We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Trevelyan
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
24
27
20
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
27
20
14
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast policyowners were friendlyfamily holidayroom was spaciousferry terminaldeliakeysisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Had to stay here as the rest of the hotels in Douglas were sold out. I'm not surprised. To many steps to and within the building. Although there is a lift to all floors it is shut down at 10pm. I have seen bigger coffins....More

Thank Stuart H
Response from TrevelyanIOM, Manager at TrevelyanResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Stuart please note that if complaints are not aired at reception then they cannot be rectified and are thus invalid. Also note that all rooms and appliances are registered and certified by the tourist board annually and meet the requirements for a 3 star...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel in June 2017, when we enquired about a room we were told they had had 132 checkouts that day and a room would be available @ 4 p.m. Asking about the price we were told £280 for 4 nights but...More

2  Thank ilovewalesxxx
Response from TrevelyanIOM, Manager at TrevelyanResponded 22 August 2017

Dear madam please note that if complaints are not aired at reception then they cannot be rectified and are thus invalid. Also note that all rooms and appliances are registered and certified by the tourist board annually and meet the requirements for a 3 star...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Such a disgraceful place. Visited this place with my Mum and Nan who is 84 years of age. Arrived at this hotel in afternoon used stairs as lift was tiny and was petrified to use it. Rooms very basic tv had no remote. Someone came...More

Thank holodaygirl2017
Response from TrevelyanIOM, Manager at TrevelyanResponded 22 August 2017

Dear madam note that if complaints are not aired at reception then they cannot be rectified and are thus invalid. Also note that all rooms and appliances are registered and certified by the tourist board annually and meet the requirements for a 3 star accommodation....More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

My friend and I stayed in Jun 2017. We had a twin room which was en-suite and very clean. The room was quite small but adequate for our needs. Some people could struggle with the lack of space, but we were out all day so...More

Thank sooz75
Response from TrevelyanIOM, Manager at TrevelyanResponded 22 August 2017

Dear sir/madam thank you for your feedback on behalf of the Trevelyan it is very much appreciated! We as a business are forever evolving and expanding to meet the needs of our guests and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed at this hotel during the April Bank Holiday. The hotel has a decent breakfast spread and cosy rooms. It is well located and has access to good pubs, eating joints and the coastline to walk around.More

Thank Sirish_21
Response from TrevelyanIOM, Manager at TrevelyanResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sirish thank you for your feedback on behalf of the Trevelyan it is very much appreciated! We as a business are forever evolving and expanding to meet the needs of our guests and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. All...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Man, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 44 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 44 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
traceyquayle1
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Pippalil05 | Reviewed this property |
We didn't but I suppose some will as it is on the Prom.
0
Votes
mozza99
6 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Beth040 | Reviewed this property |
Tea and coffee facilities, yes. Hair dryer, don't know. Our son would not have looked for one.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Nothing near the front of the building."
Read review
"Don't book one until you've seen it."
Read review
"We stayed in room 53 on the 3rd flr which was ensuite with great views across the sea."
Read review
"request high for any views because of the scaffolding, request low if difficulties with stairs as lift not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing