We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blair Drummond Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blair Drummond Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

A fantastic site in beautiful surroundings. The wardens were very friendly and gave maps and information about cycling and walking on the estate. Good location for Doune castle a must see for Month Python fans. Only downside is that reception closes at 5pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty T
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is one of our favourite caravan parks due to its excellent management and personal attention given to all by the management team. No problem is too much to ask, it is extremely well run, very clean and has a well stocked shop. I recently recommended this park to other caravan club members as a great place to visit but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wilson726
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for restoring some dignity to our lovely site. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again.

On The Road!
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at this park in the last week of September and enjoyed a lovely week. I can honestly say this is the nicest park we have stayed at this year. The shower block was warm and well cleaned. Loved the showers with the touch sensors. The setting was utterly beautiful. How often do you get to camp in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elonii
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Hope poorly children on the mend.

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a geat weekend at this caravan park. We were very pleased with the site, plenty of room for caravan, awning and car. Toilet/shower block very clean. Great walks for the dog. Good chip van around on the saturday night. (Saved me cooking). We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shona1232016
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing in the 2017 season.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The site is poorly managed, campers ignore the on site speed limit, the one way system, children are let to run free anywhere on the site, parents stand by their own caravan and scream across the site for their children to return at feeding time, it's like a zoo. The toilet block is so full of mold I am using...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bavaria
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

1st of all the mould problem has arisen this season and will be rectified in close season as obviously cannot close at height of season. As far as being poorly managed every one is entitled to a review/ opinion. Yes children are allowed to play and we do not have any say on how parents deal with their own children....

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

First impressions was good the site itself was well kept but, when I went to the toilets it was covered in old cobwebs,flies and bugs didn't look very clean.There was not an exact time for toilet cleaning just sometime between 10.00 and 12.00. Was told you could NOT have heaters of any kind in awning even in the colder nights...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank June H
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and will look into the cleanliness of the shower block. Cleaning as you say is between 10 and 12 for approx half hour in each block when a toilet/shower is available during that time. We have had a ventilation problem which will have to wait till close season. As far as heaters in awnings the...

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Finally arrived to start our Scottish adventure-catasrophie the clutch failed. Enter Tom, the camp-site warden, came to our rescue. With a friendly smile and two cups of coffee he offered to help push the van to the nearest pitch. Between booking in new customers he was very attentive by asking if we were ok and was there anything we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert B
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we are always happy to help in any way.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this last minute and for our first family camping experience :) Site is well kept, toilets are very clean and has a nice wee park for the kids to play. We only stayed over night and managed to catch the chip van that comes around on a Saturday night. Best ordering straight away because it takes about an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shazm78
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive comments.

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely week in The Trossachs staying at Blair Drummond. The site was very well kept with good facilities. Large pitches in a walled garden, nice and peaceful but not too quiet that our 3 teenage sons felt uncomfortable. A great location for exploring the area and would definitely recommend this site.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicktart
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again

Huntly
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We come down every summer and just love the caravan park. So clean, so safe for our daughter and lots of lovely places for a quiet walk. All staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Really can't recommend this site enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
john m, Manager at Blair Drummond Caravan Park, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words and see you next summer

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stirling
6.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
2.2 km away
Glenardoch House
Glenardoch House
#1 of 7 in Doune
50 reviews
12.2 km away
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
481 reviews
8.7 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
6.7 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Blair Drummond Caravan Park

Address: Stirling FK9 4UP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Blair Drummond Caravan Park Stirling, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blair Drummond Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Blair Drummond Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All pitches were nice but arriving early gives best chance of choice.”
 of 5 bubbles stevebrammer, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We took our motorhome.”
 of 5 bubbles 75keitht, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pitches within "walled garden" recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Jaggyjim666, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Safari park is next to site”
 of 5 bubbles 492garryf, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Take something to reserve your plot”
 of 5 bubbles Davidp1035, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5