We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Albany Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
Overview
22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
123
148
63
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
148
63
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays keyboard player no lift a family run hotel plenty of hot water rooms were clean and tidy other guests coach holiday friendly hotel twin room warm welcome very pleasant stay tea and coffee facilities weekend stay short stroll car park town centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The attitude of the receptionist was bang out of order rooms were both sub standard for the money shop around, the manager was completely unprofessional. Did not try the food as the state of the so called hotel reflects the standard behind the scenesMore

Thank adrian p
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving this review as you said you would as you left in a very animated way yesterday. There wasn't any 'attitude' shown to you, when you arrived she merely said that she had been trying to get hold of you as your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dusty carpets,dirty,mouldy windows,blood on mattress cover.noisy flow toilets.badly maintained.not very inspired dinner menu,bland flavours,very small portions. Best part was being near town,loved Tenby.Will go again but not this place.More

Thank cruisepassenger2015
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your review following your recent stay and sorry that we did not meet with your expectations. I appreciate that this is your opinion however during the week that you stayed I have comments from 14 of your fellow guests who wrote...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, the beach less than 5 minutes away. Staff were really lovely. Downstairs area pleasant and clean. Breakfast good. However, the bedroom and particularly the bathroom was dirty, someone had obviously superficially cleaned it before we came but there were years of grime and...More

1  Thank 02emmkin
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for leaving this review and pleased that you enjoyed the staff and location. I am sorry that you experienced problems with the cleanliness which is certainly not to our usual standard. Due to our listing the rooms are single glazed and therefore...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What an experience room very dated and shower dirty, toilet not secure and moved when used whole room needs money spent through out the whole hotel just be aware you don't get much for your money on a plus side towels and bedding was cleanMore

1  Thank derek t
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your comments following your recent stay and disappointed that you didn't enjoy. You mentioned the toilet to me when you checked out and this has now been rectified as a bolt had become loose, however I wasn't aware of your overall...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is old and does need a bit of updating but on the other hand staff fantastic, food excellent. Richard very entertaining. For what we paid it was very good days out on the coach took us to interesting,places. The only downside at the...More

1  Thank susaneLs28
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 1 September 2018

Hi Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Delighted that you found both the food and staff to be excellent and enjoyed exploring Tenby and places nearby. With regards to the clearing of tables we always ensure that...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Albany Hotel is owned and run by the Slate Family, which consists of Richard & Lisa (Brian & Janet have recently retired from the day to day operation of the hotel). Their aim is to make it feel like a home from More home to make their guests feel welcome. Situated just off the North Beach and minutes from the main square in the centre of Tenby, this makes The Albany Hotel the ideal place to stay. Tenby is the ideal location to also visit the rest of Pembrokeshire with its beautiful coastal walks, and many attractions such as Folly Farm, Oakwood, Colby Gardens. Heatherton, Manor Park, Saundersfoot and many more .... Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Albany Hotel Tenby
,
The Albany Hotel Tenby, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Albany Hotel Tenby
,
The Albany Hotel Tenby, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Fourcroft Hotel
642 reviews
.09 km away
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
347 reviews
.11 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
989 reviews
.20 km away
Royal Lion Hotel
267 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 nearby restaurants
SandBar
266 reviews
.25 km away
The Fuchsia Caffe
139 reviews
.26 km away
Indie Burger
168 reviews
.25 km away
Top Joes
782 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 65 nearby attractions
Tudor Merchant's House
641 reviews
.49 km away
Tenby North Beach
69 reviews
.21 km away
St Mary's Church
58 reviews
.39 km away
White Lion Street Gallery
20 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha G
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lucy J | Reviewed this property |
No, but since Tenby is such a small town there's a multi-storey about 5 minuets walk away, and that's where the majority of visitors park
1
Vote
footygal2014
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Des374 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry they dont.They will take suitcases up to the rooms for you.There`s no lift either
1
Vote
David L
13 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 516kelvinh | Reviewed this property |
just 2 floors as it is an old hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No lift,so a lot of stairs"
cruisepassenger2015
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Top floor quiet"
bradbury298
31 Aug 2018
Read review
"first floor at the front"
Des374
24 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask for first floor rooms if you have problems with stairs."
BrendaL925
16 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing