We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scarisbrick Hotel Southport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scarisbrick Hotel Southport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,577: English reviews
Start your review of Scarisbrick Hotel Southport
 Click to rate
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a review from my 79 year old grandmother. Upon our arrival we had to carry our own suitcases into the hotel and to our rooms. The service at the desk was a shambles as they couldn't cope with the amount of people on the coach even though there wasn't a full coach. The entrance to the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madsteve12
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of the Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived later on the Friday evening after ringing to confirm we would be late. We had booked a twin room as I was with my 20 year old son. The receptionist checked us in very quickly as it was at the end of the shift not giving us any information about breakfast or anything. The night club was booming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaBHGH
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of the Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your whole stay with us. Our hotel staff are trained to a high standard and we are always looking at further ways we can improve their skills be...

Elland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Okay - time to be honest - not the place I would chose to stay at - Booked as part of Coach Tour (with my son) and I stepped in .....when his support let him down. So arrived in Southport not been here since the Children were little - we had a nice afternoon walking round Lord Street the Front,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences to Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We strive to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible. Our chefs work extremely hard to ensure the food they provide is of a high quality and we are very happy to hear that you...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked in at pontins but no way was I stopping there,this hotel came up and we decided to book it for 2 nights. I as was with my sister and partner they had a lovely room ours was OK very clean but very tired in need of some tlc the whole place needs updating its living in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsay c
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not one to write reviews I just normally just think never again but I just want everyone to know what their letting themselves in for.weve just got back from a one night stay at this hotel and what can I say it was honestly the most disgusting place we've ever stayed I would of rather slept outside with all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hdynf
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of the Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on a return visit my two sisters and I were saddened to see a decline in this once grand hotel.....We booked in...fine..went to our rooms...fine...bedlinen and towels, bathroom, all good for a low budget hotel....we went down for dinner...ok....Evening ..ballroom with about twelve other guests and listened to a guy basically singing karioki..next morning we awoke to two of us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veronicawells
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of the Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your whole stay with us. During quiet periods the hotel does occasionally combine the entertainment for both our Southport hotels into the one site. We have found that...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my husband as we were visiting relatives. We checked in and went to our room, only to find we had a ridiculously small, very run down looking room. What followed was the worst nights sleep I have ever had at a hotel. Right outside our room was a door that divided the corridor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsDunne7
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of the Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked a spa break in place nearby and decided to make a weekend of it- what a mistake!!! Tacky, dated, run down rooms. Stained walls, dents (like punch holes) in wooden bathroom door, windows that didnt open, basic potable tv with 4 channels. Our room overlooked The Avenue and Bar humbug bars:nightclub but had no idea what an...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank joannagJ6755VO
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of the Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel has been on its present site for over 100 years and in that time many businesses have come and gone around the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here before on numerous occasions but never again. I know it's a budget hotel but it is now very tired. Room was the smallest I have ever stayed in, sheets frayed and the smallest bed. Our room was directly above the nightclub so very little sleep. It's a shame standards have slipped as it's handy for town...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue B
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of the Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight last month,the room was pleasant and warm, bathroom with bath and shower, kettle ,hairdryer, trouser press, what more do you need,evening buffet hot ,breakfast very good, staff friendly and efficient ,handy for shops, enjoyed my stay,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrispy666
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were delighted to hear you had a pleasurable stay with us. We strive hard to make every stay as enjoyable as possible and your comments are a welcome reward for the hard work of all the staff here at the...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.2 km away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
2,680 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#5 of 28 in Southport
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.6 km away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport is ideally situated right in the heart of the town, on the main boulevard Lord Street, in the midst of Southport's busy nightlife. This traditional characteristic building is in a prime location to enjoy all that Southport has to offer, combining elegant and stylish decor with modern luxury. This hotel is perfect for business meetings, or for those simply looking for an enjoyable seaside stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scarisbrick Hotel Southport

Address: 239 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range: ₹ 2,814 - ₹ 7,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarisbrick Hotel Southport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Scarisbrick Hotel Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Scarisbrick Southport
Scarisbrick Southport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scarisbrick Hotel Southport staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Scarisbrick Hotel Southport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not on the Adjacent Street side ie rooms 111 or 109”
 of 5 bubbles marksU8280WY, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher te better”
 of 5 bubbles veronicawells, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wear ear plugs very noisy, I jest you not.”
 of 5 bubbles junepascoe250, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not over the disco!”
 of 5 bubbles elliesophie, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the side alley & noisy nightclub”
 of 5 bubbles allisonc616, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5