We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairway Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say, this hotel and staff are amazing, we came for our wedding but the girls all had a meal the night before, some had the venison burgers who said we're amazing, the steak was beautiful as well. Then on our day it went without a hitch, suzy was amazing and helped us all weekend. The wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassylou5
fairway01, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your big day with us and that it was everything you dreamed it would be. We are glad to have exceeded expectations. It was my pleasure to be on hand throughout your special day. Kind Regards, Suzanne Bennett

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here. Best English breakfast in a hotel. Not greasy at all and HOT. The finger food at the wake was delicious especially the sausage rolls. I don't eat them but family was telling me to try them. I am so glad I did. Big room and firm comfy bed. What more could you ask for, good food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the chef and the front of house team. We hope to welcome you back to the Fairway in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed here whilst on business near by. Hotel very nice and clean, comfy bed, and everything you would need with nice view from my room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was ok. expensive for what you got as portion sizes were very small. Good bar with sky TV is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceyb28
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you found our portion sizes small, we do have some guests who think they are too big and we are currently trying to work to balance this. We hope to welcome you to the Fairway in the near...

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I was trying to avoid for my review but i recieved email every single day for my review. Hotal was realy nice and clean staff are realy nice. But i gave 3 star coz there is 1 chef in 1st night he was realy rude.i ask him warm my 3 years old son food but he refused its ok i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syed A
fairway01, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was informed of the incident in the restaurant on the night you arrived, and yes we did have to refuse to warm your sons KFC meal up for him. As a hotel we cannot take responsibility for food bought elsewhere and warmed up here, if your son had become...

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Stayed here overnight for a wedding, the rooms were very clean and the same could be said about the hotel overall, however when we got in the room, there was several pieces of the furniture damaged and were basically cheap MDF construction. For the price paid I would've expected a much higher quality of both furnishings and furniture. Hence only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulRobo
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall with us. All furniture throughout the hotel has been purchased through Stollers furniture world and is German manufactured. If previous guests have damaged the room furniture, due to where it has been purchased and its origin, it can not be...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I stayed here for a few weeks and found it to be very pleasant. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The y menu, though a bit limited did offer some variety but twice they had run out of a steak but quickly offered a better quality one at no additional cost. Breakfast were really tasty and plentiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldhamman
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for you taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our menu is limited, as everything is cooked fresh to order, but this is something we will look into. I'm sorry that the steak you ordered was out of stock, but glad to know the problem was quickly rectified....

barrow-in-furness
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My daughter and friend booked this as special afternoon tea for Mother's Day ! I haven't been here before and I was pleasantly surprised at the venue , the food and the staff We were made to feel welcome and soecisl and because I hadn't been before I got a little tour of the hotel ! The afternoon tea was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sistercath
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the Chocolate Room's pop-afternoon tea at the hotel and we will pass on your comments to our front of house team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairway in the future. Kind Regards, Rebecca.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Only downside is that the decor in the public areas is looking a bit dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
fairway01, Receptionist at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. The public areas were only re-decorated in the past 3 years and whilst we appreciate this is not to everyone's taste, they have been decorated only recently. We hope if you were to the visit the area again, you would...

pontypool
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stayed here in Oct. 2015 for 4 nights on business, staff very friendly, had a superior room which was very good, it had a lovely bath but no shower. Room very clean, Wi fi good, used the restaurant each evening and the food was well cooked, presented nicely and was very enjoyable. Car parking is free with plenty of spaces....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poolaboy
fairway01, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you found us expensive, we will look at this but we did think we were competitively priced with other hotels in the area. I hope you would consider staying at the Fairway if you were in the area...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My husband and I often stay in Barrow. The hotel we normally stay in was booked up last weekend and we are so glad it was because we wouldn't have found this little jewel tucked back from the main road. We had room 25 overlooking the car park and miles of country scenery. The weather was appalling but this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenG350
fairway01, Manager at Fairway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that all members of our team made your stay a memorable one. We have an incredibly dedicated team around us and we are very proud of all they achieve. Thank-you once again and we cannot wait to welcome...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrow-in-Furness
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Ho...
#2 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
375 reviews
2.4 km away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
651 reviews
1.7 km away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dalton-in-Furness
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
289 reviews
5.1 km away
Ambrose Hotel
Ambrose Hotel
#11 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
56 reviews
4.8 km away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairway Hotel

Address: Hawthwaite Lane, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 4QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Barrow-in-Furness
Price Range: ₹ 5,961 - ₹ 6,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Fairway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairway Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views from most rooms and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles normanp988, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As its in a quiet location don't think it matters too much”
 of 5 bubbles oscarpops, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get any room all have view”
 of 5 bubbles AlokM386, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay so can't answer”
 of 5 bubbles sistercath, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles HelenG350, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5