We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,034: English reviews
Start your review of Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The whole family has a soft spot for this site. Minutes away from Tenby town via a short walk passed the beach, you can get there through a lane. Clubhouse is huge but there are stairs to get there but this didn't bother us. The caravan is A*, huge, modern, spare bedding in cupboards, they must undertake deep cleans, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife & I came back here for another week after enjoying our stay so much last year. Once again our prestige caravan was spotless & had all the kitchen utensils you would need. Staff on reception, restaurant & bar upstairs always friendly & helpful. The only downside this year involved food, the main restaurant menu has changed from last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Totalzero77
Swansea & Wellingborough
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at kiln from 12th-19th of may. We had been last year and loved our caravan so decided to request the same one. Haven advised that this couldn't be guaranteed but they would try their best! We got our request and had kittiwake 68! Beautiful caravan and cleaners did a fantastic job on cleaning it was spotless. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swans90
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a week away and thoroughly enjoyed! Caravan was much nicer than we expected and really couldn't fault it. A well equipped caravan, clean and really warm in a great location. Kiln park is in a ideal location also being a short walk to Tenby Town and close to Saundersfoot. My only two negatives are that the onsite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelleox
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Great time at a Safari tent. Phil was an exceptionally friendly and helpful guide answering all our queries and questions. Kayleigh from the sports team was wonderful with our son Alex teaching him archery and fencing followed by a football match. Lots to do and truely amazing, friendly staff. Sad to leave. Will definately come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thea F
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thea! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a five star review! It's brilliant that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us here at Kiln Park. Thank you for your kind compliments towards our Touring Warden, Phil! He really does strive to ensure that each guest receives a warm welcome...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent a week here, weather fantastic. Lovely park, and the on site bar and restaurant really nice with lovely beer garden. Caravan disappointing though! Fridge ridiculously small for a 6 berth! Kitchen not very well equipped! The oven was flimsy with only one shelf. There was dog hair on the settees which hadn't been hoovered and very old seagull...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine F
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Kristine, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your most recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. Good or bad, we greatly appreciate all the feedback we receive as we are continuously working to improve our facilities and services. I am sorry to see that you found your caravan to be too small...

wales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for a weekend break expecting the worst from reading some of the reviews. Booked highest grade accommodation as we needed a parking space next to the caravan, this couldn't be guaranteed (ridiculous!) but turned out ok as we did have a space, think Haven could have confirmed this sooner to allay my anxiety but there you go! Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbey1136
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello Abbey, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay overall and have raised some issues that can be improved upon. With regards to the parking, here at Kiln Park, we cannot guarantee parking next to the caravans. We also cannot confirm where...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent 4 days at park for grandsons birthday totally loved it caravan was spotless whole park was too staff excellent put up baloons and brought out cake took some photos for us and prices very reasonable definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle M
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Elle! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on your most recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. I am so pleased to read that you and your family had a fantastic holiday and I hope your Grandson had the best birthday! Our team will always doe their best to make your holiday feel...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a few nights here in our camper van. Nice level pitches with plenty of room. Toilets/showers clean and modern. Short walk to Tenby via the beach or footpath. Tenby is a nice seaside town, lifeboat station worth a visit. Swimming pool a nice size and communal changing rooms, could do with private showers. Food good and staff friendly. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishing1230
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at Kiln Park. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you would recommend us! This is the best feedback we could receive as it really does show that we are doing it right. It's great that you found your pitch to...

s wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on the weekend of the 5th May for our daughters birthday we were very lucky with the weather as it was beautiful . The safari tent was spacious and had everything you could need apart from a toilet ,but the toilet/shower block was a short walk away and were tastefully decorated in a beach theme and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daibunn
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled to read that you and your family had a fantastic holiday experience! It's brilliant that you found your Safari tent to be well equipped and spacious! We aim to provide everything you will need to have a comfortable stay so I...

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (255)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.2 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
512 reviews
1.0 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 23 in Tenby
248 reviews
0.4 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
669 reviews
0.9 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#12 of 23 in Tenby
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Safari tents well worth paying for”
daibunn, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Best pitches are the hard standing just in case of rain/ flood.”
ruththomas2, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Guilemot, seemed nice and quiet until the trains went past!”
elizabethmH1696VU, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had an extra wide caravan and the space was great.”
AnnLuton, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cleanest site, and very friendly,”
marie_0121, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5