We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Bramley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

After a previous good visit this time was a disaster. There was no lift working, the toilet had a constant drip. On leaving the next morning the lift was still not working and on carrying our bags down the wife slipped and badly twisted her ankle, although the staff were helpful in finding some ice they let slip that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martin L Thank you for your review. I was most concerned to learn of your recent experience with Premier Inn. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, I would like to investigate this further for you so we will be in contact with you shortly. Regards Natalie Ring Premier Inn Team

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We had a stay at this Premier Inn 14th October 2015, the welcome was friendly, the staff very pleasant, the room was very nice, the down side to this stay was the restaurant, having made a booking we were shown to our table, starters came fairly quickly it was then 45 minutes and requests to our waitress before our main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirts52
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Good value for money, clean, good parking, decent breakfast, polite and helpful staff. Evening meal and drinks at table/table very reasonable. Good location. Child friendly. Would recommend booking on line for best rates.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart3004
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We added a 3 night stay to our holiday in Cornwall and travelled to Devon and booked into the Premier Inn, Barnstaple and once again, having stayed here earlier year, found the whole experience to be of the highest standards. The staff are all very friendly and nothing was to much trouble even to arranging a room close to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We were travelling to Barnstaple for a family funeral, my brother, my cousin and myself, and due to the distance involved needed to stay overnight. The hotel was in an ideal location being quiet yet easy to find. Our 3 rooms were very comfortable. All the staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent and the staff...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdWisbech
Bosworth
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Without doubt one of the hotels which has best met our needs. Absolutely comfortable, spotless and quiet. The staff a delight to meet and exceedingly helpful. Good facilities nearby and relatively convenient to Barnstaple town centre. One downside, on our arrival the elevator/lift was out of action and continued to be so 3 days later when we departed. As we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OwainWatling
somerset
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Was very busy when we arrived, but as always the welcome was warm. Had prebooked via the internet for dinner, but there'd been some kind of a technical glitch so we had a bit of a wait. Room clean and comfy. Lift wasn't working which didn't bother us but older guests seemed unhappy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayqueenSomerset
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner spent a night at this premiere after a wedding, to find we were paired underneath the noisiest occupants above us, after raising this with the desk, nothing much was done about it. After an unpleasant night, we raised it again with the duty manager and found that the member of staff, who was new, could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sol S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased you were given a refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee and I...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We always love to stay at premier Inn because you always know that you will get a lovely clean room with good facilities and a great comfy bed.The staff are great and are always so helpful and friendly, we particularly love this restaurant with fab garden area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz_m65822
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

nice clean quiet hotel, with easy free parking, nice rooms with large tvs. stayed in annexe which was to the rear of the hotel. lovely stay with efficient staff, not so sure about the restaurant, a bit hitter miss, and staff not very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan d

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstaple
3.1 km away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,082 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
485 reviews
1.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
462 reviews
3.7 km away
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
16.2 km away
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
#7 of 12 in Bideford
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden sands or green fields? At the Premier Inn Hotel Barnstaple, you're spoilt for choice. You'll find five fab beaches and the wilds of Exmoor all just 30 minutes away. Ride the waves at surf meccas Woolacombe, Saunton Sands and Croyde, or hop aboard a donkey at the historic fishing village of Clovelly. Bargain hunt at Barnstaple's covered market, or hunt crabs off the quay at Appledore. After making a splash, return and refuel in our Table Table restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Leave M5(J27) and follow the A361 for 38 miles. Situated off the North Devon Link Road (A361) towards Barnstaple town. Turn right at Portmore roundabout. Next to the Barum Gate Table Table. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: EX32 8RY Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel

Address: Whiddon Drive | Barnstaple, Barnstaple EX32 8RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Price Range: ₹ 4,906 - ₹ 8,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel Barnstaple
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
bridport, dorset
1 month ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
St Ives, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have trouble with stairs, ensure you book a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles graciebabie, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Speak directly to Hotel reception”
 of 5 bubbles C9309WBpetert, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were on the first floor but there is not a lift in the main building, though there is in the annexe”
 of 5 bubbles Cymraes55, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the pudding”
 of 5 bubbles JamesDGosport, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Interphase, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5