We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Linden Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Linden Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Linden Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have used many B&B's in Stirling and this is the best and most comfortable these days. My home is almost this good. Carole was very attentive and helpful......what more can you ask. We look forward to our next visit.

1Thank Jim M
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Linden guest house, was very nice and was very clean.Carole made you very welcome and the breakfast she cooked was fantastic . The guest house was situated close to various stores and was a 10 minute walk from town centre, bus and train station.Stirling castle and other places of interest are within easy walking distance.

Thank alexbell1990
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This cute little B & B is a very clean, updated house with only 4 rooms. You'll need to give your breakfast order to Carole the night before but you won't go hungry with her full Scottish breakfast. You'll find a fan in your closet that was great to circulate the air on a warm day. The house is very...

1Thank traveler3220
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so glad you were comfortable at Linden Guest House. I am also so pleased you sampled a cooked "Scottish" breakfast and enjoyed it. Many thanks again, take care Carole

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Our hosts were nice but we had an average stay here. Beds were uncomfortable and the room was very small for two singles. There was a hot and cold breakfast provided. The dishware was dirty and the breakfast was not to our liking. It was a good ten minutes walk from the city center so the location was okay, but...

Thank Regan C
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Regan, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I just hope people look at previous comments as yours is the first review I have ever had with so many negative comments. If you had came to me at the time I would have done my upmost to rectify any complaints you had. Previous reviews also have...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Nice room. Very hospitable. We were able to walk to Stirling Castle, about a mile away, plus a very easy drive to the Battle of Bannockburn Visitor's Center. We were having driving troubles our arrival day, took a wrong exit on a round about - but find the A9 - Linden Avenue is right off the A9.

1Thank Charlie L
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed 11 nights at Linden Guest House and felt perfectly harboured. Recently refurbished room, nice and very clean. We loved the (Full Scottish) breakfast, thanks to Carole for Black Pudding & Haggis! Thank you for the good advice and patient explanations. A special Thank You to Jim for helping in emergency and a fine match at SGC! Linden Guest...

Thank Guido W
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Guido and Bettina, many thank for writing such a lovely review. It was an absolute delight having you both here to stay. I am so glad we could help you with the problem of your absent luggage!!... I did receive the lovely card and USB and we enjoyed looking at this. I sincerely hope that we will see you...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I arrived on the Monday after being booked in for the week on Business. Carole greeted me at the door and was very welcoming. She made sure I was settled in and made sure I could get to the shops as Waitrose had closed. My room was cleaned every day and all the complimentary tea etc. was replaced. I had...

Thank fergierizzle
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Fergus for your kind review, I look forward to you coming back to stay this week, your cooked breakfast awaits you. thank you, Carole

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed for two nights, 22nd & 23rd March. Our initial thoughts were "yes, good choice!". We received a very warm welcome from Carole and were pleased with our room which was very cozy, clean and well equipped. We slept very well; the bed was comfy and we were not disturbed at all. Breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely...

Thank rubyruby2000
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much or taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Linden Guest House and also that you enjoyed the sights of Stirling. Kindest regards Carole

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My husband and I stayed her for one night on our way to Glencoe. Carole was extremely friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The room was beautifully designed, comfortable, and warm. Shower was hot and strong and the breakfast was extremely generous and delicious (we did not need lunch!). I have Celiac Disease which...

Thank theswan22
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you both stay here. I hope you both enjoyed your visit to Glencoe. Wish you both all the best. Kind regards. Carole.

Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My Wife and I stayed here for one night on our way up to a motorcycle rally on the Isle of Seil. We could not fault the B&B or the service, Carole and Jim were so welcoming it was like staying with friends, they even moved their car so we could park our motorcycle on the drive. The property is...

Thank Richy_Sonz
95carole, Owner at Linden Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you both for taking the time to write such lovely review. hope you both had a great time at your rally, and I would welcome you back if you are ever passing through again. Take care and kindest regards. Carole

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
Videos (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.1 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.9 km away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#3 of 21 in Stirling
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 21 in Stirling
341 reviews
1.1 km away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Linden Guest House

Address: 22 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Price Range: ₹ 6,349 - ₹ 12,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linden Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Linden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Guest House Stirling, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linden Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Malibu, California
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Linden Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 on first floor was quite”
 of 5 bubbles alexbell1990, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If noise is an issue, request a room that faces away from the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles 42Patti, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good base for day trips and sight seeing.”
 of 5 bubbles robbB2163LK, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“FYI They have a very sweet, elderly black lab that is well behaved and friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahBee60, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were perfect”
 of 5 bubbles BOBBYAMD, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5