We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 716: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Paignton Seafront
 Click to rate
Highworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very Basic Accomodation. Only Limited Parking Available, if your not there by 15:00hrs you won't get a space. Public Car Park a short distance away, but be warned Parking Tariff much more expensive than advertised and advised by Travel Lodge, Park Mobile alternative did not registair me and received £50 PCN. Happy Holidays

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highworth203
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

birmingham,uk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights 10th-14th April. Very good location with it being just across the road to the seafront and 5-10 minutes walk to the pier. Rooms were clean, tidy and main bed being to a good nights sleep standard. I would say that it does need a larger eating area because it does get busy at breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giz1972
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked for £77 only to be told I had to pay £85 again at reception. They had no idea or resolutions and as well as being charged more I'm worried I was charged twice! There was no available parking and the hotel was noisy too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFfB9784YZ
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Leyland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on the seafront it is ideally positioned yet far enough from the noise of the town centre. Rooms are clean and fresh and some with excellent views of the sea. Small restaurant and bar which provide good full English breakfast. Only downside is the limited number of parking spaces and if you are lucky there is a charge. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking was shocking. There were no spaces and had to park in a council car park down the road. My mum struggles to walk so this wasn't ideal. The room was hot and stuffy and we tried to open a window but it wouldn't budge. I went to ring reception to ask someone to come and open it but there...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy E
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We would like to apologise that you found the room to be too hot and you were unhappy with the brand standards we provide. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

its not on Paignton Seafront..........I have stayed in quite a few Travelodges and this one is by far the most sad :(..... mind you Southhampton Lodge Road one comes a close second.....you are warned when you book that it will cost £6 to park which wouldn't be a problem if there were any parking spaces....:(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikolaevka
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We sorry to hear you were unhappy with the Hotels location and we sincerely apologise that this impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

room was clean, the single beds were rock hard, and i mean hard like sleeping on pine. No other matresses were available to change them. children did not sleep well. The carpark, was too small for the hotel, only 15-20 spaces for a hotel which had around fifty rooms you have to pay for wi fi, and carpark was 6...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this occasion. Following our recent guests feedback, we...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this establishment for 7 days, leaving on Easter Saturday. The hotel is conveniently sited for Paignton promenade, Paignton Green and town centre. It is also convenient for walking to Torquay. The staff members were excellent throughout the stay and coped very admirably during times of high pressure, usually between 9:00 & 10:00 am when everyone descends for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray_Addicott
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely travel lodge, happy, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean, comfortable beds. Everything you want to do is within walking distance so a complete rest from driving. Reasonably priced bar and the food was lovely and a very good selection.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in Paignton just along from the seafront but within walking distance of all the attractions, good comfortable room family room with a very comfy bed, very very helpful staff and good value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceegeegee

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.7 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
292 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 18 in Paignton
73 reviews
0.1 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: ₹ 4,253 - ₹ 9,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Devon
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personal choice but nice sea views available”
JimM899, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the 3rd floor (top floor) if you want a half decent night's sleep!”
clr854, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just try here.... Ground floor rooms are very good.”
536coling, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always go for a room at the end of a corridor, no-one passing late at night to make a noise.”
Philjo70, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 223 and it was very roomy and quiet with limited sea view.”
frantinson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5