We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino

Expedia.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 924: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I e-mailed a couple of questions to reception before we went and they were answered more or less immediately. Hotel was very clean. Twin room a good size with sea view. Only went to the casino for a few minutes so can't comment - not a gambler. Maid service excellent. Hotel charges £4 a day to park in car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliedickson
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is my favourite 'go to hotel' on the island and in my opinion is still the best on the island. Although it is showing it's age in places and needs a lock of paint here and there the rooms are spotlessly clean and alfreddo (sp?) our housekeeper was very friendly and Efficient and we came back to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckykins
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I have just returned from a three night stay in the Palace Hotel. This was booked for me as a surprise 70th Birthday present by my sister . The last time we were on the island we were young teenagers on holiday with our parents. Our recollections of the island were not clear but we both had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary O
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We look forward to seeing you angain in September...

donegal, ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a little mix up of rooms and having to wait a while to get one, we got 2 sea view rooms with small balconys but the views were amazing. That (and the good company) Really made my holiday. The hotel itself could do with a bit of modernising but clean enough and staff in reception and bars and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickey111
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst on the island for business. 5 minutes from ferry port and on the promenade Rooms large and comfortable although nearing some decoration work Used leisure club for swim and sauna, although the pool was quite shallow and small found that it was enough Couldn't fault breakfast although got quite busy as you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jah R
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Atmosphere awful Food from carvery very average and service dull and unprofessional Service generally shocking to point of being rude Had meal with my Dad but asked if we want to be billed separately .....why? Will I be back......no

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shambles10
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Stayed on a Saturday night we were rather disappointed by the view as although we paid extra to upgrade to a sea view there was a vast expense of unsightly flat, felt roof littered with bits of rubbish right in front of the window, the sea beyond that. The sleep quality was not great as other guests kept arriving at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CColl63
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I rang about booking a twin room to attend the IOM Health Department to provide legal training, explaining I needed a room which I could access in my wheelchair, and was assured that all twin rooms were accessible for wheelchairs. I then having had my booking to provide the training confirmed booked via the website a twin rom for 19/04/17...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul C
PalaceHotelManager, Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that we have now resolved this when i came to see you in your hotel room. Again if you need anything else during your stay please just contact me. Gareth Capper General Manager

Buckton, New York, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This hotel is in a great location, great views of the bay. It has a lovely pool & steam room, sauna a little on the small side. Cafe over looking the bay attached to the pool area. Rooms are a little dated and in need of a refurb, however they are still ok. Rooms are very hot and no temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us...

Devon
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel about 8 years ago when attending a wedding, and although it is now owned by a different company it seems nothing has changed. The decor is tired and dated, the carpets could do with a really good clean. The car park is basically many, many potholes all connected. We had booked a sea view room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMackDevon
PalaceHotelManager, General Manager at Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us...

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
1.0 km away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
590 reviews
1.4 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
348 reviews
0.3 km away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 22 in Douglas
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
338 reviews
0.7 km away
Mannin Hotel
Mannin Hotel
#3 of 22 in Douglas
143 reviews
0.4 km away
The Empress Hotel
The Empress Hotel
#6 of 22 in Douglas
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Douglas, the Island's capital, BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel and Casino is the Island's leading entertainment and leisure complex combining a quality 4-star hotel with the Island's only licensed Casino and nightclub, a Bingo and Slots lounge, health club, bars and restaurants and a two-screen cinema. During the weekend guests can enjoy a lively and dynamic atmosphere. This is the place to be if you want a quality hotel, a convenient location and entertainment on your doorstep! The hotel provides parking onsite, nominal charges apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino

Address: Central Promenade, Douglas IM2 4NA
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 4,568 - ₹ 14,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palace Hotel Douglas
Best Western Palace Hotel And Casino
Hilton Hotel Douglas
Hilton International Douglas
Hilton Douglas
Douglas Hilton
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino Douglas, Isle Of Man, UK
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Douglas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Barrow in Furness
Halifax, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea front worth the little extra”
andrewrobarts, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room 231 was a good room”
shysterLincolnshire, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that is not facing the entrance, preferably facing the sea.”
Janeen33, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view - I had the car park!!”
Dalewaddy, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Floor 4 have double sea view rooms with balcony”
ROBINSON1969, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 100
TravelocityUS$ 100
Booking.comUS$ 100
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates