We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Albany Hotel

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
#18 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“keyboard player”(4 reviews)
“no lift”(13 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
The Albany Hotel is owned and run by the Slate Family, which consists of Richard & Lisa (Brian & Janet have recently retired from the day to day operation of the hotel). Their aim is to make it feel like a home from home to make their guests feel welcome. Situated just off the North...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB, Wales
87 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
120
142
62
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
142
62
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidayskeyboard playerno liftthis family run hotelplenty of hot waterrooms were clean and tidyother guestscoach holidayfriendly hoteltea and coffee facilitieswarm welcomecar parkshort walkvery pleasant staytown centrebit datedstayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Second 5 day stay at The Albany. The food service and hosting was first class, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent choice of meals in pleasant surroundings. Rooms were a little basic but adequate and looking forward to going again. Jim & Rosemary Ripley

Thank karenwinter2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really friendly and welcoming staff. Room was clean and had all you could need from a budget room. Good breakfast. Location perfect as minutes from beach and town.would Recommend and would stay here again

1  Thank Rebecca M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 18 th June 2018 ,bit run down in places but bedding immaculately clean,staff brilliant very friendly ,I thoroughly enjoyed meals ,3-30 a pint of lager there is an outside beer garden ,entertainment not my cuppa tea but stay was enjoyable ,tenby 5-10 mins...More

Thank Lynn B
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Piss poor customer service, no care for guests just interested in the money. Quote from Lisa slate hotel owner "I can sell your room today, I don't need your booking tomorrow" If someone can pay for the room you can they will cancel and sell...More

Thank Jonathan W
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 31 May 2018

Hi I don't appreciate your language being used. The fact is all rooms have to be paid for in advance and you have been advised by Booking.com to provide relevant card details so that payment could be taken. You have been unable to do this...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018

Went with National Coach holidays for 5 days. Absolutely wonderful family run hotel. Richard was very entertaining. All hardworking and cheerful and made everyone welcome. Old building,no lift but not too many stairs and we liked the homely atmosphere so will definitely go again. Breakfast...More

2  Thank Suzy W
Response from Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany HotelResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed (even the quiz) and I shall pass on your comments to all concerned. Hope to see you on a future visit. Kind...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha G
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lucy J | Reviewed this property |
No, but since Tenby is such a small town there's a multi-storey about 5 minuets walk away, and that's where the majority of visitors park
1
Vote
footygal2014
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Des374 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry they dont.They will take suitcases up to the rooms for you.There`s no lift either
1
Vote
David L
13 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 516kelvinh | Reviewed this property |
just 2 floors as it is an old hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in room 3 ,which had a small sitting room ,tho single beds in bedroom bit cramped."
Read review
"room at back of hotel is nice and peaceful"
Read review
"Do not stay here it is horrible"
Read review
"Wouldn't recommend."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing