We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glen Devon Hotel

    3 Hostle Park, Ilfracombe EX34 9HW, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in IlfracombeSee available hotels in Ilfracombe
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good16%
    • Average4%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (3 reviews)
    “profusion” (2 reviews)
    “devon” (8 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    All hotel details
    Offers from Glen Devon Hotel
    Marine Court Hotel
    373 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    343 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    Varley House
    431 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
     
    Imperial Hotel
    266 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (24)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 24 reviews

    Reviewed 1 October 2016

    Booked on the internet but when we arrived we realised that the room and bathroom facilities were not suitable for us as it was a shared bathroom - shared with a family of 5 with small children. We stayed, but even though this other family...More

    Thank Leyton h
    Management response:Responded 29 March 2017

    This room has now had a re-vamp on its ensuite bathroom, the bathroom was clean the comments relate to an old colour bathroom suite, (ie not white and modern) however the mistake was made by the customer who originally booked a non-ensuite room which was...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    We last stayed here in 2012, and said at the time that we would like to return.... Well, four years on, little has changed. One of the family rooms (still located, slightly unhelpfully, on the top floor) has been converted to a twin room, the...More

    Thank Paul-B4j
    Reviewed 30 August 2016

    Stayed one night here over bank holiday. We were lucky as it seems the whole of Devon was sold out! The warmest welcome ever, very comfortable rooms. Spotless. Excellent value for money in a very traditional and family run B and B that has certainly...More

    Thank AKL43
    Reviewed 11 August 2016

    The Glen Devon is just five minutes foot walk away from city centre and harbour. In spite of that it's perfectly quiet, all away from trafic noise. Enough (free) parking space directly in front. From the dining room you'll have a fantastic sea view overlooking...More

    Thank DeLoew
    Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

    Unfortunately I had to cancel a reservation I had made and gave over 2 weeks notice. The lady on the phone told me I could get a refund of any sort. Disappointed to say the least so I suggested I keep the rooms and try...More

    Thank SamF5635HY
    Management response:Responded 29 March 2017

    The booking was made for 1 night only for 2 double rooms to be used as singles. You called and said you had to cancel 8 days prior to your arrival. We informed you that your payment was non-refundable as the amount you paid was...More

    Marine Court Hotel
    373 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    343 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    Varley House
    431 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
     
    Imperial Hotel
    266 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Ilfracombe
    • Also Known As
    • Glen Devon Hotel Ilfracombe
    Nearby
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    343 reviews
    11.96 km away
     
    Varley House
    431 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Marine Court Hotel
    373 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Imperial Hotel
    266 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thomas Carr at The Olive Room
    299 reviews
    .23 km away
    Giovanni's & Luca's
    585 reviews
    .28 km away
    The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar
    728 reviews
    .23 km away
    Relish Bar & Bistro
    322 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room
    477 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Ilfracombe Harbour
    697 reviews
    .51 km away
    Tunnels Beaches
    1,305 reviews
    .63 km away
    Ilfracombe Museum
    366 reviews
    .37 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Glen Devon Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Family suite on the top floor. Not ideal for people who cannot manage stairs or hills."
    Read review
    "Don't think they are all en suite"
    Read review
    "sea views at front. High up at back can see out over the graden"
    Read review
    "Not all rooms have "ensuite". Cheap budget hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing