We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Curraghmore Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Curraghmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Curraghmore Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So, my daughter came here this week on a school trip. She has coeliac disease, which means she cannot eat certain things as they will seriously affect her gut and make her quite poorly. Prior to my daughter arriving I called the hotel twice to discus her condition and they did very well in reassuring me she would be dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieNewbold
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I had booked in to stay at the Curraghmore Hotel in August with my wife and kids during our vist in Aug 2016 to Isle of Wight (First timers to the island)) I called the hotel to see if I can have a fridge during my stay to which they agreed and wanted help to carry the fridge to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazmarfauz
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review however may I reply to 1 or 2 things , first we are not and do not advertise as a 3 star hotel nor do we advertise that we have self catering rooms. When you arrived you were shown the rooms , you had asked for them to be next to each other and the...

Lancashire
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Big thanks to Bernard and Leslie for making us Welcome food was good and the rooms have been refurbished since we stayed in 2011 shower needs some attention but all in all a good value for money friendly hotel x well done xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeane C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This was our first time staying at this hotel. Our friends having been staying there for years and would not stay anywhere else on the Isle of Wight. Bernie & Lesley can't do enough for their guests and nothing is too much trouble for them they go out of their way to accommodate their guests. The rooms were clean tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye R
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaye Thank you for your lovely review,we are glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Bernie & Lesley

London
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Back again ... Nothing more needed to be said food yum Breakfast feeling Room clean..if you make your way to the beach go to the Salix cafe on hope beach A must try Food there is to die for Mark and Mari can't do enough really modernised this little cafe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is my second time staying at the Curraghmore Hotel with a large school party and once again we had a brilliant time. Bernie and Lesley are so friendly and welcoming and are just amazing with the children. Nothing is too much bother. The food is delicious and there is more than enough of it. There is a choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeriley2016
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Room very clean and comfortable. Food good home cooking and plenty of it. Full English keeps you going for ages. Fantastic,friendly welcome from owners. Always willing to help. Fantastic approach towards younger guests which makes their stay a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145dee
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Great, Bernie and Lesley are lovely people the food was amazing. When I asked for a hard fried egg they did it. Service was quick - moving on to the pack lunches um amazed they did 60+ people . My rooms beds were comfy like mine. I would like to say thank you for letting me stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan A
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Logan Thank you for your review,Lesley and I are very pleased you enjoyed yourself with us and are glad you liked the food and the rooms. We have had a lot of practice at doing packed lunches so it doesn't take us long.We both had a lovely time too and it was a pleasure to have you all.

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This review has been written by my son who recently stayed at the Curraghmore Hotel on a school trip and wanted to post the review: I went to Curraghmore with a school and I was very disappointed with the hotel, the room quality was dreadful and don't even get me started on the food. before my trip I expected YHA...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eskimo99
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us ,we have an average of 1200 children a year who do enjoy themselves. Taking each of your points in order .The room you were in measures at least 6 metres by 4 metres and the reason it would feel cramped is the fact that the...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and nice atmosphere all round, loverly place, my room was nice and clean. Surprisingly good food, would visit again in this perfect located hotel. The owners are what made are stay so pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 km away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#34 of 52 in Shanklin
464 reviews
0.2 km away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#12 of 52 in Shanklin
226 reviews
11.1 km away
Wight Mouse Inn
Wight Mouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Chale
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Shanklin
169 reviews
0.0 km away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#4 of 52 in Shanklin
375 reviews
24.3 km away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Curraghmore Hotel

Address: 22 Hope Road, Shanklin PO37 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Price Range: ₹ 5,644 - ₹ 7,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Curraghmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Curraghmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curraghmore Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Curraghmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“'Please do not book Curraghmore Hotel, unless you want a holiday from hell'”
hazmarfauz, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a sea view.”
761kayer, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front have pleasant sea view.”
145dee, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go and stay in the premier inn”
Eskimo99, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
cherylo495, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates