We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gatwick White House Hotel

Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gatwick White House Hotel, an AA rated 2-star property that provides comfortable accommodation at reasonable rates for leisure, business travellers, passengers from different locations of U.K want to park their car near and travelling from Gatwick Airport and transit passengers, who need to be located minutes from Gatwick airport. Gatwick White House is Non-smoking Hotel. Whilst staying with us why not take advantage of our lounge, with free Wi-Fi access, enjoy a drink in the bar or dine in our restaurant which provides a range of light meals, traditional English dishes and specialist Indian cuisine. Our en-suite comprise toilet, wash hand basin and shower with a stack of fresh towels and quality toiletries. Hotel is heated with gas fired central heating and Hot water with power shower. Individual Radiators controlled with thermostats. Baby cots, High Chairs are available on request and there is no additional charge. We are unable to accommodate pets. Transfers available with charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
588Reviews
113Photos
10Q+A
85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 135
  • 106
  • 64
  • 199
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great overnight hotel for Gatwick. Friendly staff and fast efficient transfers. Third stay, will stay again. I do not know why I need at least 200 characters, when a concise review is sufficient for this and any other review.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your important feedback from your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel. Our goal is to improve and increases our services to the level of customer’s expectation and even more… Please keep informing us about values of our services and always suggest changes required to reach your expectations.
Read more
Friendly, helpful staff. Room (and ensuite) clean with all necessary amenities. Great shuttle service to Gatwick Airport. Good food options for breakfast and dinner. There's a bar area too, if you need to pass time in the evening.
Read more
Response from ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your important feedback from your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel. Our goal is to improve and increases our services to the level of customer’s expectation and even more… Please keep informing us about values of our services and always suggest changes required to reach your expectations.
Read more
A warm and welcoming hotel. Very close to the airport and the transfer service was a bonus. Continental breakfast was very good and fulfilling 👍. Room clean, comfortable and excellent value. If travelling from London city by train to Horley, it's only a 10 minute, easy walk to
Read more
Response from ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your important feedback from your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel. Our goal is to improve and increases our services to the level of customer’s expectation and even more… Please keep informing us about values of our services and always suggest changes required to reach your expectations.
Read more
The first room we were given was so filthy that they gave us another. That wasn't much better. Pillowslips dirty, no hand towels, bath towels grey and frayed with holes in - ripped bath mat. No drawers at all for clothes, furniture was coming apart. It was dreadful and not
Read more
Response from ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your important feedback from your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel. Our goal is to improve and increases our services to the level of customer’s expectation and even more… Please keep informing us about values of our services and always suggest changes required to reach your expectations. You were able to go where you wanted to go and we are happy that we did not keep your money.
Read more
We have stayed here many times and always are satisfied with a service which owners try to improve on. The chargeable taxi service provided by the hotel to and from the airport is very reliable and reasonably priced
Read more
Response from ASHISH P, Manager at Gatwick White House Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your important feedback from your experience during your stay at Gatwick White House Hotel. Our goal is to improve and increases our services to the level of customer’s expectation and even more… Please keep informing us about values of our services and always suggest changes required to reach your expectations.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementGatwick White House Hotel
Вид из окна нашего номера
Bathroom
Bed
fairly modern and clean
PreviousNext
12345611
Is there a free pick up service from Gatwick train station? Thanks
Hotel transfer service is with charge of £6.00 per room per trip. Airport cars -Taxi from airport costs £10.00.
0 votes
Show all answers
hi how much is 1 night stay and 11 day car park please 14th may. thank you
Transfer details: By arrival at any terminal of Gatwick Airport, please go to ground floor level (follow sign stop numbers 1 to 10) go to bus stop no. 8 & 9, at bus stop number 8 and 9. Under this sign there is yellow color free phone. Dial No: 89101(it is free) to our hotel, which is also written on the board for Gatwick White House Hotel, after you call we will send our car to airport within 15 minutes. For south terminal and for North terminal there is bus stop no 8 and 9 as pick up point. Next day transfer have to arrange at reception at time of checking in.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"My best tip for a good room would be to go to a different hotel"
"Get a room away from the rear of the building if you are a light sleeper."
"very quite environment"
"I had a heavy case so ground floor was good."
"May want a room not next to main road. Front of Hotel?"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$ 48 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gatwick white hotelhotel gatwick white
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHorley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing