We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Friends Hotel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
13 Aug 2017
“Excellent stay”
2 Jul 2017
“Westbrook Primary School had a fantastic week !!! ”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
19
11
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
11
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I was a little dubious after reading past revues and I'm glad I ignored them. Excellent stay for 5 days booked with National. Food great with no complaints. Room spotlessly clean with milk, tea etc topped up every day. Bed very comfortable. Very quiet at...More

Thank _denis_parkinson
Response from friendshotel, Owner at Friends HotelResponded 14 August 2017

thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a great week for us, with some lovely guests.

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second time at Friends Hotel, we had another fantastic stay . All 47 children had a great time . Paul and Sandra looked after us all very well . Food excellent , service great , accommodation clean and comfortable. Great hosts and...More

1  Thank Richard B
Response from friendshotel, Owner at Friends HotelResponded 4 July 2017

thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay again, lovely staff and children, will look forward to next year

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed at the Friends hotel for 5 days. It is run by a matron who was generally unpleasant and we were treat like children. There was no choice at mealtimes and the breakfast was cold. The entertainment was very poor so we had to go...More

2  Thank pattiebod
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the Friends, Paul and his staff are great couldn't do enough for us rooms are clean food was nice its only a 10 min stroll to the lovely sandy beach had a fantastic time hope to...More

2  Thank Maggie S
Response from friendshotel, Owner at Friends HotelResponded 4 September 2016

thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good holiday, hope to see you back next year

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Wow! I didn't think hotels like this still existed! Looks ok from the outside, but once inside the dated decor really hits home. 1980's vertical stripes with borders on the wallpaper. You have to pay your balance as soon as you check in (so if...More

2  Thank Ian1664
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Wight
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David H
11 August 2016|
Answer
Response from friendshotel | Property representative |
no, but we do have some at reception for guest use
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Mine was a noisy room as it was next to the stairs, I could also hear the bar noise downstairs."
Read review
"We stayed on the west side of the hotel and it was really quite, also we had a twin room because it was me..."
Read review
"only stay if you are elderly"
Read review
"We had room 28 and had no problems, the shower was spotless. Unable to speak about other rooms but we never..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing