We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Amazing location, good facilities, friendly atmosphere and the steam train that regular passes by the park tops it off! This will be our regular family holiday spot from now on! Back next year, cant wait!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback R H. It sounds like you have found the perfect holiday destination for you & your family. See you all next year!.

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

finally the weather was on our side during our May bank holiday weekend, beautiful blue skies and highs of 22! we enjoyed the short walk in to Paignton along the coast line and having the railway line in the background just added to picture postcard scenery. plenty for my 12 year old son and his friend to do, on and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ali N
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you Ali N for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and what a weekend it was, certainly one of the warmest Whitsun Bank Holiday weekends in recent years. It sounds like your son and his friend had a fantastic time too!. We hope to welcome you back to Waterside soon.

Redditch
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived very late because of traffic, expecting to sleep in the car.Staff waited for us which they didn't have to.Great location,walking distance to Painton 30 mins.Lovely costal walks, will be coming back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie3334
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you Julie3334 for your comments. Our team are always happy to go the extra mile for our guests, if we do need to stay on a little later to ensure our guests receive their accommodation keys then that’s what we do, it’s all part of the great customer service at Waterside. I am pleased you enjoyed the local area....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Booking was a nightmare - had to chase our confirmations and request emails Booked two units (together) for family holiday however booking person said we had to book separate holiday references. Asked for units to be together but arrived and told units were at either end of a block. Reception tried hard to reorganize but to no avail - said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JW M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Many thanks JW M for your review. I am sorry that our reception team were unable to resolve your booking issue, you will notice from other reviews on Tripadvisor that we on park always try our best to resolve guest issues. Usually we succeed, unfortunately in this instance we were unable to. We find our accommodation set up is ideal,...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Caravan good value for money and very clean. Smugglers Inn food was excellent and the staff in there lovely and friendly as were the bar staff in the Yacht Club. Sadly these good points are ruined by an abysmal management team/reception staff apart from Dominika who was friendly and professional. The other two reception staff were rude, abrupt, extremely dismissive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyroo8519
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you Andyroo8519 for your review and your kind comments regarding the Smugglers and the accommodation. I am fully aware of your frustration with the noise from the grass cutting. Our team works hard at keeping Waterside clean and tidy (please read previous reviews on this media site), part and parcel of this is cutting the grass. I was absolutely...

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Just back from waterside and was very dissapointed with the caravan.we have been going there for the last 5 years and sadly the caravan was very poor,there was no room and was very cramped,myself and my husband could not get dressed at the same time as there wasnt enough room.also there was no coat hangers or anywhare to hang our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie J
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you Julie J for your review. The issues within this review seem very minor and easily rectified had they been reported to our team in reception. If our guests do have issues we will always try to resolve them. I have not been made aware of any equipment breaking down causing us to “cancel” the entertainment. I am aware...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

I've been coming to Waterside many times man and boy. We decided to come again, to give mum a break at her favourite destination. Mum said she'd book it herself. Ok.... We arrived, to find no booking. Mum had rung the number of a Waterside park in Skegness by mistake!. Now I'm sure Skegness is a wonderful place, but Waterside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi David C. All the team at Waterside will always do their very best to help our guests no matter what their issue is. I have to say your predicament was not one we often face however we did what we always do which resulted in you and your party enjoying another break at our lovely little park. Thank you...

Tredegar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We rebooked after a quiet weekend here last year in which we spent most of our time away from the site and visiting local attractions. We decided to return and spend more time at the site this time to save a bit of money - worst idea ever! We paid upfront to upgrade to the silver accommodation as last years...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnnaHaytch
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your rather confusing review AnnaHaytch. As you were a returning guest at Waterside you appreciate that we are a small, quiet park. I understand from this review that this was the reason for your visit this year?. The “crammed” caravans you mention are in the same positions as last year too, many have been replaced and some...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Went to site because me and my wife stay there last year with daughter in bronze caravan, was happy with that. Just came back 2 days early from our holiday in may this year. I wanted the holiday to be special for me and wife as this was our first holiday on our own, so I booked a gold star...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dean W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Dean W, thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you found the accommodation smaller than you expected, however all of our Gold Plus standard accommodation are minimum of 12 feet wide. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our entertainment. The 2 girls work very hard throughout the week entertaining our guests, it’s great when...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

great place to stay quiet with views Torbay brixham spotless clean caravan close to town even has steam railway going pass. bus stops outside park also right on coastal path . there is pool pub and shop everthing you need for great holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric c
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review eric c. We are pleased you found the accommodation as it should be and the location of the park and it’s facilities ideal for your holiday needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
2.1 km away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
41 reviews
2.2 km away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.7 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 17 in Paignton
292 reviews
3.8 km away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterside Holiday Park, just outside Paignton enjoys some of the finest views in the region and is close to the fabulous beaches and attractions of the English Riviera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Dartmouth Road | Three Beaches, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Also Known As:
Waterside Holiday Park Hotel Paignton
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Paignton, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a van away from the entertainment area as the sound carries if you are an early to bed person.”
hcasey2016, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“contact reception let them know what your looking for they are happy to help”
shevonneuk, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All ways go for gold or gold plus,”
jacquelinecameron47, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Gold plus if you don't have a pet as they are lovely and new”
LC588, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cramped so only suggest private rental from owners, they appear to have more room up higher.”
lindadD7755UC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5