We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$158
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Priceline$167
Travelocity$158
eDreams$150
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (367)
360
Panoramas (3)
Dining (135)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 23 hotels in Tenby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The recently refurbished Heywood Spa is located in the beautiful seaside resort of Tenby, only a 15-minute walk from the town's walled center. Following a change of ownership in 2014, the Grade II-listed building has witnessed a transformation. Formerly known as the Heywood Mount, the hotel now boasts 23 comfortable and stylish bedrooms and suites, a Bar & Grill, spa facilities, and a leisure suite that includes a heated pool, relaxation area as well as both an indoor and outdoor hot tub.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
24-hour security
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1108Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 771
  • 210
  • 78
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emma R wrote a review 17 Jan
2 contributions
We had a lovely mini- break. The hotel accommodation, restaurant and spa exceeded our expectations. The lack of a sauna was a negative but we were advised of this at booking & there are plans to restore this. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A special mention for Carmen( reception) Amesh(manager) and Tracy (spa). They were keen to ensure you had the best stay possible. We would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, It is kind of you to post your comments in regard to your stay with us, thank you for this. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the whole Heywood experience and that your were able to relax during the evening in our Bar & Grill. Thank you for mentioning the service element of your stay, it is a shared objective at Heywood Spa Hotel to exceed expectations and every team member works collectively to achieve this. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahth wrote a review 15 Jan
Hawarden, United Kingdom40 contributions10 helpful votes
Wonderful weekend. Staff were lovely from the moment we walked in - Mandy especially. We were upgraded to an executive suite. It was lovely, comfortable and spacious. Gentleman and ladies in the bar and restaurant were very accommodating and polite. We had treatments on the Saturday afternoon which were excellent. Only thing I would say is that £60 was expensive for the pedicure. We walked down to Tenby on Saturday afternoon- it took about 25minutes. We got a taxi back later on in the evening. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the hotel to family and friends. And we will definitely be back. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regard to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to relax in the comfort of the hotel. Thank you for the comments about our staff, we are so pleased that they made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back to Heywood Spa Hotel in the near future. Thank you and regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary M wrote a review 14 Jan
Anacapri, Italy10 contributions3 helpful votes
Really well run hotel, staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were a good size, quiet, very clean and facilities were first class. However, best thing about this trip for us was the food which was amazing. We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and evening meal and every meal was absolutely delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Heywood Spa Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It is a shared objective by all staff to make each stay memorable and we strive to make this possible. I am pleased that the Bar & Grill exceeded your expectations, thank you for mentioning this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindycalvin wrote a review Dec 2022
Huddersfield, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Fantastic. Great staff, great food, beautiful rooms. Couldn’t fault it. The Spa area was lovely . Varied treatments available at reasonable prices. Jacuzzi and outside hot tub were lovely. Everywhere was so well maintained and clean. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book pool slots as they like to keep the pool uncrowded
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Heywood Spa Hotel. We are delighted that you had a relaxing getaway and were able to enjoy the whole of the hotel's facilities. It is a shared objective to make each stay memorable and strive to make this possible so delighted that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie B wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
Lovely venue for our girls weekend. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The spa was quiet and we were able to relax and enjoy the facilities. The treatments were a great addition. Our rooms were clean and spacious and appeared to have been recently decorated. The restaurant and bar area had a good atmosphere without being too busy. The staff were excellent and the food was delicious. We had a great stay and will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, It is kind of you to post your comments in regard to your stay with us, thank you for this. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the whole Heywood experience and that you were able to relax throughout your girl's getaway. Thank you for mentioning the staff, it is a shared objective at Heywood Spa Hotel to exceed expectations and every team member works collectively to achieve this. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn wrote a review Nov 2022
SWANSEA49 contributions87 helpful votes
Another wonderful stay you can see why so many guest continually return to a lovely well run hotel,the staff are always so friendly & helpful in any way possible at making your stay always memorable.The rooms are clean & well maintained & the food is simply delicious every time.The spa yet again relaxing & a lovely way to chillout with the two jacuzzi's especially the outside one.Thank you Anish ,Mandy & all of the staff your all wonderful tho I wonder when does Anish get time to sleep a manager of so many talents.Merry Christmas to you all see you in the New Year Dawn & Hugh Thomas
