We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park

    Manorbier, Tenby SA70 7SH, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (35)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (34)
          Beavers Retreat Glamping
          35 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Tenby
           
          Broadmead Boutique B&B
          251 reviews
          #1 of 23 hotels in Tenby
           
          The Esplanade
          252 reviews
          #12 of 23 hotels in Tenby
           
          Castlemead Hotel
          186 reviews
          #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manorbier
           
          Overview
          • Excellent50%
          • Very good14%
          • Average15%
          • Poor9%
          • Terrible12%
          Travellers talk about
          “chip shop” (15 reviews)
          “train station” (12 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Bar/Lounge
          Pets Allowed
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Beavers Retreat Glamping
          35 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Tenby
           
          Broadmead Boutique B&B
          251 reviews
          #1 of 23 hotels in Tenby
           
          The Esplanade
          252 reviews
          #12 of 23 hotels in Tenby
           
          Castlemead Hotel
          186 reviews
          #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manorbier
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (132)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 132 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          I booked our trip to Buttyland several weeks before over the phone, I specified where I wanted to be in a gold pitch, I paid the deposits and received confirmation by post with our pitch numbers on, our friends arrived before us so I gave...More

          Thank phantom43
          Reviewed 25 April 2017

          Took our 'Campe-van' with family, really enjoyed. Club house is a bit small but we all managed to get in, had a good time singing karaoke. There is a new club-house almost complete. I spoke to the charming Park Owner, he is a delight and...More

          1  Thank rosalyn c
          Reviewed 17 February 2017

          Went last August for two nights.At first it looked an nice site with good level pitches then we used the shower block....Men Women and Children having to share showers /Naked men women and children not good in my mind.Dirty floors in cubicle sinks in gents...More

          1  Thank Andrew R
          Response from JoJenks28, Manager at Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent ParkResponded 20 March 2017

          Firstly, we are surprised that your visit was in August 2016 and your review was entered in February of the following year and that you were not happy with your visit to the Park. Our showers are self contained lockable units wherein once the payment...More

          Reviewed 6 September 2016

          To sum it up our family and friends had a great time camping here for a few days. On the plus side there are conditions regarding noise levels after 10pm which is great if you have a family with kids. The main fields are adequate...More

          1  Thank Chris D
          Reviewed 5 September 2016

          Last minute booking for bank holiday weekend. Everything is pretty basic, but that is reflected in the price. We stayed in the overflow field. It was supplied with 2 portaloos which were unusable on a couple of occasions. I used the main toilet block after...More

          Thank Dabblesdee
          Beavers Retreat Glamping
          35 reviews
          #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Tenby
           
          Broadmead Boutique B&B
          251 reviews
          #1 of 23 hotels in Tenby
           
          The Esplanade
          252 reviews
          #12 of 23 hotels in Tenby
           
          Castlemead Hotel
          186 reviews
          #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manorbier
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Number of rooms
          • 50
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Wales >
          • Pembrokeshire >
          • Tenby
          • Also Known As
          • Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park Tenby, Wales
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (35)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (34)
          Bathroom (5)
          Family and Play Areas (2)
          Nearby
          Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
          865 reviews
          5.45 km away
           
          Heywood Spa Hotel
          680 reviews
          5.52 km away
           
          Broadmead Boutique B&B
          251 reviews
          5.56 km away
           
          Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
          192 reviews
          4.89 km away
           
          Lamphey Hall Hotel
          256 reviews
          5.56 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Tudor Lodge
          157 reviews
          .83 km away
          Waves Bar and Restaurant
          223 reviews
          2.10 km away
          The Sun Inn
          99 reviews
          2.46 km away
          The New Overlander
          49 reviews
          4.19 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Spa at Celtic Haven
          95 reviews
          2.08 km away
          Manorbier Beach
          42 reviews
          2.08 km away
          Carew Cheriton Control Tower
          26 reviews
          4.16 km away
          Lamphey Bishop's Palace
          96 reviews
          5.56 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          suzyworcs
          Do they do bed breakfast
          25 July 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from DannyTheChampion | Reviewed this property |
          Its a touring caravan park.
          0
          Votes
          jenny H
          can you park by your tent?
          8 June 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Damian B | Property representative |
          Yes as long as weather permits ) in most cases yes
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "As long as you take what you need for your camping Trip. You wont need anything else."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing