We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Disappointed ! Tired and torn decor. Mould in bathroom. Black marks everywhere! Bar staff have no etiquette as they think everyone drinks out of pint glasses! Way over priced for £80 a night, there was a long queue for breakfast and when food arrived it was cold . I would not recommend anyone stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guapamanga
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Guapamanga Thank you for taking the time to Review us. We have noted the Issues regarding the bathroom cleanliness, breakfast and bar; we have already started to improve on these things, our service is important to us and we will do all we can to put this right. We do feel however that our bedrooms are of a more...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Stayed overnight recently as went to rugby. Room was clean and all amenities worked. Bathroom clean and tidy. Breakfast good and staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is in process of refurbishment which is needed in certain areas like stairways and outside decor. Although we did not have time to use the pool etc this too looked clean and inviting. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David L, We are glad that you enjoyed your'e visit with us and we hope that you will stay with us again very soon. Email or call us direct to get the best rate. Regards, Heritage Park Hotel

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We were woken at 4am by a really loud noise in the room, turned out to be the bathroom radiator, bed was uncomfortable, but pillows were great! Looks lovely from outside and plenty of parking space, but once inside it is very dated and a bit grim, probably good in the 70s! The shower fittings were hanging off the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Our little boy was ill and Jodie at the hotel did everything she could to accomodate us and our requests. We really couldn't have asked for better customer service. Many thanks for all your help and assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

good place to eat has a varied selection of spirits ,barn style restaurant ,they cater for a lot of functions ,good parking facilities ,excellent selection on menu ,with specials as well, friendly staff, close to Pontypridd,also provides hotel facilities with indoor swimming pool ect,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R D
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

I used to be a member at this hotel when I lived in wales and was always there using the pool, gym and done weddings here but I e slowly seen it go from the luxury hotel that it once was to a budget hotel. Which to be fair I think they need to embrace this. They are always having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma J
worthing
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Third visit, the renovations are still ongoing but there seem to be improvements in some areas. The main change which we were pleased to see was the evening menu in the bar and the "Loft" a very good variety on offer, prices had risen but the food was well worth it. Breakfast was still a bit of a scramble as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreen m
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

From the car park its quite a nice building, but when you pass the dirty entrance door the interior is sad and gloomy. The hotel is obviously having refurbishment work as there are holes in ceilings and small particles of rubble in the carpet. The bedrooms are dark and gloomy, the breakfast was poor. The bedroom doors are smaller than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 710alan78
london
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is such a shame. It is the accommodation for a major draw to the Rhondda and should be a jewel for visitors to Wales. Yet it was a huge let down. Dated, grimy, dark, scuffed, odd chemical smell. There are signs throughout saying an update is in progress but a full refit would've needed to make it appropriate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie o
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel has suffered a major leak, so as you walk the corridor to your room, the ceilings are exposed. Deco on walls and floor in need of a serious upgrade. It is dated. Beds are not that comfortable. Positives are that the rooms are clean. The staff are friendly, clean and presentable. The bar area is clean, tidy and up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen d

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
6.7 km away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
393 reviews
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
6.3 km away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
14.0 km away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
539 reviews
23.1 km away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set at the beginning of the famous and beautiful Rhondda Fawr and Fach Valleys and only a few miles from the town centre of Pontypridd, our Hotel is an ideal base, whether it be Business or Pleasure we are centrally located. The local Train Station Trehafod will provide links to Cardiff and Swansea whilst by car we are only 20 minutes from The Brecon Beacons National Park. We offer all of our guests Free WIFI, Free Car parking and Free use of our Pulse Fitness Centre, with a Pool, Steam-room and Gym, Lounge Bar offering Beers, Wines & Spirits. The Loft Restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner or for a more casual meal try our "Home from Home" dishes in our Lounge Bar. Our Management team who, together with the staff, constantly strive to ensure that guests are made to feel comfortable during their visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel

Address: Coedcae Road | Trehafod, Pontypridd CF37 2NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Pontypridd
Price Range: ₹ 4,859 - ₹ 8,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Park Pontypridd
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
Mrskettley333, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor probably quieter. Order the tea rather than coffee at breakfast.”
Clairerose2013, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this place”
Hayley_Oh, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Regularly used for weddings and functions Request room away from function room and entrance”
Bergerac1025, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor family room are very roomy compared to others”
Cathjohn1, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5