We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Park Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
US$ 93*
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mountain Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What can I say , I don't even know where to start, went for Sunday lunch with friends and had a 2 course meal, the starters were fine . When the mains came they were cold , we ask the staff to take the meals as they were cold , staff returned and the meals had been microwaved which meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan542014
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this for a meal for 10 to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary.and it is not a place I will be revisiting even for a bar snack. The food and the service were terrible. Not only that but we were told that after 10 o;clock there would be no more drinks available even if you were a resident...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharronbundy
Yan C, Manager at Mountain Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I have already written to you about this matter and investigated further, as I looked at the cctv, when the waitress Sam come to ask about your meals, you replied everything was fine, this would suggest no problem, when you came downstairs into the bar you and your family ordered drinks, and where asked if you wanted another,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were married here in January and couldn't have asked for a better venue. From the day we arranged a meeting with Yan, the Manager, we were made to feel special. I was never worried that arrangements would not be right and that made planning the day so much easier. We had the ceremony in the function room, then walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Hedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night here and I was so shocked and the surroundings. It's simply beautiful. We did have a function on the patio on the back of our room and the fact that we couldn't hear a thing during the night I was very happy about and thought this is such good value for money. My only two problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djfrench92
Deeside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Myself & my husband went yesterday & had a lovely roast dinner, the service was 1st class & nothing was too much trouble, 2 courses £10 each, will definitely be returning & strongly recommend a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela W
Wiltshire
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My Mother, Husband and I had an unexpected 2 night stay at this lovely, friendly hotel. We were due to stay with family but was unable to due to my Uncle being very poorly. We booked our rooms online during the afternoon of our arrival. We were pleasantly surprised by the price and certainly did not expect anything special. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath29Wiltshire
Yan C, Manager at Mountain Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments

Clydebank, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Enjoyed my stay at The Mountain Park hotel, bed was great and comfy view from my window over the golf course some of the electrical fitting past their best but not a problem staff freindly and polite pity the bar closed at 22:30 just as we got back at least we got 1 drink Breakfast not included in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
vancouver
Reviewed 3 March 2017

For £55 for a family room you can't go wrong. Comfortable beds crisp white bed linen, fluffy towels. Shower took about 5 minutes to heat up although for my husband and son going in immediately after me they were fine. The bedrooms have their own front door off the car park so like a motel I guess, could have done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverSeagull
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Called in tonight to see what food was on offer in the bar, good choice on the menu, nice attentive bar staff, pleasant surrounding. When questioned about one of the dishes on the menu the staff rang the kitchen to check for me. Excellent main course also for pudding ordered Sticky Toffee pudding that was not on the menu but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey F
Flint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent buffet served here in spotless surroundings. Friendly staff and very efficient too I have no problem recommending Mountain Park as a really good place for occasions in a really nice setting and room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet O

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
5.8 km away
Beaufort Park Hotel
3.6 km away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
433 reviews
5.3 km away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
3.9 km away
Soughton Hall Hotel
Soughton Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Northop
80 reviews
17.6 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mountain Park Hotel

Address: Northop Road | Flint Mountain, Flint CH6 5QG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Flint
Price Range: ₹ 5,365 - ₹ 5,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 and 7”
Kath29Wiltshire, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 20 has a fantastic view but furthest from the bar”
857ianm857, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We booked superior room, well worth it”
Lindajane929, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are not at ground floor level, so please express a preference, should you need to.”
TURBOLEE2014, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not easy assess for anyone with mobility difficulties as there are 2 flights of stairs up to the dining room”
suecK2622JK, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 93
Booking.comUS$ 93
Agoda.comUS$ 93
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates