We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lawn Guest House

0.6 km from Horley centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
30 Massetts Road | Horley Gatwick, Horley RH6 7DF, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lawn Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Flexible check in times, parking on site at extra charge, welcoming B&B, clean, tidy, our double room was nice with ensuite shower, tea coffee facilities, only dissapointment was that on booking it said it included a full english. Only continental available which included cooked eggs and toast - still delicious. No frills but good B&B. Would stay again for horley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym W
Easton, Somerset
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have stayed at the Lawn Guest House a couple of times in the past, but it has been a while since we flew from Gatwick, sod decided to revisit as we found it pleasant in previous visits. What a surprise we had in store. The rooms are being refurbished and a very good job they are doing. We parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eira P
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Had a flawless stay while accompanying my daughter to London. Arrived late and the owner had sent clear instructions for checking in late. Had a good sized and clean twin room with working amenities. Quiet with no disturbances despite not being far from the airport. Took the 100 bus from Gatwick - was lucky and had a short wait -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sun_242
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our room was light, clean and airy with a small seating area located in the bay window. However, an issue with the inside door handle which I reported but was not dealt with. Location served our purpose as we were on a Castle visiting weekend. Breakfast choice was poor, we felt hurried and not well attended to. Despite the name...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angie J
TheLawnGuestHouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Angie J, Thank you for your review, we are always striving to improve our service and take on board your comments. If I may add due to massive demand with holiday parking in September I had to use the lawn area to park cars on as my overflow with no other real option, it was just for 2 weaks...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

6 women travelling as group booked for convenience to airport. Check in was confusing as we booked B&B for free shuttle. This starts at 9:00am & we needed to leave by 8:00am. They did call & book taxi & shuttle so we would have on time, which we paid for. Rooms were nice & we had nice breakfast. Owners pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here for a single night. It was a nice and clean room. The stuff was really friendly. Unfortunately we could hear every step from the room above. The breakfast was good but nothing special. Its close to the airport and so perfect for a overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina G
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Satisfactory room. However, the breakfast was late with no one there when we got to the table. They had to make us share a kipper that was split because they run out. The cab owned by the hotel arrived. The driver was looking in the window whilst we ate. Due to the delay with the guesthouse providing breakfast we got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele L
TheLawnGuestHouse, Guest Relations Manager at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Hello, hello hello! I was attending to another guest just as you sat down so couldn't take your order straight away though you was later coming down than we had agreed at check-in. The delay with you finishing your breakfast was because you asked for another poached egg. The driver who was waiting over 5 minutes was eager to get...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2016

It was only after I'd stayed that I realised this property featured on Channel4 'Four in a bed'! I was hoping to stay in a typical English B&B as a treat during a dull business trip. It isn't a typical English B&B, and while the host is perfectly pleasant, there's something a bit odd about the atmosphere. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank corkvoyage
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean room, bathroom new,nice towels, great shower. Comfy bed. Breakfast ok too! Would highly recommend. Great places to eat in Horley.....near to Gatwick, will stay again . Nice welcome from owners , very very good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xalatan35
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I booked this guest house on the Booking.com reviews and was disappointed it did not live up to the reviews. I stayed as it was conveniently located close to a wedding I was to attend nearby. The room was pleasant enough however it was noisy with window open and too hot in the room. The breakfast was a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matakky

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.5 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
1.0 km away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
1.0 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,123 reviews
0.2 km away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about The Lawn Guest House

Address: 30 Massetts Road | Horley Gatwick, Horley RH6 7DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: ₹ 3,944 - ₹ 7,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lawn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your The Lawn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lawn Guest House Hotel Horley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lawn Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Lawn Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors will be quieter or rooms at the end of the hallway”
 of 5 bubbles susanhainesl, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was shabby - like the rest of this guest house. ”
 of 5 bubbles marygX7091SZ, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“can hear planes at gatwick - so bear in mind”
 of 5 bubbles debident, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 6, a double, and first one at the top of the stairs so very handy, but not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 915eirap, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is probably the better one to have.”
 of 5 bubbles angiej40, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5