We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,342: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night only. The walls are quite thin, I could hear whoever was in the room next to me having a bath quite late at night, also the sound of the TV. Furniture is tired looking, bathroom in need of refurbishment, looked like the bath was peeling!! Considering it is in an competitive area I expected more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy j
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review! I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion due to the overall condition of our hotel, we are fully aware of this. A refurb is imminent in the new year so please check back! There can be no excuse for any of our valued and loyal guests not...

Dallas Fort Worth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A single night only, it was a small room, but just fine for one person. Note that the walls are quite thin, so earplugs are a must. I was able to hear the person in the next room with so much ease, my concerns for sleep quality led me to request another room, which was granted to my appreciation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you have had a good stay with us due to the overall service you have received. The condition of our hotel is known to us and we are pleased to announce a refurb in 2017! We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Curtis Goodwin Guest Relations Manager

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The website gave the impression the rooms are average size but believe me they are smaller than you can imagine.he building being round they are cheese shape. Stay here only A/ If there is nothing else B/ If you only have a few hours, get here late and have to get up early before the dark morning turns light and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurows
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion due to our size of our rooms. Unfortunately for us we can not change the shape of our building without spending Millions, we do offer larger rooms on the outer of our ring shape building and we have happy to...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving in London after a long haul flight, I had planned an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Ariel before my onward travel. I was pleasantly surprised with how friendly all of the hotel team members were, but I will single out Paige, in particular who was very accommodating (excuse the pun) in allowing me to check-in early. Given that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redfan10
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you have had a great stay with us due to our friendly staff, especially Paige! She will be pleased to read this review! We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Curtis Goodwin Guest Relations Manager

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are really looking and feeling tired and in need of some TLC, which is a shame as most Holiday Inn's are really smart, the bed was huge but the pillows are not as normal in Holiday Inn, four sacks in pillow cases rather than the a section of hard/soft, disappointing... The other issue was how cold the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeGeddes
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for your review! I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion due to the overall condition and temperature of your room. There can be no excuse for any of our valued and loyal guests not to receive a truly Great Experience when they visit us and I’m sorry this wasn’t the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Location and Great Personnel. Super support and very Good personnel interactions. There was very service at the Bar on Monday 14 November in Evening. excellent Service on Check-in at the Front Desk at 1Pm on 14 November.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdedig
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you have had a great stay with us due to the overall service you received from our Bar team and also our Reception team! We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Curtis Goodwin Guest Relations Manager

Derry N Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived very tired around midnight after a long trip and having missed the bus I had to pay a very overpriced fare to a taxi. Daniel was on reception and he was so nice and welcoming. He did everything so efficiently and I am grateful for his kindness. The hotel is lucky to have staff like Daniel. Professor Paddy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaddyGray
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you have had a great stay with us due to our great receptionist Daniel! He is a great asset to Holiday Inn Ariel! We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Curtis Goodwin Guest Relations Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's always a challenge selecting a hotel along this main road due to the sheer amount of choice, but given previous positive experiences with the Holiday Inn brand I decided to try somewhere new and picked this property. It's one of the furthest hotels from Terminal 3 but, as with every other choice, has the Hoppa bus serving it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevebintley
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you have chosen us due to our location for the free public bus' that are available also that you enjoyed our breakfast due to the variety on offer. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Curtis Goodwin Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arriving at the hotel check in was very efficient, room was very average, small and in need of some updating. Pillows were possibly the worst pillows I have experienced in a hotel There was a function going on which made it difficult to get to the bar early in the evening before they sat down for dinner, which also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_hammonds_11
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion due to the size of our room and the inconveneince of our function. The Royal British Legion host their event with us every year and have done so for the past 10 years! We hope to see you soon. Kind...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night pending an early morning flight the following day. When you first arrive the hotel looks impressive for a holiday inn, it has a large restaurant and bar area and plenty of seating. The room however was a major disappointment, although the room was non smoking (can you even get smoking rooms in the UK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMRHertfordshire
Curtis G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion due the size of your room and the smell of smoke. We are non-smoking hotel but someone obviously either did not know or ignored that fact. I hope we get another chance to get it right for you. We hope...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 km away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.2 km away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Price Range: ₹ 4,785 - ₹ 9,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, Greater London, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the Airport - Room 378 is fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles malcm685, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an airport view if you like watching planes”
 of 5 bubbles stellamaher, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a decent sized room”
 of 5 bubbles jennyf436, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awayt from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles KINGSB364, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Noise level was zero.”
 of 5 bubbles BrigittaH_13, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay