We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Venture Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitley Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Venture Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Venture Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
East Retford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2012

where do i start omg the hotel woz shockin sick on the walls goin up to rooms very basic rooms stained bedding,dirty bath n dont get me started on toilet yuk!!!r room ad dried sick all over wall in bathroom.whitley bay isnt no betta its filthy n smelly.my advice stay away my friend got bites all over her body room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bev43-12
venture_inn_11, General Manager at Venture Inn, responded to this review

I am responding to this review as I think it is an unfair light upon our hotel, I can accept that out rooms are ‘basic’ as we are a party hotel and cater for that need. As for this sick on the walls and dirty bathroom I disagree, all our rooms are cleaned thoroughly and am sure that if the...

Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with some friends when we were down for a hen party. Super hotel, great rooms and a lovely brekkie! I would recommened this hotel to party groups.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bekaknights_leeds
venture_inn_11, Manager at Venture Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, were appreciate your positive feedback. Regards Management.

Birmingham
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have stayed in many budget hotels but this has got to be the worst ever. The rooms were shabby with cracks and damp on the walls and ceiling. It smelt of smoke which seems to be acceptable as ash trays are provided in the rooms. I understand stag and hen parties are allowed but it seemed like anything goes,the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Littlelis79
venture_inn_11, Manager at Venture Inn, responded to this review

I feel the need to respond to your review, we take criticism very personally and make sure we improve on any points made by our customers. I understand in your review you have stated that your paid £35.00 for an en-suite room per night, however as you went through a booking agent we only receive £20.00. Since your recent stay...

Reviewed 20 November 2011

Just came back a stag weekend here and found the place to be cheap, cheerful and serve its purpose. Staff are friendly and accommodating with the rooms being good enough for the money. Just don't expect the Sheraton ;)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Occrec
venture_inn_11, Manager at Venture Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, were appreciate your positive feedback. Regards Management.

hull
Reviewed 5 September 2011

after reading reviews about this place was really concerned and would of cancelled i think reviews more times then not are a true picture to what places are like and very usefull but because we used a company heavy nights and they allocated this place to us couldnt cancel without losing £720 a group of us came here mixed ages...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tracy64ty
venture_inn_11, Manager at Venture Inn, responded to this review

B2 – Leak in room Regrettably this point raised by the guest was totally unexpected and we were not aware of a leak in that room, however we did have high volumes of rain that night. We have now looked into the problem and repairs to the roof have been made, however we understand that this does not help the...

Reviewed 3 July 2011

My hubby booked a one night stay for me and our kids aged 7 & 5. On arrival tried to check in and were told that 2 rooms had been allocated we advised we requested a family room. We were given the keys to two rooms and told to take our pick! We were staying next door on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevaehsmum
Reviewed 10 June 2011

If you are a group of friends that want a entertaining friendly place to stay I would recommend the venture in. The bar staff are extremely friendly and are always there to help. The rooms are standard but very clean, we when to whitley bay to have a fun weekend and the venture inn help us to achieve this!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephy100
venture_inn_11, Manager at Venture Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind respone, we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 5 June 2011

dirty sheets, stunk, pubic hair on bedding and on floor, cudnt close as handle has been pulled off and not fixed! Man pissed in corridor nd wasnt cleaned up!!!! Dirty cups and glasses provided with spoon that hadnt been cleaned! Rats wudnt even come to this place! Dirty towels provided. Not was done after complaints, we were told that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank legsareus
venture_inn_11, General Manager at Venture Inn, responded to this review

I feel i must reply to your complaint as i feel it is unjust. I accept we are a stag and hen venue, the rooms are basic but clean, and any problems with the rooms should have been noted to the manager on duty. As for the man unrinating in the corridoor, he was identified on CCTV and escorted off...

glasgow
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I spent the weekend in Whitley Bay and i organised the Stag Do for my best friend. I read all the comments here and was not looking forward to staying here...... but i was wrong, the place was sound as a pound, its not the Hilton but it was perfect for a stag do, i took a prty of 20...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank weejaister
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Came for a stag party in September. The accomadation was basic but value for money and the breakfast was good. The bar was great and the staff were friendly. It was centrally located so ideal for pubs and clubs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lister_p1

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitley Bay hotels
0.1 km away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#8 of 11 in Whitley Bay
322 reviews
0.1 km away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 11 in Whitley Bay
112 reviews
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 11 in Whitley Bay
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
York House Hotel & Apartments
York House Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 11 in Whitley Bay
211 reviews
0.1 km away
Oaktree Lodge
Oaktree Lodge
#2 of 11 in Whitley Bay
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#4 of 11 in Whitley Bay
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Venture Inn, one of Whitley Bay's most popular destinations both for its affordable accommodation and its entertaining bar facilities.Weeknights accommodation prices start at just £17 per person per night excluding breakfast and £20.00 per person per night including breakfast. All of our rooms have recently been modernized featuring laminated flooring, en-suit bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities, television and free WI-FI Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Venture Inn

Address: 17 South Parade, Whitley Bay NE26 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Price Range: ₹ 1,390 - ₹ 2,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venture Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Venture Inn Whitley Bay, Tyne And Wear
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Venture Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Littlelis79, 29 Apr 2012 | Read review
1 of 1