We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Albany Hotel

Share
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
Overview
22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
123
148
64
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
148
64
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays no lift a family run hotel plenty of hot water rooms were clean and tidy other guests coach holiday friendly hotel twin room very pleasant stay warm welcome tea and coffee facilities weekend stay short stroll town centre evening entertainment bit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed as part of a 5 day national holiday trip on the 29th of october,we knew before we went that a lot of reviews said the hotel needed work done to update it.I'm pleased this did not deter us as Richard,(the owner ) and his...More

Thank jOhn632014
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The attitude of the receptionist was bang out of order rooms were both sub standard for the money shop around, the manager was completely unprofessional. Did not try the food as the state of the so called hotel reflects the standard behind the scenesMore

Thank adrian p
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving this review as you said you would as you left in a very animated way yesterday. There wasn't any 'attitude' shown to you, when you arrived she merely said that she had been trying to get hold of you as your...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Very dusty carpets,dirty,mouldy windows,blood on mattress cover.noisy flow toilets.badly maintained.not very inspired dinner menu,bland flavours,very small portions. Best part was being near town,loved Tenby.Will go again but not this place.More

Thank cruisepassenger2015
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review following your recent stay and sorry that we did not meet with your expectations. I appreciate that this is your opinion however during the week that you stayed I have comments from 14 of your fellow guests who wrote...More

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, the beach less than 5 minutes away. Staff were really lovely. Downstairs area pleasant and clean. Breakfast good. However, the bedroom and particularly the bathroom was dirty, someone had obviously superficially cleaned it before we came but there were years of grime and...More

1  Thank 02emmkin
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for leaving this review and pleased that you enjoyed the staff and location. I am sorry that you experienced problems with the cleanliness which is certainly not to our usual standard. Due to our listing the rooms are single glazed and therefore...More

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

What an experience room very dated and shower dirty, toilet not secure and moved when used whole room needs money spent through out the whole hotel just be aware you don't get much for your money on a plus side towels and bedding was cleanMore

1  Thank derek t
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 17 September 2018

Hi Thank you for your comments following your recent stay and disappointed that you didn't enjoy. You mentioned the toilet to me when you checked out and this has now been rectified as a bolt had become loose, however I wasn't aware of your overall...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Albany Hotel is owned and run by the Slate Family, which consists of Richard & Lisa (Brian & Janet have recently retired from the day to day operation of the hotel). Their aim is to make it feel like a home from More home to make their guests feel welcome. Situated just off the North Beach and minutes from the main square in the centre of Tenby, this makes The Albany Hotel the ideal place to stay. Tenby is the ideal location to also visit the rest of Pembrokeshire with its beautiful coastal walks, and many attractions such as Folly Farm, Oakwood, Colby Gardens. Heatherton, Manor Park, Saundersfoot and many more .... Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Albany Hotel Tenby
,
The Albany Hotel Tenby, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Albany Hotel Tenby
,
The Albany Hotel Tenby, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Fourcroft Hotel
666 reviews
.09 km away
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
348 reviews
.11 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1,001 reviews
.20 km away
Royal Lion Hotel
270 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 nearby restaurants
The Sun Inn
149 reviews
.33 km away
Stables Restaurant
225 reviews
.33 km away
The Fuchsia Caffe
145 reviews
.26 km away
SandBar
269 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 65 nearby attractions
Tenby North Beach
71 reviews
.21 km away
Tudor Merchant's House
644 reviews
.49 km away
St Mary's Church
58 reviews
.39 km away
White Lion Street Gallery
20 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lynncook53
3 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Des374 | Reviewed this property |
Usually 6.30pm
1
Vote
Natasha G
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from xlxrxj | Reviewed this property |
No, but since Tenby is such a small town there's a multi-storey about 5 minuets walk away, and that's where the majority of visitors park
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No lift,so a lot of stairs"
cruisepassenger2015
29 Sep 2018
Read review
"Top floor quiet"
bradbury298
31 Aug 2018
Read review
"first floor at the front"
Des374
24 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask for first floor rooms if you have problems with stairs."
BrendaL925
16 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing