We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
2 Queens Road, Shanklin PO37 6AN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from The Havelock
Special Offer: Autumn car ferry deal
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
317
55
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
317
55
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold villagesea viewhomemade jamsisle of wightbalcony roomplenty of choicehand washfull englishbuffet tableowners and stafflovely hotelbreakfast stafffriendly hostsfew minutes walkeach morninglocation is ideala great stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Havelock is a welcoming friendly atmosphere in both the bar and restaurant. The food is of high quality, I had the seafood platter and was glad i did not have a starter, on the Sat after the Nairn FC game. Then there is the...More

Thank steven m
Response from Ann B, Owner at The HavelockResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steven M Sorry but I think your review is for a different 'The Havelock'! We're a bed & breakfast in Shanklin on the Isle of Wight, sorry no evening meals available here.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an ideal independent, well-run, friendly seaside hotel. It delivers all you would expect from this sort of establishment - immaculately kept interiors, nicely presented dining room (neatly laid tables and gleaming crockery and cutlery) coupled with friendly young serving staff. Breakfasts didn’t disappoint,...More

Thank RGMLondon
Response from Ann B, Owner at The HavelockResponded 1 week ago

Dear RGM Thank you very much for your kind review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With kind regards Dave, Ann & team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Havelock. The breakfast certainly deserves a mention. Great choice and quality of food. Superbly presented by a young, happy and smiling staff. Rooms well cleaned each day. Well placed for visiting Shanklin and for exploring the...More

Thank Mr-Poisson
Response from Ann B, Owner at The HavelockResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Poisson Thank you for your review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Unfortunately the air conditioning broke in Room 12 a week or so ago, we have placed an order for a replcement, but due to the recent hot weather,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd stay in this lovely hotel. Spotless rooms,superb service and fantastic breakfast.Our balcony rooms were just perfect. The young staff are extremely efficient,polite and friendly. Thankyou Dave and Ann,see you again soon .More

Thank Lisa W
Response from Ann B, Owner at The HavelockResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Liusa, Pam & Wayne Many thanks for your lovely review, it's great to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us. Yes, we have an amazing team of staff this year, who are keen and eager to please. We wish...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant stay and good location. Very friendly staff, room incredibly clean and tidy. We had pool to ourselves on the morning of sunshine which was very relaxing. Breakfast although a bit militant (strictly between 8:30 and 9:30) was served quickly with plenty of choice. Would...More

Thank Tbutty
Response from Ann B, Owner at The HavelockResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tbutty Thank you for your very kind review, we're glad to hear that you had a good stay. and that you enjoyed some time in the pool. All the best Ann & Dave

View more reviews
About
Description
The Havelock was originally built as a gentleman's residence and over the years has been sympathetically renovated and extended to provide a mixture of 22 superb bedrooms & family suites, 10 of our rooms also ...More have sea views. Set in attractive gardens, near to the sea and with its own Mediterranean style heated outdoor swimming pool (open mid-May to early September), we offer the ideal location to relax and unwind in friendly and comfortable surroundings at outstanding value. Open mid-March - November annually. Guest bar/lounge. Free WiFi available most rooms and bar/lounge area. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
22
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Havelock Hotel Shanklin
,
The Havelock Shanklin, Isle Of Wight
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
22
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Havelock Hotel Shanklin
,
The Havelock Shanklin, Isle Of Wight
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 hotels in Isle of Wight
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
562 reviews
.05 km away
The Clifton
544 reviews
.08 km away
The Nightingale Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
171 reviews
.08 km away
Brunswick Hotel
216 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 722 restaurants in Isle of Wight
Keats Cottage
316 reviews
.30 km away
Pendletons
878 reviews
.28 km away
The Happy Haddock
639 reviews
.29 km away
Vernon Cottage
721 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 326 attractions in Isle of Wight
Shanklin Theatre
607 reviews
.26 km away
Shanklin Beach
183 reviews
.22 km away
Rylstone Gardens
273 reviews
.37 km away
Shanklin Chine
2,331 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Havelock staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 12 - no balcony or sea view."
Read review
"Obviously rooms at the front with sea views"
Read review
"Rooms at the front have fabulous beach views but our room no 18 was lovely and quiet and you could see the..."
Read review
"Some rooms have sea views but only accessible by stairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing