We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“alex maria”(24 reviews)
“biscuits”(31 reviews)
“honesty bar”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
295
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
295
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalex mariabiscuitshonesty barjar of sweetsandrews roadperfect hostson arrivalfull englishhigh standardcooked to perfectionbed and breakfastfresh milksea viewplenty of choicesecond to nonepoached eggsspotless rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stumbled on this b&b by accident when searching for a long weekend stay. How lucky were we!! Our room was large with 2 comfortable chairs to relax in and spotless. Plenty of tea, coffee, biscuits and sweeties (including chocolate mints) replenished every day. As were...More

1  Thank Bjayarjay
Response from Alexander H, Owner at Two BeachesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and booking direct on our website, we really appreciate it We are glad you enjoyed your stay, in our Goodrington Room on the ground floor, and found everything to your satisfaction. It was lovely to meet you both and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Two Beaches. The room was spotless, comfortable and spacious. There was a selection of teas, coffees, biscuits and bottles water in the room and a well stocked honesty bar (fridge) in the communal area. The...More

1  Thank 842Sharon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again we have stayed in this B&B. Paignton is my home town so don't try to tell me anything about it! I have known this town for 65 years and I will tell you that in my opinion this is the best B&B I...More

Thank 272tj
Response from Alexander H, Owner at Two BeachesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it. It was lovely to welcome you both back to Two Beaches and your home town of Paignton We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to the standard you have come to expect...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Maria and Alex are very good hosts. They made you feel very welcome on arrival. The accommodation was excellent very comfortable and clean with nice added touches in the room for your comfort. The breakfast was superb. The only hard part about the stay was...More

Thank Sandra A
Response from Alexander H, Owner at Two BeachesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sandra Thank you for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Elberry Room and found everything to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon See our website for our latest BookSmart Discounts and...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We have just spent the first few nights of our holiday at the two beaches. I doubt we will find a place that equals it. Beautiful place, wonderful room, perfect right amount of friendly hosts. What a fantastic start to a holiday. This place is...More

Thank Claire H
Response from Alexander H, Owner at Two BeachesResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Claire Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and have started your holiday off on the right foot. Hope you have a great holiday and it would be lovely to see you on your...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 89 - US$ 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JRDZ
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Alexander H | Property representative |
Apologies for the delay in answering your question, unfortunately we do not receive notifications of questions made on TripAdvisor. We have two ground floor rooms, Goodrington and Broadsands which and be set as Double or... More
0
Votes
royfootballcoach
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alexander H | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your enquiry The hill to our B&B is quite steep, but not mountainous. So guests find it harder than others, and some guest find it now problem at all. Local taxis from Paignton town centre cost between £3-£4... More
0
Votes
royfootballcoach
20 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from powell7 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not had any emails!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Churston Room is best for sea views,"
Read review
"Churston has best sea views"
Read review
"Stayed in 3 differnt rooms all excellent"
Read review
"I am a solo traveller, the best room for me is the Salturn on the top floor, with a double bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing