We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments

    Goodrington Lodge 23 Alta Vista Road, Paignton TQ4 6DA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PaigntonSee available hotels in Paignton
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good11%
    • Average7%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “the penthouse” (7 reviews)
    “self catering” (4 reviews)
    “high standard” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (63)
    There are newer reviews for Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 62 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    Great Location, Car park small and if you have 2 cars its a nightmare getting a space on the road. Brochure states 'Secure garden and private sun terrace' this is not the case! anyone can walk into garden / site from the road above and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Steve_CK8483HB
    Response from David D, Manager at Goodrington Lodge Luxury ApartmentsResponded 23 August 2017

    Hi Steve. Thank you for you review and I am sorry that there were some minor issue you were not happy with. We do clearly state that there is only parking for one car per apartment in the car park. At the same time there...More

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    Booked over 12 months ago for major family celebration - 13 of us made a long 14 hour journey by cars to Goodrington Lodge for 2 weeks from 29th July - 12th August 2017. A wonderful location, view and attractive building it was an exciting...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Gillian2020
    Response from David D, Manager at Goodrington Lodge Luxury ApartmentsResponded 16 August 2017

    Dear Gillian2020. I am so sorry you did not fully enjoy your holiday as much as we would have hoped. Your comments re disable access are understandable and I am very sorry that Apartment 3 did not meet your particular needs in this area. It...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    Lovely apartement, very clean , good location. Lovely swimming pool. We didn't have on site parking but never had a problem getting parked . We used the local bus that you can walk through the park to , to explore the area as they came...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 107sharron
    Response from David D, Manager at Goodrington Lodge Luxury ApartmentsResponded 9 August 2017

    Dear 107sharron. Thank you very much for you lovely review of Goodrington Lodge. We are pleased you had a such a excellent time and we look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    Beautiful accommodation with swimming pool, though even on a hot day the water was very cold considering its heated. Lovely park and beach very close by, but could do with a local shop that you can use for bread, milk etc. Amusement arcade and gift...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gillianmaypriddy
    Response from David D, Manager at Goodrington Lodge Luxury ApartmentsResponded 2 August 2017

    Dear Mrs Priddy, thank you for your lovely review of Goodrington Lodge and apartment 2. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Like you , many of our guest love the local beach and park adjacent to the Lodge. We look forward...More

    Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

    Just returned from a week here, we had apartment 6. This one doesn't have parking but we never had a problem getting parked. It was lovely and clean and in an excellent location, straight into Paignton over the hill or walk across the park to...More

    Thank HJ1673
    Response from David D, Manager at Goodrington Lodge Luxury ApartmentsResponded 31 July 2017

    Hi HJ1673. thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future,

    Abbeyfield Hotel
    551 reviews
    #7 of 85 hotels in Torquay
    4.5 km
     
    The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
    189 reviews
    #8 of 85 hotels in Torquay
    4.4 km
     
    Summerhill Hotel
    354 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Paignton
    0.06 km
     
    Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
    678 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Paignton
    0.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • English Riviera >
    • Paignton
    • Also Known As
    • Goodrington Lodge Luxury Apartments Paignton, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Paignton
    Abbeyfield Hotel
    551 reviews
    4.52 km away
     
    The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
    189 reviews
    4.37 km away
     
    Summerhill Hotel
    354 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
    678 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    TJ's Restaurant
    1,029 reviews
    .48 km away
    La Scala
    328 reviews
    .74 km away
    Cantina Kitchen and Bar
    198 reviews
    .12 km away
    Olive Tapas Style Eatery
    343 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Goodrington Sands
    841 reviews
    .32 km away
    Paignton Geopark
    387 reviews
    .89 km away
    Paignton Pier
    1,510 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Roundham Head - South West Coast Path Walk
    95 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Roseylass
    30 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Diane B | Property representative |
    Hello! The cottage has 3 floors, with the kitchen and lounge on the 1st floor balcony level, to take advantage of the views.
    0
    Votes
    Gypoo
    2 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Lee H | Property representative |
    Hi, I am happy to confirm that Apt 5 does have wi-fi. In fact the whole development has. In June 2016 It was recently upgraded to the latest AC standard. If there any thing else you wish to know please let me know.
    2
    Votes
    pauline c
    5 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from david d | Property representative |
    Yes the site is suitable for visitors without a car. It is close to Goodrington Beach with its amenities and a short walk to the town centre and train station.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The carpet in the twin bedroom of apt 1 is very stained and gives the appearance of being dirty"
    Read review
    "Possibly the bedrooms could do with better wardrobe storage space and furniture in main bedroom reconfigured..."
    Read review
    "Apartment 7 had many items that would suit a young family - night light, room monitor, high chair......"
    Read review
    "Beds very nice and comfortable"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing