which is what I would expect for the price we paid. We went with our friends as a last minute trip out for the weekend. Enjoyed our nights in the hot tub and Used the log fire ONCE as you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quito-world-blog123
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Short stay in the cabins with my dad, his partner and their two large dogs. Very nice cabins which are more like houses. Choose to get a hot tub it's fantastic. Nice couple of walks around the area but a couple more would be nice. Bar/restaurant/cafe onsite was nice with fair food and local beers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom2002cl
Hull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Keldy after staying at the Crompton site the previous week. The cabins at Keldy seem to be older and yes there was dust/cobwebs on the beams (but this is a cabin in the forest after all!) but the setting is lovely. Had a really relaxing time, loved the walks. Didn't hear any noise other than birdsong. Will certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loofaman
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for another lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed the Keldy part of your holiday and that you found it relaxing in the natural forest setting. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kerry

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for 5 days as a birthday treat, we stayed in the Keldy 'cottage' there is only 1 on the site, I'm not even sure if there are cottages at any other location! It was absolutely beautiful, we have stayed at 5 out of the 9 locations in all sorts of different cabins, personally the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne S
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review following your stay in the one and only Forest Holidays cottage! We are delighted you enjoyed your break and pleased to hear that you have had so many great holidays with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kerry

Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Keldy and it did not disappoint. Absolutely love forest holidays. Ok, so they are certainly not the cheapest and some attention to detail could be better in the cleanliness departement, but overall, the staff are amazing, the surroundings idyllic and the hot tub a blessing. Perfect getaway for you and your four legged friends...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review following your latest Forest Holiday at Keldy, poodle people. We are delighted you enjoyed another fantastic trip; it sounds as if the forest is where your heart is! We hope to see you again soon. Kerry

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Can't think of a better way to spend a wet weekend in Yorkshire. We stayed in a Golden Oak cabin and were impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin (having read some other reviews we were expecting the worst) and friendliness of the staff. The site is dog-friendly and the cafe very welcoming (even to muddy paws after woodland walks)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T B
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are pleased you enjoyed it so much although it’s a shame the weather wasn’t a little kinder. We are grateful for your suggestions and we hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Summary: Given we got a Silver Birch cabin on special offer at circa £315, with hot tub, for 4 nights, I can say that it was better than Blackpool (just) and so only just worth the money. However, I know that the following week to the one we booked, and for most of the weeks left in the season, Forest...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Steven W
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your holiday was disappointing. If you would like to make a formal complaint, please contact us at customerservices@forestholidays.co.uk with full details of your booking. Kerry

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful part of the north York moors - small cafe type restaurant on site and small but well stocked shop - for anything else you will need to go off site - accommodation is comfortable and wifi excellent although at extra cost - make sure you have fire lighters for the log burner and a hair dryer as the latter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara Jane P
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent break at Keldy. We hope you enjoyed your break in this beautiful part of the country and that you will come and stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

me and my hubby stayed here in a golden oak cabin and it was out this world , so romantic and peaceful we even booked again whilst we were staying , we just couldnt believe what a relaxing break we had just me and hubby x The cabins were so warm we had to switch heatings of through out !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your romantic break in the forest at Keldy and we look forward to seeing you both again soon. Kerry

Reviewed 11 February 2017

Just returned from a short break at Keldy .It was wonderful ! Perfect and peaceful. The site is very quiet and just what we needed for our break. The hot tub was a fantastic bonus as we stayed in a Silver Birch cabin. I would recommend staying here it was idyllic . A practical tip which we read before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your midweek break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay – and that you made it safely across the moors! We hope to see you again in the future. Kerry

700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (676)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (378)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
8.0 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
637 reviews
26.8 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,496 reviews
7.8 km away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,900 reviews
4.1 km away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#2 of 27 in Pickering
263 reviews
2.0 km away
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cabin breaks in the forest with idyllic natural surroundings. Our Keldy cabins are enveloped in the deep calm of the forest, some hidden beneath the trees and others opening out onto grassy, sunlit glades. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Address: Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Keldy Forest Cabins Hotel Pickering
Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire Pickering
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room was spotless”
 of 5 bubbles 441debbiej, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Siver Birch was excellent we stayed in a 2 bedroomed cabin sleeps 4”
 of 5 bubbles mandyw104, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got allocated on arrival. I couldn't have picked a better cabin. You can't tell from site map how secluded or overlooked you will be.”
 of 5 bubbles Sassyw, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for golden oak. All amenities and still good value.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel but wooden lodges”
 of 5 bubbles 303MartinS, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5