We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Abraao Joao Francisco, 46, Penha, State of Santa Catarina 88385-000 Brazil
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Algotels
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (627)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (68)

About

#4 of 25 hotels in Penha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Pousada Pedra Da Ilha is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Penha, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Pousada Pedra Da Ilha features room service. In addition, as a valued Pousada Pedra Da Ilha guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site.

Given the close proximity to Sao Joao Batista Chapel (2.9 mi), guests of Pousada Pedra Da Ilha can easily experience one of Penha's most popular landmarks.

Travellers looking for seafood restaurants can head to Restaurante Lindomar, Gertrudes Bier, or Dom Luthi Choperia e Petisqueira.

Enjoy your stay in Penha!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Portuguese

Location

55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
760Reviews32Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 332
  • 267
  • 104
  • 37
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Géraud wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
A warm welcome from the whole team at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha. A special mention to the new chef Jean Charles, with a high quality of food ! We had the pleasure to try some of these creations (tartare of salmon and mango, melon with wine sauce and ice cream …) really delicious ! We look forward to come again and try the new menu. Special thanks to the barman Jean with the caipirinha maracuja 👌
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe Pousada Pedra da Ilha, Guest Services / Front Office at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Hi Mrs G and K, How are you?! Thanks a lot for your review, it was very pleasant for our team to receive you and know that you had a great time is the nicest reward for us. We look forward to see you back in our beatiful environment, Jean harles and Jean will wait for you with delicious dishes and drink 😋😋😋 Pousada Pedra da Ilha' Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcos040 wrote a review May 2018
Sao Paulo, SP89 contributions51 helpful votes
The pousada is OK, the sea front rooms look much better than others. The restaurant is poor, too much for the quality of food. Breakfast is good. The check-in took a long time, we had to wait some hours for our room. Besides, they forgot to charge the room the consumption before the check-in, anoying. But it is clean and sea front, althought the sea water does not look very clean. Pools are very good, including a heated internal one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: some of the sea front have a jacuzzi and much better light
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DARta2016 wrote a review Jan 2018
Posadas, Argentina4 contributions1 helpful vote
You don't get a service accordingly the price you pay. Not good: * Room cleaning: the stuff is not trained to bring the same service everyday. * Restaurant: you can see there is no training to bring quality products for the price you pay. We asked for burguers and there were not well cooked. You also have to wait a lot. At the breaskfast we found dirty dishes, also tables and floor. * Beach cleaning: I had to ask for a cleaning after a rainy night. This should be done every day, and not only by the water line. * Beach towels: you need to pick them up at the reception, they should be closer to the pool/beach Good enough: * WiFi * Parking space, I'd like to get there without leaving the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paula U wrote a review Apr 2015
Sao Paulo, SP52 contributions61 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel to see the departure of the Volvo Ocean Race stopover in Itajai. It was a good choice, because Itajai ( it´s 30 min away) didn´t have any hotel available for the date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was dark, but it was clean. It was really noisy. If you want to rest, this is not your hotel. The food was average, but the waiters were very nice, specially Manuel and Emanuel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a nicer view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lfocroy wrote a review Jan 2015
Mexico City, Mexico102 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
It was not a good way to start, but... My family and I chose the Hotel (Pousada) to enjoy Beto Carrero World, celebrating my daughter´s birthday. The hotel sold a room that said "Front Ocean Room" and we got a room that could not see the ocean, but only the swimming pool... We called the manager and she could not do anything to help... Positive points: - VERY NICE SERVICE! Specially the waiter Adriano! - VERY NICE FOOD! - Great Breakfast. - Nice pools; Negative points: - We got a room that wasn´t what was sold. Too much money for a hotel (Pousada) with only breakfast included; - The room had a bathtub, but could not use because the water was dirty (dark), salty and smelly as the tap water. I had to ask the manager for bottles of mineral water, because my wife is pregnant and we were scare to use that water. - We found an yogurt with a expire date; - Too noisy. There were people at swimming pool, screaming all night long. Last time that I checked the time was 00:30 and nobody did anything; - improper beach for swimming; - recreation really poor; - bugs (cockroach) in the room (see picture). Yes, It happened... :( I´m still trying to understand if it´s a pousada for family, romantic or what... Looks like nice for family and kids, but the recreation people has no creativity...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don´t believe to pay for a ocean view room... Only the four "Presidential Rooms" have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rigotto wrote a review Aug 2014
Hannover, Germany128 contributions78 helpful votes
Pour room was excellent, with plenty of space for my son to play with remaining energy after an entire day at Beto Carrero. Restaurant is average to poor, but the service and attention were impeccable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PousadaPedradaIlha, Gerente at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha
Responded 28 Aug 2014
Thank you. We are happy with the comments. We always seek to improve our services. See you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Santa CatarinaPenha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POUSADA PEDRA DA ILHA (Penha) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pousada Pedra Da Ilha
Which popular attractions are close to Pousada Pedra Da Ilha?
Nearby attractions include Alegre Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pousada Pedra Da Ilha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cordazzo's Pizzaria & Trattoria, Oscar Burger, and Yallah - Cozinha Plural.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pousada Pedra Da Ilha have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pousada Pedra Da Ilha offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pousada Pedra Da Ilha located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Penha.
Does Pousada Pedra Da Ilha offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pousada Pedra Da Ilha?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Portuguese.