We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Durham
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My friends and I have just returned from lIlfracombe and our hotel was great, the food was very good, the staff were lovely especially Flori and Jason (twinkletoes), he was brilliant, he was very good on the bingo and got everyone up to dance, he was very funny. The manager went out of his way to welcome us. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank surprise6
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Found the hotel clean a little bit damp, smell from carpets,food good, staff competent, nice location,coach operater alfa 5***** Steve the driver of our coach trip magnificent,the ironing board and especially the iron needed replacing tired looking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
North Wales
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Booked this for a trip of four nights with my elderly mum who had previously been on a coach tour. It was half term so booked a family room and brought my ten year old too. Met up with a friend and her 6 year old who also stayed at the imperial. Lovely, traditional hotel that provided for all our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shellygriffiths
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Wished we had stayed the whole night. Due to vehicle problems we eventually got to the hotel at 6am, the staff were understanding and offered us room for the next night, we couldn't stay as we were going Newquay after check out. The room was clean, shower was powerful, bed was comfy, the breakfast was lovely, the staff did everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heathlbrad
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The room I had was small but well-furnished and very clean. Everything worked and the reading light was very efficient. The situation of this hotel is convenient,close to beach and town.The view is slightly spoilt by the ugly modern Landmark theatre which blocks out some of the sea view. The menu had a good range of choice, but the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 362terry
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed her with my wife for 4 nights half board. Food was very good and the staff were excellent. Any problems were sorted almost immediately. They say you get what you pay for, this place bent over backwards to make your stay as comfortably as possible, as I said, a 3 start hotel with 5 star staff :)

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephen W
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Firstly thank you to our wonderful driver up and beyond . Thank you to the lovely Kim meeting us at The Royal Hotel Woolacombe very approachable nothing too much trouble . Making our weekend very enjoyablev

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1954O8611TB
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Had a most awful experience at this hotel. All rooms were bitterly cold and miserable. Tuesday afternoon and evening and Wednesday morning there was no hot water anywhere. The conditions were so poor that we opted to come home to Reading by taxi on Wednesday morning, luckily the price of taxi at £175. was very good. I would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary b
Leisureplex, Customer Care Team at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay at the hotel. I was surprised to hear that you found the room to be very cold. You do not mention in your review whether you spoke with the reception staff about this matter. Had they been aware that you were cold,...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We arrived just after the Norovirus outbreak and only found out because the Gazette had a front page article on it. The hotel had been closed for a couple of days but the manager said that it had nothing to do with the outbreak. After a couple of days my husband was slightly unwell and the manager immediately put us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank janelledarwen
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Just come back from a week with Alfa Holidays. You need to be able to walk if you visit here as there are hills all around except for getting to the harbour which is only 5 mins walk away. They have mobility scooters for hire, but frankly if you can't walk without, don't come. Even the trips out needed everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 304irene

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
0.5 km away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#12 of 20 in Ilfracombe
292 reviews
0.3 km away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel
Bay Dilkhusa Grand Hotel
#6 of 20 in Ilfracombe
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ilfracombe
241 reviews
0.9 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ilfracombe
323 reviews
0.8 km away
The Darnley Hotel
The Darnley Hotel
#10 of 20 in Ilfracombe
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imperial Hotel - Ilfracombe [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. Situated in one of the best positions in Ilfracombe, overlooking Wildersmouth beach, and the splendid Landmark Theatre and Conference Centre, close to the High Street and only a short almost level walk from the harbour. 104 rooms with central heating and bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, internal phone, hair dryer and TV. There is a large restaurant, bar, comfortable lounge and dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. Lift to all floors (stairs to some rooms on split level floors). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Wilder Road, Ilfracombe EX34 9AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Price Range: ₹ 4,069 - ₹ 6,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Ilfracombe, Devon
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ilfracombe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Lancashire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor sea view rooms were the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Amythystangel, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor would be a preference and also a room facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles christ242, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground or 1st floor if limited mobility”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyH138, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room we had was looking tired but cannot say which rooms would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles 926alang, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea views would be good but not necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles honey017, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5