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, It is very kind of you to take the time to post feedback on Tripadvisor in regard to your stay at Heywood Spa Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed each element of your stay. Thank you for mentioning me, it is very much a team effort throughout the hotel to ensure our guests feel welcome and part of our Heywood family. We do hope you will be able to return to stay with us again. Thank you and regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shaqe wrote a review Nov 2022
Wales358 contributions150 helpful votes
+1
Myself & husband came here to celebrate his birthday. We arrived early to use the spa at 1pm and were very fortunate that our room was ready on arrival. We had a lovely room with a balcony, flower petals on the bed & swans made out of towels which was a nice touch. The room was quite small but had everything we needed & was clean. Staff are very polite, friendly & attentive so couldn’t fault the staff at all. We went to the spa, again quite small but lovely place with indoor and outdoor hot tub. We found the outdoor hot tub better so spent some time there relaxing. Nice comfortable relaxation beds in the spa which were lovely to lie on. Evening meal was included in our package to the value of £32 each. The food was freshly cooked, hot and absolutely stunning. Very friendly staff in the restaurant also. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order, tasty and hot and very fresh, lovely furnishings and deco in the hotel. The online checking in and check out is really easy to use and very convenient. Thanks you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, It was wonderful to welcome you to our our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. People are our greatest asset and I thank you for your generous words for the team. Thank you for also mentioning the quality of food and the comfort of the facilities. The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us again. Thank you and regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannahwills196 wrote a review Nov 2022
Barcelona, Spain24 contributions11 helpful votes
It was fine! The room was clean. We had supper and breakfast in the restaurant and the food was good. The staff were great! We also had spa treatments. It is not a 4* hotel and not good value for money. The room decor dated. You can tell the ingredients for breakfast and supper are of cheaper quality (the ‘fresh’ bread with supper was warmed like it been in the microwave). The treatment I had was £90 and was awkward and felt rushed. I was told to go to the spa ASAP 30 min before my treatment time as the therapist finished early. The products used smelt very chemical. We won’t be staying again for the amount we paid for the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you were disappointed in. We are partnered with Pevonia in our Spa, which are a premium all-natural company, there are no artificial or chemical components in any of their products. I apologise if you were unhappy with these products used. We pride ourselves in our quality of products, our bread is baked fresh each day, so I am sorry you feel this was not evident during your time with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are delighted you felt our staff were professional throughout. Should you change your mind in staying with us again, please do not hesitate to contact myself directly, I would be more than happy to deal with your reservation personally. Kind Regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin W wrote a review Nov 2022
10 contributions
Room and hotel all clean and appears to have been recently refurbished. We had an executive room which was large and comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast very good. Spa not as good as other places we have stayed but fine. Hotel a little further from the centre than we expected but still walkable. Overall a pleasant experience and we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. The team and I are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked your room. Thank you for your feedback on your evening meal and breakfast. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you and regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephen p wrote a review Nov 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom304 contributions421 helpful votes
We didn’t stay in the hotel we only used the restaurant, which was that good we used it twice. There’s a good selection on the menu and the quality of the food was excellent. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and the staff, Anish, Sean and Martina were spot on. Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peter Nutty, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to dine with us, we appreciate you taking the time to post feedback of your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had two wonderful dining experiences at our Heywood Bar & Grill. Thank you for your generous complements in regard to the staff, we hope to be able to welcome you back for continued visits. Kind regards, Anish Panicker Hotel Manager Heywood Spa Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heywood mount tenby, heywood mount hotel tenby
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Heywood Mount
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireTenby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HEYWOOD SPA HOTEL (Tenby, Wales) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Heywood Spa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Heywood Spa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tenby South Beach (1.2 km), St. John's Church (1.0 km), and Babi-Beau Creative CafeTenby (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heywood Spa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heywood Bar & Grill, Allium, and Park RD Fish and Chip Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Heywood Spa Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Tenby.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heywood Spa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Heywood Spa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Heywood Spa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tudor Merchant's House (1.5 km), St. Catherine’s Island (1.6 km), and Caldey Abbey (4.6 km).