We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Touring & Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Riverside Touring & Holiday Park
Panoramas (16)
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Riverside Touring & Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Toilets block were clean, showers were ok not much space to place stuff down while showering. Very good park for kids, arcade is small with half the equipment not working. Swimming pool clean and not over crowded no lifeguards on duty though. When leaving staff more interested in conversation with other staff, no hope you enjoyed your stay or hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnieminx73
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I will of course ensure the points you have raised are investigated and action is taken. Our team will also be reminded that customer service is their priority and ensuring our guests have enjoyed their stay is paramount to us being able to deliver the best in a guest's experience. Although as stated...

Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly the positives. stayed here for 4 nights in our tourer. Site is very secure and security are spot on. all Pitches are hardstanding super pitch and all reasonably level. The clubhouse was great and not overly expensive. The kids club & entertainment manager Tom and his team are brilliant and better than anything i have seen in all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abm R
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear guest I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday experience at Riverside Holiday Park. I will ensure that the team are passed on your comments. In terms of the swimming pool I am looking at putting in extra measures to ensure that the pool/sauna/Jacuzzi guidelines are adhered to. The toilet and shower facilities will be undergoing...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointed. We chose this site as they advertise a dog exercise field but it was all closed off. When we asked why we were told they didn't know but there must be a reason ?? I'd like to know what that is.. there is a lot of building work going on at the moment and so messy. The cafe is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hurleyx4
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were not to your expectations. If you would allow me to reply to your comments as per above: Swimming Pool - The swimming pool does not have life guards but this is not the reason why children have to be accompanied by...

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to visit here yesterday. Our family from suffolk stayed here with there grown up son and grandchildren. The caravan the two families stayed in was absolutly lovely, beautifully furnished with a spacious living room set up with a coffee table tv viewing area and then a lovely kitchen with ample space and storage area with dining table....the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juzt
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. With regards to your feedback I will ensure that these are taken on board and discussed with the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4 days of perfection yet again ,sadly off home tomorrow but back soon ,been fabulously entertained every night by tom n the gang so dedicated to the kids and encourage parents to join in ,cafe imaculate friendly and reasonably priced , best playground and spottless my kids ever been on ,and just off 4 a swim ,sauna n steam ,reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lainie B
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your comments, I will ensure that your comments are passed onto all the team at Riverside. Thanks again

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We returned from this site today having spent the last 3 nights there. We were very impressed with the site and the platinum caravan we stayed in was excellent. We have stayed at many caravan sites, including haven and we always upgrade however this was the most spacious, clean and modern accommodation we've had. Things which could be improved are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kezm123
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you recent feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside Holiday Park in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My parents stayed here and I visited them. Lovely caravan they stayed in..nice large area...cafe food tasty...overall nice friendly clean environment..my parents would definitely revisit this park.. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui C
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thank for your feedback. I was happy to hear that your parents enjoyed their stay with us and I will pass on your comments to our café manager. Kind regards

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely love riverside holiday park, nice, clean and peaceful. Plenty to do for the kids, nice big park, swimming baths and arcade and club house. The caravan we stayed was amazing, it's location is perfect and only a short drive from southport centre I would definitely recommend this site to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ldodd84
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Riverside 24/27th March and had an amazing weekend, the weather was beautiful which really helps, where we were located it was very quiet and our caravan was fantastic, clean and well equipped. We visited Southport which was really busy for parking so we returned in the car and took a taxi ( cost £9.40 between 4 of us)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilypink92
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Riverside in the near future. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to stay here for 3 nights last minute, the price was excellent due to there being an offer on at the time. When we arrived there was work being done to improve the site I.e new caravans being put in place, a new complex was under way. There's a brand new play area which my older children loved as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy G
Stacey B, Manager at Riverside Touring & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were not entirely to your expectations. With regards to the cot, we would have been able to move one of the beds from the smaller room to enable you to put the cot in. This should have been given to you as...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Abingdon Pemberton Lodge (44)
Viewed
Carnaby Oakdale Lodge (36)
Viewed
Jasmine Lodge (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
7.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
2,736 reviews
6.3 km away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#11 of 28 in Southport
385 reviews
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
12.0 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
383 reviews
12.5 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Touring & Holiday Park

Address: Southport New Road, Southport PR9 8D, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range: ₹ 2,008 - ₹ 2,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Riverside Touring & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Touring And Holiday Park
Riverside Touring & Holiday Park Hotel Southport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Touring & Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Touring & Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade if you can to platinum, that's what I plan to do next time.”
Debs572014, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always book the highest level accommodation. Be ware of the one way system”
yvonnep936, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our package included a basic caravan but you can pay more and upgrade to a super duper one”
Royales528791, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“touring site , back of site was quieter”
smurfettewee, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The amenities let the site down. All need knocking down and modernised”
PhilRich1, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5