We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cook's of Stirling

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cook\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Cook's of Stirling
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to stay at cooks last night in room 7, lovely spacious room, great shower and the coffee machine was a lovely touch. Only negative for us was the bed....too hard. Our evening meal was delicious and the staff were amazing....nothing too much bother. Breakfast was also very good but feel that toast should be included without having to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isobelmcblain
Prc01, Owner at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your recent review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your dinner. With regards to the toast, we have now changed our order procedure with regards to this so thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Regards, Cook's of Stirling

Perth
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night in room 3 which was street facing and a little noisy. I'll get the only bad things out the way, room 3 is directly above the bar and you can hear the music until around 11pm and then again at 8am. Tv good and the wifi signal great however I wanted to plug my firestick in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Prc01, Owner at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your recent review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us along with one or two cocktails. The Dvd players are kept behind reception and need to be asked for, on reading your review this information will now be displayed in the welcome book we will also look at the...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay at Cook's for my birthday after visiting before for food and drinks. Restaurant has modern decor with great atmosphere, good staff and brilliant food. Was really looking forward to seeing the bedroom but was very disappointed. More attention needed to the cleaning and maintenance of the room we had. Obviously over time walls get scuffed, furniture dented/scratched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoRMcD23
Prc01, Owner at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant. With reference to your comments regarding the bedroom, though some of your points are a personal preference the other points i will look into as a matter of urgency, this is not a standard we are...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We used restaurant but were subsequently sent a parking fine by private company employed by the hotel. On arrival had asked staff about parking and they told us that we did not need to do anything! On complaining to the hotel they simply referred us back to the parking company. Pretty unhelpful and totally unapologetic about misleading information.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scottish-Veggie
Prc01, Manager at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for for review regarding the parking at our hotel, firstly let me apologise for you receiving a parking ticket. We have been forced to instruct a company to manage parking at the hotel due to people who are not guests simply parking here and going to work, do there shopping or using the nearby gym that...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We decided to book an afternoon tea for our works Christmas party. With about 30 of us, arriving at three different times during the afternoon due to shift changes, we weren't sure how it would work out. The staff at Cooks were fantastic. They were extremely helpful, going out of their way to keep us happy and we couldn't fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Somersetbumpkin
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Terrible never be back,had pre booked all 12meals and drinks (wines).when we got seated we where told they had no wine glasses and they gave us brandy glasses,to be told someone had dropped a tray of wine glasses that day.so bad,manager did not give a toss and was not bothered .put us in a room out of the way and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjcooper2014
Sheffield
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Just had a delightfull 2 night stay at Cooks, Room clean, spaciouse & comfortable with all the usual facilities, hairdryer, tea & coffee ( nice coffee maker ), iron & ironing board. Staff could not have been nicer and offered good local sdvice. Food is excellent both breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant all with great service. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharpy35
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Having visited cooks several times before, & having lovely food and good service to the level of service we received on Sunday night I was surprised. The food was lovely as it always is. But let down greatly by the service which was there but less than welcoming and so slow. The place wasn't at all busy and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirsty A
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this place receives my first poor review. The hotel was clean and very modern, food was good and staff friendly however I was unable to sleep most of the night due to some type of industrial noise which sounded like a compressor switching on and off every 5 minutes. I tried to report to night manager but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie B
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Had a private room booked for lunch for 13 friends, James who looked after us all afternoon was fantastic and very attentive as were all the staff, the food was gorgeous and cocktails were delicious! Try the gin berry fizz and watermelon daiquiri James even went out of his way to make sure that the taxis he ordered arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison W

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.4 km away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#11 of 21 in Stirling
883 reviews
0.5 km away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
3.2 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
465 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Cook's of Stirling

Address: 78 Upper Craigs, Stirling FK8 2DT, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Stirling)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Price Range: ₹ 6,575 - ₹ 9,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cook's of Stirling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Cook's of Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Stirling Hotel Stirling
Cook's Of Stirling Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cook's of Stirling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pick room 1 due to noise from lift”
 of 5 bubbles indialover21, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 very noisy as faces busy road”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerM1_12, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in room 6, it's noisy from traffic and the Internet doesn't reach.”
 of 5 bubbles CharmRash, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here - the rooms are noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles 459christinas, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the hotel. Room 4 is right above the restaurant sound system”
 of 5 bubbles DM251015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5